Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Pilates Studio  in Newtown , CT

125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
Newtown , CT , 06470
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Get directions 125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
 
Add to favourites
Newtown , CT , 06470
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newtown, CT
Mar 4, 2021

Great clean space with the best instructors in the area. Fresh take on classes and Pilates. No other place to go other than Balanced Pilates!

43 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Middlebury
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
Middlebury

I enjoy and look forward to Pilate with Martina. She is extremely knowledgeable in what she does and she makes it fun and exciting. I feel great after her class!!!
I highly recommend her classes!!

Sandy Hook
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2021
Sandy Hook

Going to Pilates with Martina is like working out with your best friend! Highly recommend. She is incredibly knowledgeable and you feel great after.

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Newtown

I'm new to Pilates and Balanced is the perfect place.  Lucky for me, there are many people who are more advanced who equally get great benefits.  I started with expert one-to-one personalized instruction and have just started to supplement classes.  All have been exceptional.  Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021

The studio is great and Martina is extremely knowledgeable.  I am new to Pilates and she takes the time to fine tune the workout to fit me to maximize the benefit.   The studio is spotless!  Strongly recommend.

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021
Newtown

Great clean space with the best instructors in the area. Fresh take on classes and Pilates. No other place to go other than Balanced Pilates!

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Newtown

Great Pilates studio with fantastic  teacher who is always encouraging and supportive! So happy to have a clean, safe environment to go back to working out!
I highly recommend Balanced Pilates Studio!

Monroe, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2020
Monroe, NJ USA

Being new to Pilates, I was super nervous for my first private lesson. Martina made me feel comfortable and she’s so encouraging. She explains everything in detail and casually chats with you which makes the time fly by. I look forward to every class!

Sandy Hook
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2020
Sandy Hook

Great private introduction to Pilates reformer.  Very supportive & encouraging.  I look forward to adding her classes to my exercise schedule!

Woodbury, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Woodbury, CT USA

I have always been pretty flexible, but noticed during quarantine my mobility and flexibility was declining (along with my outlook). The minute Martina was able to reopen her studio, I signed up! I have been attending privates and group reformer classes 5 days a week for the last month. I feel like a different person: my flexibility has returned, the few tweaks I had started to feel and stiffness during quarantine have disappeared, my physical shape has improved. The change I have appreciated the most has been my mental clarity and positive outlook. Pilates is so much more for me than just exercise and stretching it truly is an entre mind and body connection. I made the financial and time commitment to myself and it is becoming my best investment to date! I highly recommend Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio !!

Shelton
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Shelton

I returned to private Pilates Reformer sessions with Martina at Balanced Pilates as soon as she was allowed to open last month. I feel very safe in the studio knowing how meticulous Martina is about cleanliness and how cautious she is being about COVID-19.

I enjoy being one-on-one and live with Martina again and regaining the strength and fitness I lost while we were in lockdown. She is an excellent instructor and a lot of fun as well.

I highly recommend this studio and instructor!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newtown, CT
Mar 4, 2021

Great clean space with the best instructors in the area. Fresh take on classes and Pilates. No other place to go other than Balanced Pilates!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.