Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios

Pilates Studio  in San Diego , CA

3683 Midway Drive, Suite "D"
San Diego , CA , 92110

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios

Get directions 3683 Midway Drive, Suite "D"
 
Add to favourites
San Diego , CA , 92110
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Diego
Aug 25, 2020

I've been a member since Jan 12, 2014 and absolutely love it. I love that the Pilates Room seems to always evolve, I never get bored because every class offers something unique and I am always surprised how much variety of exercises there are.
I noticed my well being is greatly improved mentally as well as physically.
Pilates allows my body for optimal functioning and makes me feel toned, lean, strong and fit. Even going on an 8 mile hike was fairly easy or hiking down a steep hill to get to the beach is easily accomplished. I also like the variety of instructors, everyone offers something special and fun. Of course I have my favorites but not just one which is a great sign. I am also locked into a great rate since I have been a long term loyal member. To me Pilates is a life saver and huge improver.  My muscles get a complete all around workout and you get to chose how intense you want to do it even. Just ask the instructor how to intensify or lighten up the intensity. Often they mention options which I love.

32 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

La Jolla San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2018
La Jolla San Diego

This is a fantastic Pilates studio: bright, large and open!Challenging classes with very knowledgeable instructors and a wide array of classes! Every time I have visited this studio I have left feeling energized and like I got a great workout. Felt the burn! I signed up for a one month trial and am going to purchase a membership as it is the best studio in town!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2018

Loved Sammie‚Äôs class!  Exercises were challenging yet attainable and I felt very accomplished after!  Great way to start my day! Thanks Pilates Room Point Loma and Sammie!

Coronado
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2018
Coronado

Michelle led a terrific class. She demonstrated moves and checked on the students to make sure we were doing the moves correctly.

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Thank you Anne,

we're happy to hear that you're enjoying the classes!

Cathy

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2018

Dang. This was an excellent class. My sciatic (sp)nerve in my hip, that always hurts, has never felt so good. Challenging yet manageable pace and movement. Fast paced so the time flies!

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Awww Kelly! This is so good to hear! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing news and motivating other Roomies that may feel the same struggle but too afraid to try. You made my day! If you could copy and paste this review in other public sites it would mean the world to us, Pilates Room Studios Team. Your opinion matters and your testimonials  will inspire others going throught the same struggles and change their lives.
I'm so so Grateful to you! Thank You Kelly

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2018
San Diego

Lynn is amazing! I took her beginner reformer  class this afternoon. I am appreciative of her knowledge and experience.

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Thank you so much Donya!  We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying our instructors!
All the best to you!
Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 18, 2018

Tricia was my introduction to Pilates Reformers classes. Thank you for making it easy to follow along when I had no idea what I was doing and for fixing my machine when I was struggling or when my straps were two different lengths. I loved my Beginner class!!

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Thank you Editha! It was such a pleasure to have you in class and hope to keep seeing more of you! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your first Pilates class! -Tricia
We're so happy to hear you're enjoying our instructors!
Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

Ocean Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2018
Ocean Beach

Melissa was such a delight, and really pushed us to do our very best, while  also maintaining proper alignment and technique.  Def plan on attending her class again!!!

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Hi Victoria,
I'm so happy that you're enjoying our classes!
Sincerely,

Cathy
Pilates Room Studios

Carlsbad
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2017
Carlsbad

I normally go to the Carlsbad location since I live really close.  I went to Point Loma and Melissa was teaching.  I loved the way she instructs.  Especially the way she comes over to you and gently puts you in the right position.  Form is everything and I love that part of her.  The rest of her teaching is great too but I think this is where she excels.

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Thanks so much for your feedback Dyanna!  You're so correct about positioning and I'm happy to hear that Melissa is paying good attention to that.
Have a fabulous day!
Cathy Moore
Operations Assistant
The Pilates Room

San Diego, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2017
San Diego, CA USA

Taking classes with Melissa are amazing she made the workout pretty effective and she always bring new stuff that actually is making me stronger and I can see the difference in my body. I highly recommend it!

Point Loma - Pilates Room Studios comment

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback.  We love to hear that you're enjoying our classes and getting great results!
All the best to you!
Cathy Moore
Operations Assistant
The Pilates Room Studios

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2017

Sammie, once again did a great job on instructing us this evening. She is awesome, very bubbly and motivating. My abs were on fire the next day along with the rest of me. I am looking so forward to taking Abs and Buns Pilates Class.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Downtown - Pilates Room Studios
1702, Kettner Blvd, San Diego, CA, 9210, USA
Mission Valley - Pilates Room Studios
1400 Camino De La Reina, Suite 108, San Diego, CA, 92108 , USA
Carlsbad - Pilates Room Studios
6994 El Camino Real, suite 109, Carlsbad, CA, 92009, USA
See more locations »

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Diego
Aug 25, 2020

I've been a member since Jan 12, 2014 and absolutely love it. I love that the Pilates Room seems to always evolve, I never get bored because every class offers something unique and I am always surprised how much variety of exercises there are.
I noticed my well being is greatly improved mentally as well as physically.
Pilates allows my body for optimal functioning and makes me feel toned, lean, strong and fit. Even going on an 8 mile hike was fairly easy or hiking down a steep hill to get to the beach is easily accomplished. I also like the variety of instructors, everyone offers something special and fun. Of course I have my favorites but not just one which is a great sign. I am also locked into a great rate since I have been a long term loyal member. To me Pilates is a life saver and huge improver.  My muscles get a complete all around workout and you get to chose how intense you want to do it even. Just ask the instructor how to intensify or lighten up the intensity. Often they mention options which I love.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 am - 10:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.