The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Pilates Studio  in Ithaca , NY

1201 N. Tioga St.
Ithaca , NY , 14850
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Get directions 1201 N. Tioga St.
 
Add to favourites
Ithaca , NY , 14850
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
ITHACA
Mar 6, 2020

Thank you to all who make the Pilates Room & Antigravity studio possible.  There are a lot of reasons why it is a great resource center for all around fun, health, and super good vibes.  So far I have only gone to the Fascial Refresh class with Chimene but I have plans to try the Floating meditation class, the Tai chi class, yoga class and bungee class (probably lots more too).  

The Fascial Refresh is like getting a re-introduction to your body's inner structure and world by a seasoned and loving guide (aka Chimene) -- it's an exploration of how we feel, how our body works, with so much care and compassion rolled into it. You will be guided as to how to maximally receive the benefits of each movement from the smallest joint in your foot to your overall musculo-skeletal-energetic structures.

And it's fun.  The location is wonderful, on the edge of Fall Creek, close to Ithaca Falls, a restaurant, with easy access by foot, bike or car. There is so much offered at the center that I won't try to express it all (their website does that) but I'm definitely glad I have finally made it over there and plan to spend a lot of time exploring and increasing my health under the care of all the wonderful instructors there.  

Plus, fresh water, great teas, and so much more......you'll be glad you checked it out once you do!

39 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
39 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2020

Thank you to all who make the Pilates Room & Antigravity studio possible.  There are a lot of reasons why it is a great resource center for all around fun, health, and super good vibes.  So far I have only gone to the Fascial Refresh class with Chimene but I have plans to try the Floating meditation class, the Tai chi class, yoga class and bungee class (probably lots more too).  

The Fascial Refresh is like getting a re-introduction to your body's inner structure and world by a seasoned and loving guide (aka Chimene) -- it's an exploration of how we feel, how our body works, with so much care and compassion rolled into it. You will be guided as to how to maximally receive the benefits of each movement from the smallest joint in your foot to your overall musculo-skeletal-energetic structures.

And it's fun.  The location is wonderful, on the edge of Fall Creek, close to Ithaca Falls, a restaurant, with easy access by foot, bike or car. There is so much offered at the center that I won't try to express it all (their website does that) but I'm definitely glad I have finally made it over there and plan to spend a lot of time exploring and increasing my health under the care of all the wonderful instructors there.  

Plus, fresh water, great teas, and so much more......you'll be glad you checked it out once you do!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Tara!
I’m so glad to made it! Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a party when you’re in your body!
Love you

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

I went to the Fascial Refresh class, and I am 100% convinced that anyone who has an iota of stress in their life should make this class a priority. It helped me be more aware of my breathing, how my body was at rest, and then after the class, to bring you back to those 2 things and becoming aware of how the different stretches and exercises, made a difference. I have never been to a class where I could notice the difference immediately before.  The teacher was open and joyful. She explained things without judgment if you got it wrong. The atmosphere was one of fun. We were making jokes with people we had never met before.  The gym was clean and organized. Plus it smelled wonderful! Not like a gym at all!! Signed up for the recurring class, and now I can't wait to try the Bungee and Ariel classes too

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Walsall,
Thank you so much for your review! I’m so glad that you got so much from the class and you enjoyed the studio so much. Fascial ReFresh is my favorite class to teach because we all have the superpower of breath, and I love helping people uncover that.

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2020
Ithaca

I am a local, born & raised& over the years I have tried many yoga studios& exercise groups. When I walked in yesterday for my first rebound class, I could not have felt more welcome or comfortable; everyone was kind& supportive & wonderful. The facilities are clean& comfortable & simply beautiful. The flight class I tried today was super fun, I had no idea how to do anything, but I felt like a circ de sole acrobat & it was just great. Thank you for the space you have provided, the diverse classes& in general for being awesome people.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Oh, Ani! Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you felt comfortable and welcomed. That is very important to us. It was great to meet you and I look forward to seeing you in future classes. :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019
Ithaca

The teachers are really great, welcoming, friendly and knowledgable.  Dropping in and trying things out is easy and I haven't been disappointed by any of the classes I've tired.  I got the 10 class pass after my first class and love it's flexibility and affordability.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thanks, Tiffany! We're so glad to have you with us and THRILLED you are enjoying your classes! :-)

King Ferry
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
King Ferry

What a lovely space! Very professional and friendly! Had a great time and will certainly be back!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you Ally. We're so glad you found us and so happy to have you :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
May 25, 2019
Ithaca

Great Barre Class! Pace was slow but exercises were effective which made the perfect combination. Instructor was super helpful and came around class to correct form which is always much appreciated. Trial membership is worth a shot to try out the different types of classes and find your preferences. A great hidden gem in Ithaca!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you so much for your review, Risa. I'm glad you found the class beneficial and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2019

I’m so glad the studio has 1 week trial membership, so I tried it a few lessons before purchasing monthly membership! Love the intimate atmosphere and professional instructors! Had so much doing different cardio classes, barre, hiit etc!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

We're so glad you found us, Bobby! It's nice to have you join us. :-)

Ithaca, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2018
Ithaca, NY USA

I had a consult with Chimene to figure out some hamstring and heel pain that I've been having while running. She did a great job of testing various muscles to see which were working properly and, more importantly, which were essentially offline. The problem she identified and the associated exercises she gave me have helped a great deal with the hamstring pain. The remaining question is to see if the heel pain resolves over time now that the hamstring tightness shouldn't be triggering it.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

I’m so glad your session was successful, Adam. NKT is pretty amazing work! Oftentimes the “target pain” can be resolved instantly but sometimes it takes a bit more time. The more often you do the correctives, the faster the new neural pathway is created. Keep us posted.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2018

My first class at the studio - OULA - was lots of fun! It was a great dance-workout and a nice change from others like Zumba or CIZE. The instructor was very high energy, the music was great, and it's a beautiful studio space.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you, Laura. I'm so glad you enjoyed your class! It's nice to have you with us. :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2018

Last night I tried the Tai Chi class with Maurice.  It was great!  He's an excellent teacher -- knowledgeable, welcoming, great at explaining, patient and calm, funny.  I felt so relaxed afterwards.  Signing up for more right now... :)

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thanks, Lanie. Maurice is an amazing teacher. I'm glad you have an opportunity to work with him and glad to have you here. :-)


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
ITHACA
Mar 6, 2020

Thank you to all who make the Pilates Room & Antigravity studio possible.  There are a lot of reasons why it is a great resource center for all around fun, health, and super good vibes.  So far I have only gone to the Fascial Refresh class with Chimene but I have plans to try the Floating meditation class, the Tai chi class, yoga class and bungee class (probably lots more too).  

The Fascial Refresh is like getting a re-introduction to your body's inner structure and world by a seasoned and loving guide (aka Chimene) -- it's an exploration of how we feel, how our body works, with so much care and compassion rolled into it. You will be guided as to how to maximally receive the benefits of each movement from the smallest joint in your foot to your overall musculo-skeletal-energetic structures.

And it's fun.  The location is wonderful, on the edge of Fall Creek, close to Ithaca Falls, a restaurant, with easy access by foot, bike or car. There is so much offered at the center that I won't try to express it all (their website does that) but I'm definitely glad I have finally made it over there and plan to spend a lot of time exploring and increasing my health under the care of all the wonderful instructors there.  

Plus, fresh water, great teas, and so much more......you'll be glad you checked it out once you do!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8:30pm
7:30am - 7:30pm
9am - 7:30pm
9am - 7:30pm
Open9am - 7:30pm
9am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info