Vero Pilates Long Beach

Pilates Studio  in Long Beach , CA

3934 E 4th St
Long Beach , CA , 90814
  • Pilates Studio in Long Beach, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Long Beach, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Long Beach, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Long Beach, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Long Beach, CA

Vero Pilates Long Beach

Get directions 3934 E 4th St
 
Add to favourites
Long Beach , CA , 90814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2021

I LOVE Vero!!! I started in 2014, to get my body right for my wedding. Little did I know this would become a lifelong commitment. I have stayed through two pregnancies and never once felt like I couldn’t accomplish Pilates. The small boutique environment is one of my favorites as I’m not just another body but an actual person at Vero. Thank you Veronica and staff.

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Long Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
Long Beach

Stephen was great in explaining the use of equipment and correcting my positions. Loved his positive attitude, enthusiasm and attention.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you for your review, Maritza! We are so excited to welcome you to our studio community :o)

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

Steven's class was the perfect session! His attention to all of our bodies, providing appropriate adjustments without overdoing it, and keeping the class flowing and fresh had me feeling so good afterward and inspired to try out some of his techniques at home. It is rare to find studio environments such as this; small, intimate, and easy vibes all around. So thankful to have this in the neighborhood.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you Alyx! So glad you enjoyed your session with us :o) We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Long Beach, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2021
Long Beach, CA USA

Vero Pilates provides wonderful workouts catered to each client's needs along with a sense of community among both staff and clients. The studio has had to pivot operations multiple times over the past year and has done so flawlessly!

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

This means the world to hear from you Beth. Thank you, truly. We have pivoted and will continue bending over backwards to keep bringing you and the rest of our beloved clients the very best of our coaching and support. Thank you for staying with us along this journey. We are truly honored.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2021

Improving by mobility, strength and posture are my goals. With Vero-Pilates I can reach those goals. While doing household tasks, gardening, walking or sitting I think of the cues I have been given and correct my stance.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

I love this Kathy! Yes! to making Pilates part of your daily movements - that's the ultimate goal! We love hearing how our clients are finding practical applications for what they learn during their sessions with us. Makes us so happy :o)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2021

All of the instructors are truly concerned about you. If you have an injury or limitations they suggest ways to modify any moves that may cause pain.

Kathy L.
Lakewood, CA
USA

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you Kathy! Yes, we definitely try to approach the work from a very individualized perspective to accommodate each client's needs and goals. We love having you in our community! :o)

Santa Ana, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2021
Santa Ana, CA USA

I joined Vero Pilates in August of 2019 after searching for a studio Yelp. Pilates was recommended to me by a physical therapist, after having pelvic floor therapy and continuous lower back/SI joint issues it was time to manage the pain by increasing my strength. I knew I wanted to start a strength training program but have always been intimidated by gyms and large group classes. I reached out via Yelp and Veronica responded and set up a time for me to come in and do an introductory session with Steven. I knew it was a perfect setup for me, the studio is peaceful yet fun and my initial experience was exactly what I was looking for. Steven worked with me to identify my personal physical challenges and responded accordingly. Vero has navigated the pandemic exceedingly well, I know its been hard and they've worked to accommodate everyone and stay safe at the same time. The team is 100% committed to client safety and has set up a great little outdoor spot behind the studio for outdoor sessions. I now work with Andrea 1x per week and will pick classes back up soon. Andrea has been a pleasure to work with, I started with her due to a change in my schedule and my strength continues to improve. I am happy to report that after 1.5 years with Vero my SI joint issues are down to a minimum. I am now that person who preaches to anyone who will listen, if you've ever thought about Pilates, give Vero a try. The studio has managed to maintain both in-person (with safety measures in place) and virtual training. Veronica, you've created a great community in LB. **also a +  Parking is super easy. If you are thinking about Pilates, just reach out and check out Vero. You'll be glad you did.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

We are so happy for the opportunity to keep supporting you in reaching your goals, Jennifer! And we are so glad for all the progress you have felt in your body :o) Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it!

Long Beach, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 9, 2021
Long Beach, CA USA

I LOVE Vero!!! I started in 2014, to get my body right for my wedding. Little did I know this would become a lifelong commitment. I have stayed through two pregnancies and never once felt like I couldn’t accomplish Pilates. The small boutique environment is one of my favorites as I’m not just another body but an actual person at Vero. Thank you Veronica and staff.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you Ashley! We are honored to have amazing clients like you as part of our community and to be able to keep supporting you through all of life's many chapters. <3

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2021
Portland

I've worked with a lot of different pilates and other body work instructors, and Andrea is by far the best. She's so intuitive with knowing my strengths and weakness, always knows just what to say to cue me toward the right movement, and has helped me heal my postpartum injuries. So grateful to be able to work with her.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you for your review, Darya. Andrea is a treasure! We are so glad you are benefiting from your sessions with her. Thank you for choosing Andrea & our studio for your Pilates practice!

Long Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2020
Long Beach

Finally booked an appointment after staring at a gift certificate for two years... had my first session with Steven this morning.  He's very articulate about the root of the movements, which is super helpful.  And he is also really patient and forgiving of a complete and utter rookie.  Made it lots of fun and I can feel the work already.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

We are so glad you decided to come in, Tracey! It's NEVER too late to get started with a Pilates practice. And you're right, Steven does have a way of making it a fun experience :o)

Long Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2020
Long Beach

I LOVE the new foundations class. As a person who struggles with movement because of Rhematoid Arthritis, I am always nervous to incorporate exercise into my lifestyle. Veronica is an amazing instructor. Gentle and deliberate. I would recommend this class to anyone looking to begin to add movement into their lives.

Vero Pilates Long Beach comment

Thank you Letty! I'm so glad you enjoyed the class. I'm looking forward to continuing to support you with all the benefits Pilates has to offer :)


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2021

I LOVE Vero!!! I started in 2014, to get my body right for my wedding. Little did I know this would become a lifelong commitment. I have stayed through two pregnancies and never once felt like I couldn’t accomplish Pilates. The small boutique environment is one of my favorites as I’m not just another body but an actual person at Vero. Thank you Veronica and staff.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:45 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
5:45 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
5:45 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
Open5:45 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
5:45 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Sunday
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.