Streamline Strength Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Gloucester , MA

119 Main Street
Gloucester , MA , 01930
Pilates Studio in Gloucester, MA

Streamline Strength Pilates

Get directions 119 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Gloucester , MA , 01930
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rehoboth Beach, DE
May 10, 2021

Rita and Laurie are the best, and a couple of my favorite Pilates instructors. Wherever I travel I make sure to visit local studios. I keep going back to Streamline because of the quality of the teaching, the commitment to students, and the obvious love of Pilates demonstrated by Laurie and Rita. They care about their students' progress, about students' understanding of Pilates principles, and about students' care and well-being. I'll always go back to this favorite studio.

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
Washington

Wonderful coaches and space.  The instruction is top notch and everyone is very welcoming.  I am so glad I found this place.

Redondo Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2021
Redondo Beach

I loved Streamline and will definitely come back to visit.  I'm from out of town and took two classes with Rita and she's an incredible instructor.   I felt great after both classes and highly recommend Pilates to anyone at all fitness levels.

Manchester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2021
Manchester, MA USA

Rita Dorado

Rita is an extremely knowledgeable Pilates instructor as well as one of the kindest and most considerate young women I have met. She carefully considers your needs and plans routines taking into careful consideration any injuries or areas that need strengthening or correcting. I have been going to her for several years now and she is always very encouraging and supportive. Pilates with Rita is the best part of my week.

Streamline Strength Pilates comment

You are such a sweet heart Debbie. Thank you so much for your kind words and for loyally coming to workout with me week after week for the last few years.

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2021
Gloucester, MA USA

I can't say enough about Rita's classes. She mixes it up so you have to pay attention; she continues to remind you to breathe correctly, which can get lost when you're trying to achieve correctness in a certain movement; she always tells us what muscles or parts of the body we are concentrating on with each exercise. There's no time for dreaming, or getting lost in what you have to do after class. You can't get used to doing one thing, cause she changes it up every time, and doesn't let us get complacent. I've never been stronger in my core, and still have work to do! Just turned 80 years old.

Streamline Strength Pilates comment

You are such an inspiration to us Nancy!
Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been an honor teaching you for the last 10 years and watching you stay strong!

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Gloucester, MA USA

I am so glad to be back at Pilates working with Rita again. It feels great !!

Streamline Strength Pilates comment

So great having you back Debe! We have missed you so much.

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021

Rita and Laurie are the best, and a couple of my favorite Pilates instructors. Wherever I travel I make sure to visit local studios. I keep going back to Streamline because of the quality of the teaching, the commitment to students, and the obvious love of Pilates demonstrated by Laurie and Rita. They care about their students' progress, about students' understanding of Pilates principles, and about students' care and well-being. I'll always go back to this favorite studio.

Streamline Strength Pilates comment

Dear Mike, you are such a sweet heart. Thank you so much for visiting us every time you are in town. We love the energy you bring into the studio and always look forward to seeing you!

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2021

Laurie is awesome even though I curse her under my breath. I love her classes and so does my squishy arse!  My favorite exercise class anywhere.

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2021
Gloucester, MA USA

Laurie is a great teacher. She meets each participant where that person is and nurtures that person forward. She engenders optimism and the results are splendid.

Gloucester
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2021
Gloucester

My very first class was a great experience.  Very structured and pleasant experience.  I will definitely be back. Laurie was great for a first timer like me.

Topsfield
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021
Topsfield

Rita is the best ! Her knowledge and kindness is outstanding!
Studio was nice and clean . The are following all procedures to make sure we are safe during this pandemic. Rita I have not enough words to thank you ! Highly recommended! You are the best of the best !!!!

Streamline Strength Pilates comment

Thank you so much for your kind words dear Cristiane. You are such an important addition to our studio!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rehoboth Beach, DE
May 10, 2021

Rita and Laurie are the best, and a couple of my favorite Pilates instructors. Wherever I travel I make sure to visit local studios. I keep going back to Streamline because of the quality of the teaching, the commitment to students, and the obvious love of Pilates demonstrated by Laurie and Rita. They care about their students' progress, about students' understanding of Pilates principles, and about students' care and well-being. I'll always go back to this favorite studio.