Alyson Mattoon

Pilates Studio  in Los Angeles , CA

12230 Venice Blvd.
Los Angeles , CA , 90066
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Los Angeles, CA

Alyson Mattoon

Get directions 12230 Venice Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
Los Angeles , CA , 90066
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2020

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 4, 2020

Alyson is totally in-tune with how bodies should move to feel strong, open, and flexible. She is easy to understand and follow and make class fun. engaging and leaves me with a great sweat. Really appreciate her energy and dedication.

Venice
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Venice

Aly's classes are always innovative, stimulating and challenging.  She is so good at explaining proper placement and alignment and she gives individualizing attention to students as needed. She is genuine and delightful. I look forward to each of her classes and highly recommend her as an instructor.  She has a wonderful way about her and you can tell she loves what she does!  We're so lucky to have Aly as our instructor.

Alyson Mattoon comment

Thank You so much Candace! It's so nice having you back in my classes.  I'm lucky to have you as my student!!

lots of love,
Aly

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2020
Los Angeles, CA USA

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!

Alyson Mattoon comment

Love you Warner! Thank you!!!

Venice, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2020
Venice, CA USA

My husband and I had been working with Aly on the Reformer and loved these classes. We have since moved to mat pilates virtual training at home and the classes are awesome. Aly seamlessly moved from in-studio to online without a hiccup. These classes are very challenging yet fun and we are getting an insane workout from the comfort and safety of our home twice a week. While we really miss seeing Aly in person each week, we are so grateful to be able to take advantage of such high quality instruction.

Alyson Mattoon comment

I love working with you and Eric ! Thank you for this amazing review and joining me virtually.  I always look forward to our classes together.

lots of love,
Aly

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2020

Just what my body and mind needed! Aly's expertise is not lost in virtual pilates - she's very attentive to body position and offers great cues to correct posture. Plus, she plays great music in the background! Great class, would recommend to anyone!

Alyson Mattoon comment

Tricia it's so nice having you back in my classes! Thank You for this fantastic review.  Hope to see you soon.

lots of love,
Aly

San Leandro
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020
San Leandro

I took Aly’s virtual Pilates class and it was awesome! It had been a while since my last fitness class and i’ve never practiced with Aly before so I was a bit nervous. (It was actually my first zoom meeting as well!!). Getting signed up and set up was easy and i’m So glad I took the class. It was exactly what I was looking for! Aly did a great job modeling movement from different angles on camera and even adjusted my posture/movement. No sitting in back pretending to work! Aly is on ya!!

Alyson Mattoon comment

Thank You so much for joining Kristen! it was so nice having you in class and I'm glad it was a positive experience. Hope to see you soon !!!

love,
Aly

Culver City, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2020
Culver City, CA USA

I just completed my first virtual gyro kinetic session with Aly. What a blessing! Aly has helped me so much over the past 3 years to keep moving and dancing despite my Parkinson’s Disease.  When the coronavirus invaded all of our lives, I was worried that I would not have this vital therapy in my life. With her magic wand, Aly made it happen today and I feel so much better! Thank you, Aly, for your kindness and caring!

Alyson Mattoon comment

Jeanie you are a blessing ! I'm so happy we can continue our sessions virtually.  Thank You for your dedication and support. You are an inspiration to us all !

lots of love,
Aly

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2020

I'm so grateful to have Alyson in my life!  She keeps me strong and motivated and makes working out fun so I barely notice how hard I'm working.  Alyson is a true professional and is so knowledgable about movement.  She always offers modifications and makes sure you work on areas that are important for postural stability, in other words, things you would surely miss if working out alone.  Aly is a gem!

Alyson Mattoon comment

Chrissy you are Gem! Thank you for this amazing review.  It's a pleasure having you in my classes and I appreciate your support as I've transitioned to teaching virtually ! Thank you so much.. lot's of love

Venice
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2020
Venice

Aly's classes are the highlight of my week! She is a superb instructor. Her classes are always challenging and fun, and no two classes are the same.  She is an excellent teacher and walks you through the moves and sequences so that students get maximum placement and benefit.  She has a shining personality, is professional, and is always delightful to be around.  I am so grateful to have her as an instructor.  She is a wealth of information and very knowledgeable about movement and fitness and has impeccable technique!  I cannot sing her praises enough.

Alyson Mattoon comment

And I am so grateful to have you as my student!! Thank You so much for your encouraging review Candace - it means so much to me

Lot's of love!
Aly

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2020
Los Angeles, CA USA

Where do I even start? Aly is one of the best teachers I've ever had. I take her Body BPM and Pilates small group classes. Aly is passionate about what she does (and it shows), she pays attention to the progress of your body, she is creative and challenging, she is a total professional and she is one of most genuine humans on the planet. Everyone I talk to who has taken her classes feels the same way I do...super lucky to have found her and will follow her anywhere! She's one of a kind.

Alyson Mattoon comment

Thank You so much for this Jeanie ! You are the absolute best and I’m so grateful to have you in my classes.  It’s a joy watching you excel! Lots of love and appreciation !

Aly


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2020

I have been a client of Aly's for many years and simply she is a pro with a heart of gold.
Aly is kind, patient and knows her craft. Since I began working with Aly, the debilitating sciatic pain I suffered with for years subsided and has never returned. I am positive it was Aly's guidance and attention to detail that solved this very painful problem. I have always loved reformer pilates, but Aly has made the transition to mat much better than I could have ever expected. I could not recommend Aly enough to a beginner or a seasoned pilates person. She is simply the best!