New Haven Pilates

Pilates Studio  in New Haven , CT

319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
New Haven , CT , 06513
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT
  • Pilates Studio in New Haven, CT

New Haven Pilates

Get directions 319 Peck Street, Building 6-W, Studio F Erector Square
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
New Haven, CT
Jul 30, 2022

I totally enjoy myself love the class love the instructor thank you ,second class down many more to come,

28 Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3

North Attleboro, MA USA
Jul 8, 2019
North Attleboro, MA USA

I love New Haven Pilates- the studio really cultivates a welcoming culture not just between the teachers and students but also between the students themselves. Smaller class sizes really allow for that camaraderie and for individualized attention so my form is always spot on. I leave in such a great mood every time. The space is beautiful as well, with lots of openness and natural light. Come here!!! It's truly one of my favorite spots in New Haven.

Branford
Jun 27, 2019
Branford

A beautiful studio, easy access and parking and the
Reformers are in perfect condition. Krista is an enthusiastic, experienced instructor.

Jun 27, 2019

Krista makes Pilates interesting and fun, while giving us a good workout. I feel safe under her instruction. I look forward to my classes with her, and always come away feeling like I've done a good thing for myself, with her help.

North Haven, CT USA
Jun 23, 2019
North Haven, CT USA

Melissa’s Sunday morning mat class is fantastic.
Thank you Krista and Melissa !

Jun 11, 2019

I found my way to New Haven Pilates when my previous studio closed and I was skeptical I could find another studio I loved just as much in the area.  The studio is beautiful and spacious and can have up to 6 doing reformer classes, which adds to the energy of the class.  I look forward to my weekly classes and Krista is a skilled and creative instructor with a hilarious straight-talking approach that has you laughing in the middle of doing teaser!  I also appreciate being able to sign up for classes the day-of, which is such a bonus for my ever-changing work schedule.  And her prices for reformer classes are affordable, especially if you purchase multiple classes up front.  Highly recommend!

Hamden
Jun 10, 2019
Hamden

This is a great place if you want to try Pilates for the first time, but unsure what to expect. The classes are great, go by fast and you get a good workout! The instructors are comforting and motivating and fun. They are well informed and the facility is always clean.

Woodbridge
Jun 4, 2019
Woodbridge

Krista is a fantastic instructor.  She is well-informed about Pilates and equally importantly, about the human body.  I have assorted minor maladies (ie arthritis) and Krista knows exactly how to adapt each exercise so that I don’t hurt myself.  She can also do this simultaneously for all five class participants.  Perhaps as important, she makes every class a lot of fun.  I recently moved and it takes me about 35 minutes to get to class.  This is time I don’t really have but I’ve never considered switching to a class closer to home.  Krista is wonderful and so is her class.  I recommend New Haven Pilates without any hesitation.  Try it - you definitely won’t regret it!

New Haven Pilates comment

Thank you I really enjoy teaching you and everyone in class!

Los Alamitos, CA USA
May 16, 2019
Los Alamitos, CA USA

LOVE New Haven Pilates! I just did an introductory session and my first class with Melissa. She is an excellent teacher - very attentive and supportive. I learned a ton, felt like I got a fabulous work-out and couldn't wait to go back. The class size is small so you get personal attention. The studio is beautiful, with hard-wood floors and a spacious, loft-like  but warm feel. Everything is very clean.

Wallingford
May 15, 2019
Wallingford

New Haven Pilates is an awesome studio. Krista is a great motivator even when you don't think you have it in you, especially early in the morning. I have been taking classes here for a couple of years and can feel the change in my core strength. As someone who has exercised their whole life and suffers from many injuries due to this, it is great to come to a class and have the instructors be able to help you with modifications.The Pilates has also helped with the other exercise I do engage in being cycling and swimming. Krista does have a way with engaging the whole class which is something special. And yes Melissa is also awesome unfortunately I usually have another commitment when she is teaching..I would highly recommend anyone wanting  to try Pilates wether it be for the first time, or those wanting to try a different studio to make a visit you won't be disappointed

May 7, 2019

As someone else already said, "I absolutely love taking Pilates classes with Krista!" She is such an energetic and lively presence. Even if I am in the worst mood when I go to her studio, I leave feeling energized and happy (well reasonably). It's hard to take good Pilates classes these days since the Pilates name became open to interpretation by anyone who wants/claims to teach the system Joe Pilates invented. But without being stodgy,  Krista stays close to the traditional sequence and exercises. While she will innovate, her
innovations always seem like something Joe would have done if he had just lived a little longer. She also takes a lot of extra training so that she learns more and more about what Pilates can do for your body. And trust me, it can do a lot, so this is the place to go if you
want to stay or get svelte, and seriously, who doesn't.

New Haven Pilates comment

Additional comments from Laraine: “And before I run out of words allowed, let me say that Melissa, the other Pilates teacher currently working at New Haven Pilates, is also terrific. Different style-- if you whine, she will feel sorry for you, don't be expecting that from Krista-- but Melissa is also great at sequencing the class and leans more toward classical Pilates, as opposed to the mishmash of exercises that passes for Pilates in other, less excellent, IMO, places."


1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
New Haven, CT
Jul 30, 2022

I totally enjoy myself love the class love the instructor thank you ,second class down many more to come,

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.