PILATIBODI

Pilates Studio  in New York , New York

200 W 93rd ST #3H
New York , New York , 10025
  • Pilates Studio in New York, New York
  • Pilates Studio in New York, New York
  • Pilates Studio in New York, New York

PILATIBODI

Get directions 200 W 93rd ST #3H
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
St. Paul, MN
Jun 9, 2022

Amanda and Laura are both wonderful Pilates instructors. I join their virtual classes regularly each week and each class is unique. The toning and stretching feel great and it's so easy to fit a class into my day. I'm always glad that I did!

8 Total Reviews
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

St. Paul
Jun 9, 2022
St. Paul

Amanda and Laura are both wonderful Pilates instructors. I join their virtual classes regularly each week and each class is unique. The toning and stretching feel great and it's so easy to fit a class into my day. I'm always glad that I did!

New York, NY USA
May 4, 2022
New York, NY USA

Great class with Laura at Pilatibodi! Love the frequent tips and cueing that reminds you how to make every movement better. Best instructor ever!

Mar 9, 2021

I've now done both zoom and in-person private sessions with Laura and both have been fantastic. They are always fun, but tough! I was a little skeptical of a virtual private session and expected it to be similar to following a video class or workout, but it is just as personalized and tailored to you as an in-person session. They are also being extremely cautious so I've also always felt very safe during the in-person sessions.

Feb 1, 2021

I have been zooming Pilates with Laura since we started quarantine.  Recently worked out with Ananda.  It is a privilege to have access to such great instruction.  I work out as much as I can and their access and schedule has helped me to stay in shape  and continue to improve!  They always have great modification when necessary!  Would not be able to deal with the challenges of these times without working out!!!

St. Paul
Jan 9, 2021
St. Paul

I live in Minnesota and am very happy to be able to access these great virtual Pilates classes taught by Amanda and Laura . They are both wonderful, knowledgeable instructors who make each class unique and varied. The virtual platform works well for this type of class. The classes go by so quickly and I feel great and energized during and after class. Thank you for offering virtual Pilates! I have no reason to go back to my local  gym anytime soon. I highly recommend these classes !

Oct 7, 2020

Our company was looking for ways to help our employees stay healthy physically and mentally while we worked remotely. We were also trying to find ways to engage and build community. Laura was wonderful in helping us set up a program, this was experimental for us and we're hoping we can gather more steam behind it. We just had our first class and I am hooked! It helped to break up the day/week and gave us something to look forward to. I had no idea I was carrying so much tension all over! Laura was warm, inviting, positive, and a great teacher. That is no easy task over Zoom! Highly recommend!

New York
Feb 4, 2020
New York

I have been taking classes with Amanda and Laura for well over a year and each class is a little different, but always a highlight of my day. They know so much about pilates and about how our bodies work, they are very sensitive to injuries, and they squeeze every last minute out of the hour so I get the best pilates workout with them. They are professional, personable, and a joy to work with.

Jan 13, 2020

I've been working out with Amanda and Laura for over 3 years.  That says something about them that I've been staying with it since I usually get bored of any type of exercise.  Amanda and Laura are experts in pilates and excellent instructors but they are also the kindest, most considerate and thoughtful people.  They attract like minded clients and everyone that works out there is so nice.  Working out with Amanda and Laura (yes, I work out with both) doesn't even feel like working out.  They always play the music that they know I like to hear without me even asking and the hour goes by so fast. The studio is away from the street so it's completely private and has the right amount of equipment.
Highly recommend if you want a low key (but great energy) place to get your body in shape.

private, away from the street noise and there is a lot of equipment.  The best part is that I actually see positive changes in my body and I'm 63!


 

Featured review

Featured review
St. Paul, MN
Jun 9, 2022

Amanda and Laura are both wonderful Pilates instructors. I join their virtual classes regularly each week and each class is unique. The toning and stretching feel great and it's so easy to fit a class into my day. I'm always glad that I did!