The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Pilates Studio  in Ithaca , NY

1201 N. Tioga St.
Ithaca , NY , 14850
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Get directions 1201 N. Tioga St.
 
Add to favourites
Ithaca , NY , 14850
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newfield, NY
Sep 11, 2020

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

47 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
47 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2021
Ithaca

Today was my first class ever of Reformer Pilates with Tori and I absolutely loved the experience. Not only Tori was super kind and patient with me, but also loved how well she explained the exercises and corrected my posture (considering I'm international and English is not my first language). Will definitely go back!!!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your kind review, Edith! It was a pleasure having you in class today and I look forward to working with you more in the future. You did some great work today. :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2021

Flight Fundamentals with Tori was such a fun class! The instructor was very kind, patient, and helpful— the small class size really allowed us to get in-depth instruction and personalized attention. With the good directions and demonstrations, I never felt like anything was too hard. I loved my experience and definitely want to come back.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Shivali! THANK you so much for giving it a try. I'm glad you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2021
Ithaca

I’m enrolled in the two week trial offer. Today I took the Pilates class with Jen which was wonderful. Feels so good to be back doing Pilates after a couple of months of being away. I love the space and intimate setting. The Barre class was great too. Looking forward to more of the same this week, along with TRX. The location is convenient and the new coffee/cafe is lovely. I give the Pilates Room and Anti Gravity Studio  an A+!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your glowing review, Laurene. I'm so glad you enjoyed your class with Jen and I'm excited for you to try our other classes as well. Welcome back to Pilates :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Ithaca

I went to the antigravity yoga class for the first time and had a blast! Tori is a great teacher and I appreciated how much she ensured that the class was challenging but safe for the people who were starting their journey with antigravity. Can’t wait to try other classes in the studio!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Marianna! It was so lovely to meet you. Thank you for your review and for giving us a try. I look forward to see you in more classes. <3

5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2021

What an amazing space, awesome staff and bodyworkers like Sarah Costonis- the hidden gems of the region! Join up as soon as you can, you won't regret it :-)

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Sarah! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to have you here and ecstatic that Sara Costonis has joined us to offer her amazing massage therapy, acupuncture and cranial sacral therapy services.  We look forward to seeing you again soon. :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2020

Just finished my first virtual class Jana Via the Pilates Room.  Whew- satisfying challenge!  The video quality and demo of the exercises were very clear and easy to follow - especially with not being in person.  Definitely plan to take advantage of super convenient virtual options through the Pilates Room

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your first class with us. I'm glad the virtual setting worked for you. In general, people have been surprised at just how effective a virtual class or private session can be.  Though we look forward to meeting you in person, we're glad to have an opportunity to see you online.

Newfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2020
Newfield

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your review, Michael. It was a pleasure meeting you. I look forward to hearing how your body responds to the work long-term.

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020

Loved the stretch class with Tori. It was especially good having done her Barre class before hand as I find it much easier to go into a deeper stretch when my muscles are warmed up. This was much much more than that an ordinary stretch class. She explained in detail where the facshia surrounded & influenced each of the muscle groups we were stretching and taught us how to access it...all the while maintaining alignment. Even though we were holding the stretches for a longer time, it felt amazing. I would have to say it’s the best Pilates stretch class I’ve ever experienced.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Wow, Gail! Thank you so much for that fantastic review. It was so nice to meet you and chat with you after. I look forward to seeing you in more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2020

Thank you to all who make the Pilates Room & Antigravity studio possible.  There are a lot of reasons why it is a great resource center for all around fun, health, and super good vibes.  So far I have only gone to the Fascial Refresh class with Chimene but I have plans to try the Floating meditation class, the Tai chi class, yoga class and bungee class (probably lots more too).  

The Fascial Refresh is like getting a re-introduction to your body's inner structure and world by a seasoned and loving guide (aka Chimene) -- it's an exploration of how we feel, how our body works, with so much care and compassion rolled into it. You will be guided as to how to maximally receive the benefits of each movement from the smallest joint in your foot to your overall musculo-skeletal-energetic structures.

And it's fun.  The location is wonderful, on the edge of Fall Creek, close to Ithaca Falls, a restaurant, with easy access by foot, bike or car. There is so much offered at the center that I won't try to express it all (their website does that) but I'm definitely glad I have finally made it over there and plan to spend a lot of time exploring and increasing my health under the care of all the wonderful instructors there.  

Plus, fresh water, great teas, and so much more......you'll be glad you checked it out once you do!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Tara!
I’m so glad to made it! Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a party when you’re in your body!
Love you

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

I went to the Fascial Refresh class, and I am 100% convinced that anyone who has an iota of stress in their life should make this class a priority. It helped me be more aware of my breathing, how my body was at rest, and then after the class, to bring you back to those 2 things and becoming aware of how the different stretches and exercises, made a difference. I have never been to a class where I could notice the difference immediately before.  The teacher was open and joyful. She explained things without judgment if you got it wrong. The atmosphere was one of fun. We were making jokes with people we had never met before.  The gym was clean and organized. Plus it smelled wonderful! Not like a gym at all!! Signed up for the recurring class, and now I can't wait to try the Bungee and Ariel classes too

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Walsall,
Thank you so much for your review! I’m so glad that you got so much from the class and you enjoyed the studio so much. Fascial ReFresh is my favorite class to teach because we all have the superpower of breath, and I love helping people uncover that.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newfield, NY
Sep 11, 2020

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.