Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Pilates Studio  in Newtown , CT

125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
Newtown , CT , 06470
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Get directions 125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Monroe, CT
Oct 8, 2022

Martina is great! Challenges you and makes class fun. The studio is very clean and great quality reformers. Look forward to taking more classes.

63 Total Reviews
63 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 5 6 7

Woodbury
Dec 8, 2018
Woodbury

Nice clean space. I take a pilates reformer class with Ellen. Despite there being a wide range of experience between the five of us she makes it challenging for all.

Southbury
Oct 13, 2018
Southbury

I started here trying to strengthen my hip rotators that were weakened from a ski injury. Physical therapy didn’t help, so I tried this on a friends suggestion. Four months later I have no pain anymore and I feel myself getting stronger. Martina and Alyssa are great and it shows that they love what they do! It is a warm friendly and welcoming environment.

Sandy Hook
Sep 22, 2018
Sandy Hook

Martina is patient and knowledgeable. This is my first disciplined form of exercise and she helped me to feel comfortable with the equipment and instruction.  I would highly recommend this studio to anyone who looking to get fit and strong.

Monroe
Sep 13, 2018
Monroe

Martina really knows what she is doing! She quickly assessed my needs and my goals. Both she and Alyssa are sticklers on correct form. I love that. I highly recommend Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio regardless of your fitness level.

Sep 13, 2018

It’s never the same old routine at Balanced! Martina and Alyssa are always working to make sure you are getting the most out of your workout/stretch while being mindful of any injuries. The reformers are a different and fun way to exercise and I’m using muscles I didn’t know I had! Visit the studio and see for yourself!

Sandy Hook
Sep 11, 2018
Sandy Hook

I highly recommend Martina and Alysa at Balanced Barre!  They are both very professional and knowledgable. Martina has also been incredible flexible with her schedule and answers ALL of my questions since I first joined over the summer! The studio is super clean and the atmosphere is welcoming and fun.  No matter what experience level, there is something for everyone there!

Newtown
Jul 17, 2018
Newtown

Martina is a true professional! Studio is very clean and has the latest and greatest for Pilates. I’m new to Pilates this year and have been very impressed with Martina and her team.  They are continuously learning by taking trainings, having an impact on thier patrons. I 100% recommend this studio!

Washington
Jul 8, 2018
Washington

Popped in while on vacation and feel really lucky to have found this lovely studio. Martina makes class challenging but fun — effective too. The studio is clean and cozy.  Will try to find reasons to come back soon!

Oxford
May 5, 2018
Oxford

I came to Pilates at the recommendation of my daughter. I had some back and leg issues from surgery and this has been great  2 privates sessions on the reformer and joining my first class tomorrow.  Focused on strengthening and correct form.  Thanks so much and expect to see me often

Brookfield
Feb 3, 2018
Brookfield

Thanks for a great class! It was my first time taking a Cardio Tramp class  and I LOVED it.  Martina made sure I was comfortable with all the different movements.  It is a welcoming and friendly environment and I cannot wait to try out some other classes! :)


1 ... 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
Monroe, CT
Oct 8, 2022

Martina is great! Challenges you and makes class fun. The studio is very clean and great quality reformers. Look forward to taking more classes.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
Open
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.