Positively Pilates- ONLINE

Pilates Studio  in Jersey City , NJ

304 8th St
Jersey City , NJ , 07302
  • Pilates Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Pilates Studio in Jersey City, NJ

Positively Pilates- ONLINE

Get directions 304 8th St
 
Add to favourites
Jersey City , NJ , 07302
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hoboken
Oct 28, 2020

Carrie's Pilates classes  (Positively Pilates)  are necessary to my well being!  The health benefits of Pilates include strength, flexibility and injury prevention.  Carrie teaches in a dynamic, supportive and challenging way.   I don't feel that the transfer to online classes has been a detriment at all as Carrie continues to encourage and adjust each student to assure that we are using proper form to prevent injury and achieve the most out of every class. Carrie also switches up exercise orders and transitions so her class never drags.  If you take vitamin C & D, add Vitamin P and schedule a Pilates class with Carrie today!!!

68 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Hoboken, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2020
Hoboken, NJ USA

The pre/post natal class was an excellent balance of strength training with necessary support. Malini explained every step very well and even added modifications for difficulty levels. I’d certainly recommend this class!

Windsor Locks
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2020
Windsor Locks

This is my second time taking Carrie’s class and I think she is an awesome teacher! I’ve taken Pilates classes on and off for years and I have to say that Carrie is one of the best! Her classes are challenging but in such a good way! I feel ready to take on my day after taking her class! I am definitely taking another class of hers!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

Thanks so much for coming to class! It is lovely having you in class. Keep up the good work! You can use promo code Pilates2020 to get 20% off your next class card! Exp Dec 1st.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2020

Carrie's Pilates classes  (Positively Pilates)  are necessary to my well being!  The health benefits of Pilates include strength, flexibility and injury prevention.  Carrie teaches in a dynamic, supportive and challenging way.   I don't feel that the transfer to online classes has been a detriment at all as Carrie continues to encourage and adjust each student to assure that we are using proper form to prevent injury and achieve the most out of every class. Carrie also switches up exercise orders and transitions so her class never drags.  If you take vitamin C & D, add Vitamin P and schedule a Pilates class with Carrie today!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2020

Carrie is incredible.  Confident and student-focused, she sets the pace and you want to follow.  Carrie is a masterful teacher, and the switch to virtual classes not at all compromises her tact, attention to detail, or her sixth sense of always knowing just the right moment to cue you!  Not only that, her depth of knowledge and respect for the practice shines in her teaching, and always reignites my enthusiasm for Pilates! As a new teacher myself, I greatly admire Carrie and strive to be-even slightly-the awesome teacher that she is!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

Thanks Sarah! I think you are pretty incredible too!

Brooklyn, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2020
Brooklyn, NJ USA

I was attending classes regularly in Hoboken before I moved a few years back, and I am thrilled to be able to have Pilates with Carrie again over Zoom! I have not been able to find a class I like as much after moving, so this has been awesome. Carrie gives great individual feedback, and I always feel strong and relaxed after class!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

So happy the pandemic has reconnected us!!! I ABSolutely love having you in classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2020

I had been to a few of Carrie's classes before the pandemic but I have been doing her zoom classes regularly since March and I love them! These classes have made such a difference for me during all this and being able to do them from home but still get the personalized motivation and support is fantastic! I can tell I am getting stronger and I always feel good after a class!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

It is always so great to have you in my classes! You have gotten so much stronger over the pandemic and you should be really proud of that! Keep up the good work!

Jupiter, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020
Jupiter, FL USA

I have been taking carries Pilate class since the pandemic began. I can honestly say it’s the only good thing I can say about the pandemic. LOL. But seriously, her class is lively, intriguing, authentic and tons of fun. I always leave feeling as though I had a great work out. Feeling as though I’ve been challenged, but comfortable making whatever modifications are necessary for me at the time. Carrie’s personality helps to make the class fun as well accessible. Thank you Carrie, for making the transition to online workout.

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

Thanks so much for such a lovely review! It is always a pleasure to have you in class!

Union City, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020
Union City, NJ USA

Absolutely the best teacher and motivator! I moved to another state and was so happy to find out Carrie does classes online now! Her classes are necessity any woman needs in her life to relax, get in touch with her body, and have fun!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

So excited to have you back in class!!!!!!!!!!!

Port Washington, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2020
Port Washington, NY USA

Thank you Carrie for being one of my "go-to" trainers for years! Your energy, warmth, knowledge and professionalism has always kept me going -- and gotten my through some tough times.  My pilates practice, has kept me sane, and my heart full, for the past 15 years.  And again today, in the face of our Covid isolation, you continue to help me stay connected in body and spirt!

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

Thnaks Meryl! We do go WAYYYYYY back and it is ALWAYS  a pleasure to have you in class! Keep up the good work!

Ponte Vedra Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2020
Ponte Vedra Beach

Top notch instruction! Excellent class—challenging, and encouraging with an emphasis on correct form.

Positively Pilates- ONLINE comment

Always a pleasure to have you in class. So glad our Pilates paths have crossed! Hope to see you on the mat again soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Positively Pilates- NYC
900 Broadway #401, New York, NY, 10003, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hoboken
Oct 28, 2020

Carrie's Pilates classes  (Positively Pilates)  are necessary to my well being!  The health benefits of Pilates include strength, flexibility and injury prevention.  Carrie teaches in a dynamic, supportive and challenging way.   I don't feel that the transfer to online classes has been a detriment at all as Carrie continues to encourage and adjust each student to assure that we are using proper form to prevent injury and achieve the most out of every class. Carrie also switches up exercise orders and transitions so her class never drags.  If you take vitamin C & D, add Vitamin P and schedule a Pilates class with Carrie today!!!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
6:45pm - 8:15pm
9:15am - 10:45am
Closed
Closed
8:45am - 11:15am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.