Virtual Classes Available

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side

Pilates Studio  in New York , NY

1462 First Ave 2W (NE corner of 76th St & 1st Ave)
New York , NY , 10075
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY
  • Pilates Studio in New York, NY

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side

Get directions 1462 First Ave 2W (NE corner of 76th St & 1st Ave)
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Flushing, NY
Sep 16, 2022

Richie is so amazing!!! It was such a fun class that I forgot I was working out. He is so funny and his class is so good!!

18 Total Reviews
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

New York
Nov 26, 2022
New York

I have been taking with Josephine pretty much weekly since March and have learned so much from her. Her level of knowledge in pilates and the body is also what sets her apart from other teachers and is why I try not to miss her classes. She knows how to guide you in a fun and challenging way.  And appropriately structured the beginners class from intermediate classes.

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Kate! We are so appreciative of clients such as yourself who regularly practice Pilates and appreciate the teacher-client relationship! Jo is a wonderful asset to our team and continues to be inspired by clients like you who appreciate her skills!

New York
Nov 23, 2022
New York

Great class with Robynn -- her explanations were super helpful!

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you! We are pleased that you enjoyed Robynn's class! Did you know that Robynn was a loyal long-time client before she began her Balanced Body Teacher Training with us and became a Pilates teacher? The best teachers are clients who love Pilates so much that they transition into teachers!

San Carlos, CA USA
Oct 31, 2022
San Carlos, CA USA

Robynn is amazing! Every class just perfect!

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Tania! That is wonderful that every class with Robynn has been perfect! We look forward to your reaping the benefits of Robynn's classes!

New York
Sep 26, 2022
New York

Richie is a PHENOMENAL instructor. I walk out of his classes feeling 3" taller, and so much happier. His sequences follow a thoughtful progression, alternating between upper and lower body movements, and incredible stretches in between.  He offers helpful corrections throughout. On top of all this, he is HILARIOUS and has incredible playlists. If I could, I would take a class with him every day.

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Nina! What a phenomenal review! You said it all so beautifully. We look forward to your attending class as often as possible!

Astoria
Sep 25, 2022
Astoria

Richie is an AMAZING instructor. He really cares and makes sure everyone is doing the exercise correctly.
He is funny and caring at the same time. The BEST Pilates reformer instructor in NYC

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Rosana! We aim to be the best and therefore appreciate your high praise about Richie, one of our most senior instructors! Book ahead to ensure a spot in his class!

New York
Sep 19, 2022
New York

I love so much Richie’s session. It was really great . So much helpful exercises and having fun with him. Thank you for everything …

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Seda! Pilates is the most efficient hour of fitness around! Since the Pilates method came to NYC in 1926,  almost 100 years ago, it has proven itself over and over. So glad you are enjoying Richie, one of our most popular teachers!

Flushing, NY USA
Sep 16, 2022
Flushing, NY USA

Richie is so amazing!!! It was such a fun class that I forgot I was working out. He is so funny and his class is so good!!

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Danielle! We are happy that your workout with Richie was so enjoyable that the hour flew by! That's the way it should be, a full-body workout that leaves you energized and fit!

Sep 7, 2022

The lesson delivered by Kelly was perfect from every point of view. I am myself a Pilates instructor and I can absolutely recommend her lessons. Kelly's delivery was clear, clean, healthy and we had fun and really mobilize and toned very part of our bodies. best in town!

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Thank you, Felicitas! High praise from another Pilates instructor is the highest compliment a teacher and studio can ask for! As the Balanced Body Authorized Training Center for Pilates teachers we pride ourselves on our top-quality classes! Kelly is an awesome teacher so reserve in advance to ensure a spot!

New York, NY USA
Aug 21, 2022
New York, NY USA

I have been going to PRNY for ten years.  I love everything about this New York institution.  New York City, PLEASE SUPPORT SMALL LOCAL BUSINESS AND NON-CORPORATE PILATES!  Let's protect this gem.

Pilates Reforming NY - Upper East Side comment

Wow! Thank you so much for your testimonial. We have been teaching New Yorkers since 2002 and are proud of our track record. I am glad Pilates has grown and more New Yorkers are loving it, but yes, we are only here as long as clients continue to patronage us! Once again, thank you!

Hoboken
Aug 14, 2022
Hoboken

Recently found this place and honestly cannot get enough of it. Have taken Kelly's and Marianne's classes and they are both incredible teachers. They take their time with you and give real good pointers to correct your form. I've taken a few work friends to join me and they all love it too!  I will definitely keep coming back and "get reformed" :)
Highly recommended!!!


1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Pilates Reforming NY - Midtown
130 W 37th St - 3rd Fl, New York, NY, 10018, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Flushing, NY
Sep 16, 2022

Richie is so amazing!!! It was such a fun class that I forgot I was working out. He is so funny and his class is so good!!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.