Virtual Classes Available

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Pilates Studio  in Ithaca , NY

1201 N. Tioga St.
Ithaca , NY , 14850
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Get directions 1201 N. Tioga St.
 
Add to favourites
Ithaca , NY , 14850
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newfield, NY
Sep 11, 2020

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

42 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2020

Just finished my first virtual class Jana Via the Pilates Room.  Whew- satisfying challenge!  The video quality and demo of the exercises were very clear and easy to follow - especially with not being in person.  Definitely plan to take advantage of super convenient virtual options through the Pilates Room

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your first class with us. I'm glad the virtual setting worked for you. In general, people have been surprised at just how effective a virtual class or private session can be.  Though we look forward to meeting you in person, we're glad to have an opportunity to see you online.

Newfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2020
Newfield

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your review, Michael. It was a pleasure meeting you. I look forward to hearing how your body responds to the work long-term.

Surfside
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020
Surfside

Loved the stretch class with Tori. It was especially good having done her Barre class before hand as I find it much easier to go into a deeper stretch when my muscles are warmed up. This was much much more than that an ordinary stretch class. She explained in detail where the facshia surrounded & influenced each of the muscle groups we were stretching and taught us how to access it...all the while maintaining alignment. Even though we were holding the stretches for a longer time, it felt amazing. I would have to say it’s the best Pilates stretch class I’ve ever experienced.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Wow, Gail! Thank you so much for that fantastic review. It was so nice to meet you and chat with you after. I look forward to seeing you in more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2020

Thank you to all who make the Pilates Room & Antigravity studio possible.  There are a lot of reasons why it is a great resource center for all around fun, health, and super good vibes.  So far I have only gone to the Fascial Refresh class with Chimene but I have plans to try the Floating meditation class, the Tai chi class, yoga class and bungee class (probably lots more too).  

The Fascial Refresh is like getting a re-introduction to your body's inner structure and world by a seasoned and loving guide (aka Chimene) -- it's an exploration of how we feel, how our body works, with so much care and compassion rolled into it. You will be guided as to how to maximally receive the benefits of each movement from the smallest joint in your foot to your overall musculo-skeletal-energetic structures.

And it's fun.  The location is wonderful, on the edge of Fall Creek, close to Ithaca Falls, a restaurant, with easy access by foot, bike or car. There is so much offered at the center that I won't try to express it all (their website does that) but I'm definitely glad I have finally made it over there and plan to spend a lot of time exploring and increasing my health under the care of all the wonderful instructors there.  

Plus, fresh water, great teas, and so much more......you'll be glad you checked it out once you do!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Tara!
I’m so glad to made it! Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a party when you’re in your body!
Love you

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

I went to the Fascial Refresh class, and I am 100% convinced that anyone who has an iota of stress in their life should make this class a priority. It helped me be more aware of my breathing, how my body was at rest, and then after the class, to bring you back to those 2 things and becoming aware of how the different stretches and exercises, made a difference. I have never been to a class where I could notice the difference immediately before.  The teacher was open and joyful. She explained things without judgment if you got it wrong. The atmosphere was one of fun. We were making jokes with people we had never met before.  The gym was clean and organized. Plus it smelled wonderful! Not like a gym at all!! Signed up for the recurring class, and now I can't wait to try the Bungee and Ariel classes too

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Walsall,
Thank you so much for your review! I’m so glad that you got so much from the class and you enjoyed the studio so much. Fascial ReFresh is my favorite class to teach because we all have the superpower of breath, and I love helping people uncover that.

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2020
Ithaca

I am a local, born & raised& over the years I have tried many yoga studios& exercise groups. When I walked in yesterday for my first rebound class, I could not have felt more welcome or comfortable; everyone was kind& supportive & wonderful. The facilities are clean& comfortable & simply beautiful. The flight class I tried today was super fun, I had no idea how to do anything, but I felt like a circ de sole acrobat & it was just great. Thank you for the space you have provided, the diverse classes& in general for being awesome people.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Oh, Ani! Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you felt comfortable and welcomed. That is very important to us. It was great to meet you and I look forward to seeing you in future classes. :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019
Ithaca

The teachers are really great, welcoming, friendly and knowledgable.  Dropping in and trying things out is easy and I haven't been disappointed by any of the classes I've tired.  I got the 10 class pass after my first class and love it's flexibility and affordability.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thanks, Tiffany! We're so glad to have you with us and THRILLED you are enjoying your classes! :-)

King Ferry
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
King Ferry

What a lovely space! Very professional and friendly! Had a great time and will certainly be back!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you Ally. We're so glad you found us and so happy to have you :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2019
Ithaca

Great Barre Class! Pace was slow but exercises were effective which made the perfect combination. Instructor was super helpful and came around class to correct form which is always much appreciated. Trial membership is worth a shot to try out the different types of classes and find your preferences. A great hidden gem in Ithaca!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you so much for your review, Risa. I'm glad you found the class beneficial and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2019

I’m so glad the studio has 1 week trial membership, so I tried it a few lessons before purchasing monthly membership! Love the intimate atmosphere and professional instructors! Had so much doing different cardio classes, barre, hiit etc!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

We're so glad you found us, Bobby! It's nice to have you join us. :-)


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newfield, NY
Sep 11, 2020

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 11:30pm
7:30am - 7:30pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
9am - 7:30pm
8:30am - 7:30pm
9am - 12pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.