Synergy Studio Pilates/Physical Therapy

Pilates Studio  in Jacksonville , FL

4591 Lakeside Drive Suite 103
Jacksonville , FL , 32210
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL
  • Pilates Studio in Jacksonville, FL

Synergy Studio Pilates/Physical Therapy

Get directions 4591 Lakeside Drive Suite 103
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Hilliard, FL
Nov 22, 2022

I had neck surgery June 1 and did not feel like I was progressing the way I should be. My daughter told me about Synergy Studio Pilates/Physical Therapy. I signed up for 4 private lessons and my therapist was Barbara. In the weeks I have worked with Barbara I am significantly stronger and can walk and move my arms now more than since I had the surgery. Barbara is very knowledgeable of her field and knew what I needed to help my health improve. I enjoyed working with her very much. She help me understand a lot about my recovery. Thank you Batbsra and Synergy Studios.   Barbara Smith

7 Total Reviews
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Jacksonville, FL USA
Dec 3, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

Great class as always!

Hilliard
Nov 22, 2022
Hilliard

I had neck surgery June 1 and did not feel like I was progressing the way I should be. My daughter told me about Synergy Studio Pilates/Physical Therapy. I signed up for 4 private lessons and my therapist was Barbara. In the weeks I have worked with Barbara I am significantly stronger and can walk and move my arms now more than since I had the surgery. Barbara is very knowledgeable of her field and knew what I needed to help my health improve. I enjoyed working with her very much. She help me understand a lot about my recovery. Thank you Batbsra and Synergy Studios.   Barbara Smith

Jacksonville, FL USA
Nov 10, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

Anna is my main pilates instructor and she is the absolute best!  She is extremely knowledgable in many aspects of pilates.  I thought I was coming to her for "fitness pilates" but in fact that is not what I needed or wanted.  With her keen eye, intuition, and experience she has identified ways in which my body was compensating that really could have developed into major issues when I get older, I am 45.  I am so happy to be working on them now with her to prevent long term issues.  All while still developing muscle and definition that pilates naturally brings.
Anna provides exceptional instruction, in that she gives wonderful cues and explains the movements incredibly well.  I have done pilates before coming to Anna, but she goes the extra mile with helping me to understand exactly how to do the movement.  The way she corrects me is one of things I value the most about her.  I can do pilates at home, but I know I will be doing a lot of things wrong.  With her I can learn how my body is unconsciously compensating for certain weaknesses or ingrained movements, i.e., gripping my glutes, using one leg more than the other, tucking my pelvis, flaring my ribs, etc. In learning these I can feel more confident in my ability to do home workout's when I do have the opportunity to do them. When I am with her we work for the full hour from start to finish and she has never even been a few minutes late.  
I have also worked with Sonja and Lynn before Anna and I can say that they are exceptional as well and I look forward to working with them when Anna is not available.  
Everyone at Synergy Studio is warm and welcoming.  Kim will greet you with the biggest smile when you walk in. I am not one of those people who just love to work out, but going to the studio is truly one of my favorite times of the day.

Jacksonville, FL USA
Nov 8, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

Sonia is a wonderful teacher!  I believe Pilates is the best exercise for everyone, but especially as one ages!

Jacksonville, FL USA
Oct 21, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

Synergy Studio has been a part of my wellness plan and my life for over 20 years.  I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the benefits I have gained by making this part of my life.  Keep up the good work for all of us who are fortunate enough to be with you.

Jacksonville, FL USA
Oct 21, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

I have received physical therapy, therapeutic massages, and careful evaluations from Lynn Peterson and her team at Synergy for 5 years. From an inception review by Barbara to now being able to handle intermediate Pilates Reformer classes following years of tutelage by Sonia in strengthening my core axis spine, and liberating my appendicular limbs to support my body primed and awakened to its full potential despite a birth injury to my left spinal nerves, I am literally the strongest me I can ever be. This place knows no peer in Northeast Florida. The team is incredibly-qualified and caring. I can never thank them enough for making this caterpillar into a 55 year-old butterfly.

Jacksonville, FL USA
Oct 17, 2022
Jacksonville, FL USA

Absolutely Positively AWESOME’


 

Featured review

Featured review
Hilliard, FL
Nov 22, 2022

I had neck surgery June 1 and did not feel like I was progressing the way I should be. My daughter told me about Synergy Studio Pilates/Physical Therapy. I signed up for 4 private lessons and my therapist was Barbara. In the weeks I have worked with Barbara I am significantly stronger and can walk and move my arms now more than since I had the surgery. Barbara is very knowledgeable of her field and knew what I needed to help my health improve. I enjoyed working with her very much. She help me understand a lot about my recovery. Thank you Batbsra and Synergy Studios.   Barbara Smith

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.