EHS Pilates

Pilates Studio  in San Francisco , CA

1452 Valencia Street
San Francisco , CA , 94110
Pilates Studio in San Francisco, CA

EHS Pilates

Get directions 1452 Valencia Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
South San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2021

Oh my gosh, Linden is so much fun!  Her energy, her dance moves, her ability to teach them -- all really great.   Great way to spend an hour.

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2022

Corie's mixed reformer class yesterday was challenging in all the right ways. Her focus on alignment and anatomy was incredibly helpful throughout the class.

EHS Pilates comment

Thank you so much, Iren. Corie will be thrilled to hear of your feedback; she is a treasure trove of knowledge, especially with her dance background! Kind regards, Devi, Front Desk and Accounts Manager

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2022

It was my First time taking a class with  EHS. I took the Roryography class and had so much fun and got a great workout in. I live in San Rafael and went with a good friend thinking I would go a with her couple times to spend time in the city with her. But after the class I realized that I want to go back at least once a week, it’s totally worth the drive. Honestly I’ve never had more fun working out. Thanks!!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2022
San Francisco

Loved Chris’ class! It was my first time doing springboard! I’ll definitely be back.

EHS Pilates comment

Thank you so much! Chris will be very happy to hear that. She is an excellent instructor. Sincerely, Devi, Front Desk and Accounts Manager

Tiburon, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2022
Tiburon, CA USA

Best class!!

EHS Pilates comment

Laura, thank you so much for your great feedback!

Warm regards,
Devi
Front Desk and Accounts Manager

Oakland, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2022
Oakland, CA USA

My first time back to EHS in many years. The studio gets better and better. Chris Black is an extraordinary alignment wizard and clear instructor as always! Great to be back

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2021
San Francisco, CA USA

It was such a pleasure to be back on the reformer after nearly 2 years! Julia gave me a great workout - and was super helpful on form and making adjustments based on my injuries.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021
San Francisco

Great mixed reformer class...teacher was very clear and helpful.

South San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2021
South San Francisco

Oh my gosh, Linden is so much fun!  Her energy, her dance moves, her ability to teach them -- all really great.   Great way to spend an hour.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
San Francisco, CA USA

GENTLE PILATES with Carrie Ferguson is great.  Whether you're of a certain age, just starting to get into better shape, or maybe recovering from illness or injury, this is the place to be.  

Carrie is a terrific leader who models -- and does -- everything activity . . . so you can be clueless, but you can watch her demonstrate a particularly exercise and then you can do it long with her.  She is constantly giving tips and flagging pitfalls -- so you're constantly learning and fine-turning the exercises.

You have nothing to lose and a lot to gain.

Her classes are almost all female, but they don't laugh at old guys.

(I rode a bike across the U.S. by myself in 2012 at age 68, but nowadays, I have a number of physical limitations because of neuropathy, arthritis, and three joint-replacements.  My strength and range are seriously limited, but I'd be far worse without Carrie's classes.)

San Anselmo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2021
San Anselmo, CA USA

I just took class with Chris, after being gone a long time. Chris is just as amazing, tuned in, and knowledgeable as I remembered.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
South San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2021

Oh my gosh, Linden is so much fun!  Her energy, her dance moves, her ability to teach them -- all really great.   Great way to spend an hour.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
Open6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Sunday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.