Aly Mattoon

Pilates Studio  in Los Angeles , CA

6039 Washington Blvd
Los Angeles , CA , 90232
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA

Aly Mattoon

Get directions 6039 Washington Blvd
 
Add to favourites
Los Angeles , CA , 90232
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2020

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!

14 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Venice, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Venice, CA USA

Pilates with Aly is the perfect start to my day! Aly responds to your body's needs with professional care and human kindness. It is evident that she is a passionate Pilates instructor, with an eye for detail. I have just had my first babe and I know that my experience with Aly will restore my body in a safe and beautiful way. Go for it! Your body will thank you.

Aly Mattoon comment

Natalie you are so wonderful to work with and so strong!!

Looking forward to more

love,
Aly

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I'm new to Pilates and started taking Aly's Virtual Pilates Mat class about five months ago.  I decided to try her class because I was starting to experience some back issues, probably due to the amount of road cycling I was doing.  I find the classes challenging and appreciate Aly's spot on cues and professionalism.  Her classes have definitely helped me,  I'm feeling stronger, my back doesn't hurt and I always look forward to her next
class.

Aly Mattoon comment

It's been great having you in class !!!!!!  Let's keep it going!  l

lots of love and appreciation
aly

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2020

Aly is such a wonderful instructor.  She really understands movement and how to work the body and how to troubleshoot problematic areas.  She is excellent at what she does--she is detail oriented and guides during her classes us so we get optimal placement.  Each workout is inspired.  She is a delightful, caring person and we all think the world of her.  I always look forward to her classes. It's evident that she truly loves what she does and we all love her workouts.

Aly Mattoon comment

love having you in class Candace! I think you have wrote a few of these reviews now  hahah.. Thank you so much!
xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2020

Alyson is totally in-tune with how bodies should move to feel strong, open, and flexible. She is easy to understand and follow and make class fun. engaging and leaves me with a great sweat. Really appreciate her energy and dedication.

Aly Mattoon comment

Thank You for this review Olivia! Love having you in class. xoxooxo

Venice
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Venice

Aly's classes are always innovative, stimulating and challenging.  She is so good at explaining proper placement and alignment and she gives individualizing attention to students as needed. She is genuine and delightful. I look forward to each of her classes and highly recommend her as an instructor.  She has a wonderful way about her and you can tell she loves what she does!  We're so lucky to have Aly as our instructor.

Aly Mattoon comment

Thank You so much Candace! It's so nice having you back in my classes.  I'm lucky to have you as my student!!

lots of love,
Aly

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Los Angeles, CA USA

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!

Aly Mattoon comment

Love you Warner! Thank you!!!

Venice, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2020
Venice, CA USA

My husband and I had been working with Aly on the Reformer and loved these classes. We have since moved to mat pilates virtual training at home and the classes are awesome. Aly seamlessly moved from in-studio to online without a hiccup. These classes are very challenging yet fun and we are getting an insane workout from the comfort and safety of our home twice a week. While we really miss seeing Aly in person each week, we are so grateful to be able to take advantage of such high quality instruction.

Aly Mattoon comment

I love working with you and Eric ! Thank you for this amazing review and joining me virtually.  I always look forward to our classes together.

lots of love,
Aly

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2020

Just what my body and mind needed! Aly's expertise is not lost in virtual pilates - she's very attentive to body position and offers great cues to correct posture. Plus, she plays great music in the background! Great class, would recommend to anyone!

Aly Mattoon comment

Tricia it's so nice having you back in my classes! Thank You for this fantastic review.  Hope to see you soon.

lots of love,
Aly

San Leandro
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020
San Leandro

I took Aly’s virtual Pilates class and it was awesome! It had been a while since my last fitness class and i’ve never practiced with Aly before so I was a bit nervous. (It was actually my first zoom meeting as well!!). Getting signed up and set up was easy and i’m So glad I took the class. It was exactly what I was looking for! Aly did a great job modeling movement from different angles on camera and even adjusted my posture/movement. No sitting in back pretending to work! Aly is on ya!!

Aly Mattoon comment

Thank You so much for joining Kristen! it was so nice having you in class and I'm glad it was a positive experience. Hope to see you soon !!!

love,
Aly

Culver City, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2020
Culver City, CA USA

I just completed my first virtual gyro kinetic session with Aly. What a blessing! Aly has helped me so much over the past 3 years to keep moving and dancing despite my Parkinson’s Disease.  When the coronavirus invaded all of our lives, I was worried that I would not have this vital therapy in my life. With her magic wand, Aly made it happen today and I feel so much better! Thank you, Aly, for your kindness and caring!

Aly Mattoon comment

Jeanie you are a blessing ! I'm so happy we can continue our sessions virtually.  Thank You for your dedication and support. You are an inspiration to us all !

lots of love,
Aly


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2020

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday
10:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.