Body Rhythm

Pilates Studio  in Santa Monica , CA

2114 Wilshire Blvd.
Santa Monica , CA , 90403
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA

Body Rhythm

Get directions 2114 Wilshire Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
Santa Monica , CA , 90403
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2019

I had an introductory session with Shevi this morning. It was just wonderful! I’ve done so many types of fitness and I’ve been searching for something which felt like it was working my body harmoniously from the inside out rather than imposing some artificial layer on top. Working with Shevi felt exactly right and totally beneficial. I’ll definitely be back regularly. Highly recommended!!

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Las Vegas, NV USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2020
Las Vegas, NV USA

I did Shevi's "foot" class this morning.  Although it focused on the feet and lower legs, my entire body feels terrific.  I have foot issues that limit my ease and freedom of movement.  It feels like I am walking on pebbles.  After the class, my feet feel relaxed and open.  All areas of my feet are wide and evenly pressing on to the ground as I walk.  I was having tightness in the shoulder but after the foot class, it is gone.  Shevi says that opening the feet releases the fascia in the entire body.  I feel terrific, open and relaxed; my mood is even and calm.  I am moving freely and easily.  All of this from touching my feet!  Such a gift!

Altadena, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Altadena, CA USA

I've been taking Classes with Shevi at Body Rhythm for years and it has been an enlightening and rewarding journey, both physically and mentally.  She is a great teacher , healer, and all round kind person!  During the pandemic I've been continuing virtual classes... and her ability to see movement and offer correction through describing what she wants is incredible!  ALMOST as good as seeing her in person... almost.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2020
Los Angeles

I've taken GYROKINESIS from a few different teachers and took my first from Shevi this morning. It was terrific and she is an excellent teacher. She is encouraging, upbeat and knows how to give instruction clearly. When finished, my entire body felt better. I'm happy I discovered this studio and look forward to more classes.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020
Los Angeles, CA USA

I love taking classes at Body Rhythm. Shevi, Betty, and Kate are wonderful teachers. I have found a sense of well-being that is more than I imagined possible. Now I am taking classes on line because of sheltering inside... and these classes are excellent too. I highly recommend.

Pacific Palisades, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2020
Pacific Palisades, CA USA

Shevi is a gifted Master Trainer & I'm so grateful that she is offering Zoom online Gyrokinesis classes during this time of isolation.   She is able to see if I'm doing the exercises correctly & makes corrections or suggestions on how to do the work more deeply. Thank you Shevi!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

I’ve attended two zoom online classes with Shevi and they have been a life saver. It is so convenient to log on, find a corner in the house and move!  I feel refreshed and ready to tackle the day. So grateful for this resource.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

This free “community class” with Shevi was a perfect way to start the day. We warmed up from head to toe (fingers included) and then opened up the spine, hips and shoulders. I felt limber and stronger, ready for anything.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

Completed my first "class" with Shevi via Zoom.  I have been training with Shevi for two years at her studio and didn't know what to expect from an on-line class.  It was wonderful to move and stretch and feel like I was doing something very good for my body during these strange and isolating times.  Thank you Shevi for making this available.  Looking forward to my next class.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

I had an introductory session with Shevi this morning. It was just wonderful! I’ve done so many types of fitness and I’ve been searching for something which felt like it was working my body harmoniously from the inside out rather than imposing some artificial layer on top. Working with Shevi felt exactly right and totally beneficial. I’ll definitely be back regularly. Highly recommended!!

CA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2018
CA

absolutely the BEST!!!!
can t live without Shevi s + her wonderful classes


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2019

I had an introductory session with Shevi this morning. It was just wonderful! I’ve done so many types of fitness and I’ve been searching for something which felt like it was working my body harmoniously from the inside out rather than imposing some artificial layer on top. Working with Shevi felt exactly right and totally beneficial. I’ll definitely be back regularly. Highly recommended!!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
7am - 9pm
7am - 8pm
8am - 6pm
9am - 3pm
9am - 4pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.