Complete Core Pilates

Pilates Studio  in Kelowna , BC

101-5309 Main Street
Kelowna , BC , V1W 4V3
Pilates Studio in Kelowna, BC

Complete Core Pilates

Get directions 101-5309 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Kelowna , BC , V1W 4V3
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kelowna, BC
Oct 22, 2021

Thoroughly enjoying my sessions at Complete Core Pilates.  Kyla has been so amazing with instruction ensure we are working in a safe way, as our group in all new to pilates.  She has been very informative and patient.  Can't wait for my next class.

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Kelowna
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2021
Kelowna

After many doctors and medications, I can say that pilates is a solid treatment for what ails you.  Kyla is very impressive with both her knowledge and gentle yet concentrated style. I felt immediately at ease.  I entered into pilates with the impression that it would be similar to yoga which it is not. It does not feel like exercise; the session flies by and the benefit of the 'workout' is not appreciated until later. She must have a 'doctorate' in Pilates because she knows SO much. She explains every movement and why it is beneficial for me alone plus she gives me homework so I can stay on track.  The hardest thing is learning to breathe all over again.  It sounds crazy, but the steady, rhythmic breathing has been a challenge as I learn all over again.  This is not an overnight fix but it is enjoyable on your way back to better health and thereafter.

Kelowna
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2021
Kelowna

Thoroughly enjoying my sessions at Complete Core Pilates.  Kyla has been so amazing with instruction ensure we are working in a safe way, as our group in all new to pilates.  She has been very informative and patient.  Can't wait for my next class.

Lake Country
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2021
Lake Country

Darlene’s Complete Core Pilates combines strength, balance and mobility training from a place of mindful body awareness. Her knowledge of anatomy and simple/clear verbal cues guide us safely, offering opportunities to challenge ourselves safely. Recommend to everyone, athletes and the rest of us!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2021

After many months of procrastinating, I had my first appointment and assessment with Kyla.  I have had chronic, intermittent, and now more frequent lower back pain.  For the last many months I have also had soreness in my hip/butt which appears to be muscular.  I was so completely impressed with how Kyla went about assessing my issues and explained to me where the problems stem from.  It was fascinating and really uplifting to have someone understand and assure me it could be 'fixed'.  Kyla has a way of explaining the problem that makes it very easy to understand.  I am so looking forward to this journey and finally feel hopeful that there is light at the end of the tunnel!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2021

There is not one time that I have left a session at Complete Core Pilates without feeling a wave of gratitude.  I continue to learn about movement and mobility for a stronger healthier body.  Kyla is nothing short of exceptional in her knowledge and teaching.  In the past few years the added pressure and having to adapt as a small business through Covid 19, has come with grace, compassion and committment to her clients and her team.  Thank you Complete Core Pilates team we are so lucky to have you in our community  supporting the health of us all.

Kelowna
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2021
Kelowna

I just started back at pilates after a couple year hiatus. I am fortunate to have Kyla to go back to, and was not surprised to find she continues to build on what was already an impressive knowledge base, and is a master at tailoring experiences brilliantly for each of us who walk through her door with our own unique challenges.  This past covid year has been hard, but especially for small businesses. I have been nothing but impressed with Kyla's professionalism, adaptability and grace she has shown through it.

Kelowna
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2021
Kelowna

I had never done private Pilates classes before and I’m loving it! Jen has been amazing! Definitely recommend it, so grateful to finally be in good hands!

Kelowna
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021
Kelowna

Kyla has incredible knowledge and understanding of how the body works. She knows exactly how to get each part mobilised and strengthened. I found Kyla when looking for someone to help me with a 30 year old injury and its associated issues -  I have made massive improvements since I started with her in May. I would highly recommend Kyla for helping to reclaim your body!  She is patient, understand and caring. You won't be disappointed.

Kelowna, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2021
Kelowna, BC Canada

I can't rave enough about Kyla and the team at Complete Core Pilates!  I've been going to classes since 2014 and every class I feel more mobility and strength within my body.  The community within the studio is a welcome safe place for me to feel comfortable to be an individual to work on my body at my own pace.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2021
Calgary

Darlene is an outstanding teacher. Her classes are carefully planned. She formatively assesses students during sessions to ensure our success.  Her talent and skill are much appreciated.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kelowna, BC
Oct 22, 2021

Thoroughly enjoying my sessions at Complete Core Pilates.  Kyla has been so amazing with instruction ensure we are working in a safe way, as our group in all new to pilates.  She has been very informative and patient.  Can't wait for my next class.