The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Pilates Studio  in Ithaca , NY

1201 N. Tioga St.
Ithaca , NY , 14850
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Get directions 1201 N. Tioga St.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Ithaca, NY
Sep 17, 2022

i am not super in to fitness classes, so i was nervous trying out classes here, but W O W. this studio offers a nice variety of classes each week, like tai chi, aerial yoga and ballet fitness that are all taught by awesome instructors. they are all so friendly, helpful and great at what they do. excited to have found this gem!

57 Total Reviews
57 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Ithaca
Sep 17, 2022
Ithaca

i am not super in to fitness classes, so i was nervous trying out classes here, but W O W. this studio offers a nice variety of classes each week, like tai chi, aerial yoga and ballet fitness that are all taught by awesome instructors. they are all so friendly, helpful and great at what they do. excited to have found this gem!

Brooklyn, NY USA
Jul 5, 2022
Brooklyn, NY USA

I had a great first reformer class experience. Tori was knowledgeable and took the time to help me with personal adjustments. This was a good workout, comfortable space, and felt like an encouraging personal experience. I’ll be adding this to my workout periodically to mix things up.

Ithaca
Jun 9, 2022
Ithaca

I just moved to Ithaca and was worried about finding a good pilates studio. I'm happy to have found this place! My first class was a reformer class with Sylvie and was a great full body work out! I'm definitely signing up for more! Another cool thing is down the hall there's a cute coffee shop for a after class treat :)

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Amy! Thank you for the glowing review. We're happy you found us too and thrilled to have you join our Pilates Room family. <3

Ithaca
May 14, 2022
Ithaca

Emily was great. She watched everyone’s form and gently reminded us to stay in it. Class was fun and muscles were well used!!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Betsy. I just saw your review. Thank you so much! I agree that Emily's classes are a blast! I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as I do.

Mar 10, 2022

I saw Chimene for the first time today and she already helped me.  I had been struggling with an internal scar tissue situation for years and this is the first time someone explained the situation clearly to me, and gave me some hope of getting pain relief.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Cindy. Wow! This reply is overdue. I just saw this. I'm so glad Chimene was able to help you feel better. Thank you for your positive review.

SC
Mar 5, 2022
SC

Chimene is awesome! She helped me work through some of my physiological issues many years ago and has allowed me with open arms to re-enter her realm of expertise. Stearn yet encouraging, informative and non-judgemental. Smiles and open arms when you enter her kingdom.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you Michael for your kind words! It is a pleasure working with you and helping you through the journey of discovering and healing your body.  Keep up the great work!

Jan 27, 2022

From the moment I walked in I knew that this was going to be a place I wanted to come back to. Miranda was an incredible instructor and made me feel at ease the entire time while I was trying something completely new. At one point I vocalized that I wasn’t comfortable and she simply said “no worries maybe next time if you want.” There was no sense of judgement or competition. Just pure enjoyment and community. I cannot wait to come back next week!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sari! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience. I can't wait to see you in the studio again!

Jan 26, 2022

I joined the Pilates for Scoliosis class and really loved it! All the movements are challenging and yet are still easy to follow for someone like me who's all tight from years of scoliosis. Definitely will come back to the class, and planning to try other classes as well.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for trying the Pilates for Scoliosis class. I'm glad to know you enjoyed it and will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jan 22, 2022

Today I went to my first barre class with Jen! My roommate and I had no idea what to expect, and we were very happy with how it went! Jen was extremely warm and welcoming and gave us the great workout we came for. I cant wait to try out some other classes at the studio!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

I'm so glad your first experience with us was a good one! We all look forward to seeing you in our classes and will do our best to make you feel just as welcomed in each one. :-)

Jan 22, 2022

Today was my first official Barre class with Jen and my roommate and I had an amazing experience! Jen was so kind and welcoming! She truly made it a fun time and I hope for many more classes in the future

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Hi Skye! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the barre class with Jen. It's so nice to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you in more classes. :-)


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Ithaca, NY
Sep 17, 2022

i am not super in to fitness classes, so i was nervous trying out classes here, but W O W. this studio offers a nice variety of classes each week, like tai chi, aerial yoga and ballet fitness that are all taught by awesome instructors. they are all so friendly, helpful and great at what they do. excited to have found this gem!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.