Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio

Pilates Studio  in North Las Vegas , NV

4904 Camino Al Norte #335615
North Las Vegas , NV , 89033
Pilates Studio in North Las Vegas, NV

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio

Get directions 4904 Camino Al Norte #335615
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Allons, TN
Aug 15, 2022

Always so great to have a Monday morning Mind & Body reset session with Heidi.  Absolutely recommend her to all.

14 Total Reviews
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Nov 16, 2022

Heidi is a gifted Pilates instructor. I have been with her for about two months and she has demonstrated a superior knowledge of body mechanics and Pilates. She has an inexhaustible amount of energy, enthusiasm, and support helping me to improve my movements especially when dancing and to avoid injuries.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you so much Ken for the sweet review. I love working with fellow dancers. I appreciate you & your enthusiasm too, you always show up so happy!

Allons, ND USA
Aug 15, 2022
Allons, ND USA

Always so great to have a Monday morning Mind & Body reset session with Heidi.  Absolutely recommend her to all.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Sherylin! Always grateful that you reset with me on Monday mornings!

Palm Desert
Jul 29, 2022
Palm Desert

Finally I feel like Heidi will be able to keep me from having to get surgery on my hip!! She was both very knowledgeable and encouraging to me-giving me the hope that I needed!! Thank you Heidi

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Chantal! You did such a great job at integrating the cues, & firing the correct muscles. Working smarter with our bodies & mind as you experienced, can make us feel like we actually can heal. So glad that we found each other! You are amazing!

Allons, ND USA
Jun 6, 2022
Allons, ND USA

Always great to have that Monday morning reset with Heidi—love the way she always challenges us and our bodies.  Great instructor, great person.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Sherylin! I appreciate the review, & compliments so much! Thanks for joining me Monday mornings too!

Las Vegas, NV USA
May 26, 2022
Las Vegas, NV USA

After working privately with Heidi for over a year, you would think I have things all together --- NOT!  She continues to move with me during my progress, discovering new ways for me to improve this 76 year old body and I love it!!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Nancy! I love working with you!! I admire your desire to keep improving you!!! You have gained so much flexibility, mobility, & balance! Truly amazing work woman!

Allons, ND USA
Apr 11, 2022
Allons, ND USA

Monday Mat class w/Heidi is the perfect mind/body reset & a great way to start the week!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you Sherylin! Monday resets are necessary to start the week out with our best mind/body connection restored. Have a great week!

Las Vegas
Mar 15, 2022
Las Vegas

I wish there was an option to give more stars, Heidi and her Pilates training is an answer to my prayers. I’ve been an athletic person in my whole life who has struggled through injuries and had years of low back issues, knee issues, neck problems and over all pain. every time in the past when I’ve started some kind of workout routine I always ended up hurting my back and end up on the couch. was in my first class with Heidi I notice a difference, I had more energy during the week, I was more aware of my body and able to actually do more activities. The second week only got better, and after the 3rd Im hooked to this and convinced this should be my focus. it’s helping me get my structure back and it’s better than any physical therapy I’ve ever done in my life. Highly effective and I highly recommend Heidi. She is engaged the entire time, I get consistent feedback from her on corrections to make, shes very very good… try it even once you won’t regret it

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the review! I get so much joy out of helping people to organize their body mechanics, and free themselves from pain. Pain is always a sign that something is off. We must train to stabilize our spine/joints through movement, preventing the substitution of the wrong muscle groups firing, which will wear the body down unnecessarily. Using the wrong muscles, or gripping ligaments will create aches, stiffness, pain, and loss of range of motion. Once we achieve healthy movement mechanics, movement becomes fun again, and actually feels productive, efficient, and energizing! You are learning to work smarter, not harder, which is the recipe for some excellent mind/body gains! Looking forward to our Pilates journey together!

Allons, ND USA
Jan 17, 2022
Allons, ND USA

Heidi is wonderful.  She cares so much about her clients, and is always creating new mat routines to challenge us all.  If you are on the fence or unsure about Pilates, don’t hesitate to visit with Heidi.  I’ve been a client for nearly 6 years, and am so thankful to have found her.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the sweet review! Challenging our bodies with new material, helps to keep them adaptive and responsive. The exercises we need change, as our bodies change along the journey. I am so thankful for you as a client. It has been an absolute pleasure to watch your body mechanics evolve!

Grand Forks, ND USA
Aug 31, 2021
Grand Forks, ND USA

I have been seeing Heidi for two private sessions per week, for over nine years. I first came to her with a serious back injury with lots of pain. She is a genius. Within a year, the pain subsided and within a couple more my back was healed. I am now an amateur triathlete and she helps keep my body in top shape. When I have an injury or a concern, she shifts the session to my needs and I always come away feeling better. She has helped me understand my posture and core better, and I feel her influence in all of my movements throughout the day.

Let me add that I was concerned when she moved online because of the pandemic. I though the sessions couldn't possibly be as good. They are better, in fact. The two inflatable balls she has me use do everything that a reformer does, and I am now doing my pilates in the comfort of my own home. I couldn't be happier.

Heidi is a smart, funny, empathetic person, and a consummate professional. It is no understatement to say that I can walk today because of her, and that my quality of life is better than I could have imagined nine years ago. I am lucky to have her in my life.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the Glowing review Jack!
I appreciate it so much!
It has been my absolute pleasure to guide you back into your body, and into a better, and less pained body! Your commitment to your personal growth has inspired me greatly. You have accomplished the regaining of control over sophisticated movement patterns by studying the Pilates exercises, and working at perfecting them. I am thankful that you have trusted me to help you, and I get the biggest joy knowing that you have gone from injured to a triathlete!!! Your physical work ethic is honorable! You are so much fun to work with too!! The shift to online has been an unexpected deeper connection to the work, and has allowed for greater evolution, so thank you for joining me online too!

Las Vegas, NV USA
Aug 11, 2021
Las Vegas, NV USA

It has been an eye opening experience for me to work - for the first time - with a Pilates coach.  Heidi has brought me from distorted walking after my hip surgery to far more normal walking and total observation of other issues that are steadily increasing my posture and ability to move..  After significant time in individual coaching, I am now trying the online class - and loving it!  1-2 times a week is already improving my daily habits of walking and moving well.  I am soooooooo dedicated to this and Heidi!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the lovely review! It is amazing to see all the dedication, focus, and work that you have put into your new movement patterns. You are a beautiful mover! I am so happy for you, and your new and improved walking gait!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Allons, TN
Aug 15, 2022

Always so great to have a Monday morning Mind & Body reset session with Heidi.  Absolutely recommend her to all.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.