The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Pilates Studio  in Ithaca , NY

1201 N. Tioga St.
Ithaca , NY , 14850
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY
  • Pilates Studio in Ithaca, NY

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio

Get directions 1201 N. Tioga St.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kingsbury
Jan 22, 2022

Today was my first official Barre class with Jen and my roommate and I had an amazing experience! Jen was so kind and welcoming! She truly made it a fun time and I hope for many more classes in the future

49 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2022

Today I went to my first barre class with Jen! My roommate and I had no idea what to expect, and we were very happy with how it went! Jen was extremely warm and welcoming and gave us the great workout we came for. I cant wait to try out some other classes at the studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2022

Today was my first official Barre class with Jen and my roommate and I had an amazing experience! Jen was so kind and welcoming! She truly made it a fun time and I hope for many more classes in the future

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2021
Ithaca

Today was my first class ever of Reformer Pilates with Tori and I absolutely loved the experience. Not only Tori was super kind and patient with me, but also loved how well she explained the exercises and corrected my posture (considering I'm international and English is not my first language). Will definitely go back!!!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your kind review, Edith! It was a pleasure having you in class today and I look forward to working with you more in the future. You did some great work today. :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2021

Flight Fundamentals with Tori was such a fun class! The instructor was very kind, patient, and helpful— the small class size really allowed us to get in-depth instruction and personalized attention. With the good directions and demonstrations, I never felt like anything was too hard. I loved my experience and definitely want to come back.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Shivali! THANK you so much for giving it a try. I'm glad you enjoyed the class and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2021
Ithaca

I’m enrolled in the two week trial offer. Today I took the Pilates class with Jen which was wonderful. Feels so good to be back doing Pilates after a couple of months of being away. I love the space and intimate setting. The Barre class was great too. Looking forward to more of the same this week, along with TRX. The location is convenient and the new coffee/cafe is lovely. I give the Pilates Room and Anti Gravity Studio  an A+!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your glowing review, Laurene. I'm so glad you enjoyed your class with Jen and I'm excited for you to try our other classes as well. Welcome back to Pilates :-)

Ithaca
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Ithaca

I went to the antigravity yoga class for the first time and had a blast! Tori is a great teacher and I appreciated how much she ensured that the class was challenging but safe for the people who were starting their journey with antigravity. Can’t wait to try other classes in the studio!

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Marianna! It was so lovely to meet you. Thank you for your review and for giving us a try. I look forward to see you in more classes. <3

5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2021

What an amazing space, awesome staff and bodyworkers like Sarah Costonis- the hidden gems of the region! Join up as soon as you can, you won't regret it :-)

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Sarah! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to have you here and ecstatic that Sara Costonis has joined us to offer her amazing massage therapy, acupuncture and cranial sacral therapy services.  We look forward to seeing you again soon. :-)

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2020

Just finished my first virtual class Jana Via the Pilates Room.  Whew- satisfying challenge!  The video quality and demo of the exercises were very clear and easy to follow - especially with not being in person.  Definitely plan to take advantage of super convenient virtual options through the Pilates Room

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your first class with us. I'm glad the virtual setting worked for you. In general, people have been surprised at just how effective a virtual class or private session can be.  Though we look forward to meeting you in person, we're glad to have an opportunity to see you online.

Newfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2020
Newfield

I just had a personal visit with Chimêne and it was eye opening.  I didn't realize how much my neurological imbalances status post stroke went right down to my core.  Like a good physical therapist, she focuses on stability before mobility and therefore we are starting at the core and working our way out.  Thank you to the Pilates studio for providing this service of neurokinetic therapy to our community.  I hope to learn a lot more in my future visits.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Thank you for your review, Michael. It was a pleasure meeting you. I look forward to hearing how your body responds to the work long-term.

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020

Loved the stretch class with Tori. It was especially good having done her Barre class before hand as I find it much easier to go into a deeper stretch when my muscles are warmed up. This was much much more than that an ordinary stretch class. She explained in detail where the facshia surrounded & influenced each of the muscle groups we were stretching and taught us how to access it...all the while maintaining alignment. Even though we were holding the stretches for a longer time, it felt amazing. I would have to say it’s the best Pilates stretch class I’ve ever experienced.

The PILATES Room & ANTIGRAVITY Studio comment

Wow, Gail! Thank you so much for that fantastic review. It was so nice to meet you and chat with you after. I look forward to seeing you in more classes.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kingsbury
Jan 22, 2022

Today was my first official Barre class with Jen and my roommate and I had an amazing experience! Jen was so kind and welcoming! She truly made it a fun time and I hope for many more classes in the future

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.