Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio

Pilates Studio  in North Las Vegas , NV

4904 Camino Al Norte #335615
North Las Vegas , NV , 89033
Pilates Studio in North Las Vegas, NV

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio

Get directions 4904 Camino Al Norte #335615
 
Add to favourites
North Las Vegas , NV , 89033
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
East Grand Forks, MN
Jun 15, 2021

Heidi is beyond responsive to your specific needs. I have called her in time of sciatic crisis and she got me up and waling within thirty minutes!!!  She pays attention to detail and knows what needs to be corrected for optimal results. I could go on and on!! If you ever thought about trying Pilates... DO IT!!

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Grand Forks, ND USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2021
Grand Forks, ND USA

I have been seeing Heidi for two private sessions per week, for over nine years. I first came to her with a serious back injury with lots of pain. She is a genius. Within a year, the pain subsided and within a couple more my back was healed. I am now an amateur triathlete and she helps keep my body in top shape. When I have an injury or a concern, she shifts the session to my needs and I always come away feeling better. She has helped me understand my posture and core better, and I feel her influence in all of my movements throughout the day.

Let me add that I was concerned when she moved online because of the pandemic. I though the sessions couldn't possibly be as good. They are better, in fact. The two inflatable balls she has me use do everything that a reformer does, and I am now doing my pilates in the comfort of my own home. I couldn't be happier.

Heidi is a smart, funny, empathetic person, and a consummate professional. It is no understatement to say that I can walk today because of her, and that my quality of life is better than I could have imagined nine years ago. I am lucky to have her in my life.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the Glowing review Jack!
I appreciate it so much!
It has been my absolute pleasure to guide you back into your body, and into a better, and less pained body! Your commitment to your personal growth has inspired me greatly. You have accomplished the regaining of control over sophisticated movement patterns by studying the Pilates exercises, and working at perfecting them. I am thankful that you have trusted me to help you, and I get the biggest joy knowing that you have gone from injured to a triathlete!!! Your physical work ethic is honorable! You are so much fun to work with too!! The shift to online has been an unexpected deeper connection to the work, and has allowed for greater evolution, so thank you for joining me online too!

Las Vegas, NV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2021
Las Vegas, NV USA

It has been an eye opening experience for me to work - for the first time - with a Pilates coach.  Heidi has brought me from distorted walking after my hip surgery to far more normal walking and total observation of other issues that are steadily increasing my posture and ability to move..  After significant time in individual coaching, I am now trying the online class - and loving it!  1-2 times a week is already improving my daily habits of walking and moving well.  I am soooooooo dedicated to this and Heidi!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the lovely review! It is amazing to see all the dedication, focus, and work that you have put into your new movement patterns. You are a beautiful mover! I am so happy for you, and your new and improved walking gait!

East Grand Forks, MN USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021
East Grand Forks, MN USA

Heidi is beyond responsive to your specific needs. I have called her in time of sciatic crisis and she got me up and waling within thirty minutes!!!  She pays attention to detail and knows what needs to be corrected for optimal results. I could go on and on!! If you ever thought about trying Pilates... DO IT!!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for the review! I really appreciate it. One of the many benefits of Pilates is that it can reduce pain, & teach your body better bio-mechanics, therefore limiting future pains from coming about. Workouts must be specific for the body doing the workouts, to maximize results. It is an absolute pleasure working with you!

Grand Forks, ND USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2021
Grand Forks, ND USA

Pilates with Heidi is its own world of good. Classes and private sessions are devoted to a practice that is varied, thorough, and modifiable. She uses every moment in her perfectly paced instruction to lead her students in and out of movement that focuses on strength, stability, balance, breath, healing, and flexibility. She pays attention to detail—body positioning, holding habits, patterns both subtle and obvious—to recommend shifts for healthy alignment in body and mind. Heidi is expert, experienced, and empathetic—exquisite!

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you so much for leaving your very thoughtful & lovely review! I appreciate how you have detailed the intricacies of the work & the flow state that is required. A true descriptive window into how a session with me goes. I love that you talked about the body & mind connection too! Pilates is the marriage of the body & mind, bringing them together to move as one. Pilates can enrich our whole being, restoring our sense of health.

Grand Forks, ND USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2021
Grand Forks, ND USA

I have been "working" with Heidi for almost 9 years!  First, in-house using reformer, chair, silks, mats,...and now using my laptop, mat, and ball virtually!  I feel stronger and more balanced since beginning PIlates with Heidi.  Her background and training make her an excellent instructor no matter your experience level.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you so much for the kind review! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you all of these years, & to continue working with you in yet another realm of the work! I am very fortunate to witness the evolution of your Pilates training, & all of the growth that you achieve. You have done a wonderful job at putting in the time, diving into the work, & letting Pilates transform your body!

Grand Forks, ND USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2021
Grand Forks, ND USA

If you’re looking to be stronger, more fit, more functional, and more confident, Heidi Dutch is the place for you, regardless of your current fitness level. Highly-experienced, highly-qualified, positive, strengths-based, and focused on YOU, Heidi is the best fitness coach/instructor of any kind I have ever experienced—virtually or face-to-face. While I've always been active, I was discouraged and overweight after knee surgery, I’d been a somewhat intermittent Pilates participant, although I could see it had many benefits. With the advent of Covid, I got serious, and stuck to a routine of twice weekly virtual classes this year interspersed with periodic private coaching sessions. Equipped only with a laptop, my yoga mat, and an inexpensive squishy Pilates ball, I’ve melted off the pounds, strengthened myself safely to compensate for injuries, kept my sciatica at bay, and frankly feel a decade younger. And, I can take advantage of the virtual studio wherever I live or travel. It’s no exaggeration to say this investment has improved my health and my life.

Heidi Dutch Pilates Studio comment

Thank you for your honest and kind review!
I really appreciate it.
Your testimony goes to show that if one dedicates themselves to doing the work, Pilates can easily transform you, and the benefits are endless!
You are amazing!
I am so thankful to be a part of your growth.
Thank you for working with me & for sharing your experience.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
East Grand Forks, MN
Jun 15, 2021

Heidi is beyond responsive to your specific needs. I have called her in time of sciatic crisis and she got me up and waling within thirty minutes!!!  She pays attention to detail and knows what needs to be corrected for optimal results. I could go on and on!! If you ever thought about trying Pilates... DO IT!!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.