Streamline Strength Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Gloucester , MA

119 Main Street
Gloucester , MA , 01930
Pilates Studio in Gloucester, MA

Streamline Strength Pilates

Get directions 119 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2021

Laurie is by far the best teacher I have studied with in the 15 years I have been doing Pilates both in the greater Boston area as well as in NYC.  Her instructions are spot on, class is challenging and I feel like I have deeply worked each muscle group for a total body workout. I leave class feeling stronger with better posture and more confidence. I look forward to every class!!

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2022

I just had my first class, and I couldn’t be happier. This is a wonderful studio for reformer classes., and would recommend  this as the best that I’ve been to in the Boston area.   Rita is so lovely,  and was very efficient, so you feel you’ve had a thorough workout in 60 minutes.

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2022
Gloucester, MA USA

I am 9-1/2 weeks past surgery that involved the replacement of my entire right knee assembly. I am also turning 80 in a few weeks. People tell me that I do not look my age.

I am active in my work, try not to over eat, and, in addition to faithfully executing the post surgery physical therapy rehabilitation regimen that has been prescribed in conjunction with my surgery, I have continued to participate in the Pilates program with Laurie at her beautiful Streamline Strength facility on Main Street in downtown Gloucester, usually 3 times a week.

Laurie is a great teacher. I have come to understand and to feel parts of my body, — in a good way. My range of motion has been significantly extended, my posture is improved, and I’m stronger.

What more could one ask for?

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2022
Gloucester, MA USA

Rita is the best. She trained as a Physical Therapist and brings that background to her excellent Pilates instruction. Can’t say enough about how great she is!

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2022
Gloucester, MA USA

There's nothing like taking a Pilates class with Laurie & Rita at Streamline Strength. I've been practicing Pilates at SS for just over six years and I've never felt stronger and more aligned with anything else I've done before. Every class is different and fresh. I look forward to every class.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 17, 2022

I've now had sessions with both Laurie and Rita at Streamline Strength Pilates and they have been completely wonderful. Both of them are super knowledgeable, clear, and caring in the way they run the class. Laurie got me started with a private session, which seems like a really good way to go, for total newbies to Pilates like me. This feels like exactly what my body needs; my lower back has been telling me some kind of message for years now, and I've only recently come to understand that the message was: strengthen your core, buddy! Streamline Strength is going to help me do exactly that.

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2022
Gloucester, MA USA

As ALWAYS, my Pilates Reformer classes with Rita continue to challenge me and make me SO happy.  They are an “addiction” for me in the BEST way!!!  She is such an amazing instructor, as well as an amazing person, and I truly can’t imagine my life without her and Pilates.  
Donna K.

Gloucester, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2021
Gloucester, MA USA

This is a “good life” extender. Laurie is a great teacher. She meets each of us where we are and pulls us forward. My range of motion and control have increased markedly. And, I can feel it continue. Laurie is, simply, remarkable, a person who makes a great difference in so many lives.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2021

Laurie is by far the best teacher I have studied with in the 15 years I have been doing Pilates both in the greater Boston area as well as in NYC.  Her instructions are spot on, class is challenging and I feel like I have deeply worked each muscle group for a total body workout. I leave class feeling stronger with better posture and more confidence. I look forward to every class!!

Manchester, TN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2021
Manchester, TN USA

Laurie is an A+ teacher and guide. After being away from the reformer for a bit, I came back and instantly remembered why I love Pilates. This is the real deal for a quality studio, instruction and vibe.  Even if you have never taken a pilates class, you should try it, you won't be disappointed.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2021

I am a 70 year old woman who has done  Pilates on the reformer for about  4 years  in the Boston area.  My primary goal is to reduce pain in my hip and neck and maintain strength and flexibility.  
Laurie at Streamline Strength Pilates has brought me to a new level of form and understanding. She is a committed ,focused  and obviously loves teaching.
My plan is to continue my Friday class with Laurie once the summer has ended despite a 40 minute commute to do so!
Thank you, Laurie


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2021

Laurie is by far the best teacher I have studied with in the 15 years I have been doing Pilates both in the greater Boston area as well as in NYC.  Her instructions are spot on, class is challenging and I feel like I have deeply worked each muscle group for a total body workout. I leave class feeling stronger with better posture and more confidence. I look forward to every class!!