Body Rhythm

Pilates Studio  in Santa Monica , CA

2114 Wilshire Blvd.
Santa Monica , CA , 90403
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA
  • Pilates Studio in Santa Monica, CA

Body Rhythm

Get directions 2114 Wilshire Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Monica, CA
Nov 24, 2021

I have been taking classes in this fabulous Santa Monica Studio for years. When it re-opened for private training, I have been benefited even more. Shevi, as a teacher is extremely knowledgeable--- she puts lots of heart and planning in each training based on what I want to achieve and where my body was at the day. She is a master in choreographing the perfect sequences in each training that my body feels ease and flow while stretching beyond its usual limit for optimal alignment. I am very grateful for Shevi and Betty and also having this studio in my neighborhood. Thank you for running a heart centered business. Blessings to you!

22 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Glendora, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Glendora, CA USA

I've been taking Classes with Shevi at Body Rhythm for years and it has been an enlightening and rewarding journey, both physically and mentally.  She is a great teacher , healer, and all round kind person!  During the pandemic I've been continuing virtual classes... and her ability to see movement and offer correction through describing what she wants is incredible!  ALMOST as good as seeing her in person... almost.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2020
Los Angeles

I've taken GYROKINESIS from a few different teachers and took my first from Shevi this morning. It was terrific and she is an excellent teacher. She is encouraging, upbeat and knows how to give instruction clearly. When finished, my entire body felt better. I'm happy I discovered this studio and look forward to more classes.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2020
Los Angeles, CA USA

I love taking classes at Body Rhythm. Shevi, Betty, and Kate are wonderful teachers. I have found a sense of well-being that is more than I imagined possible. Now I am taking classes on line because of sheltering inside... and these classes are excellent too. I highly recommend.

Pacific Palisades, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2020
Pacific Palisades, CA USA

Shevi is a gifted Master Trainer & I'm so grateful that she is offering Zoom online Gyrokinesis classes during this time of isolation.   She is able to see if I'm doing the exercises correctly & makes corrections or suggestions on how to do the work more deeply. Thank you Shevi!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

I’ve attended two zoom online classes with Shevi and they have been a life saver. It is so convenient to log on, find a corner in the house and move!  I feel refreshed and ready to tackle the day. So grateful for this resource.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

This free “community class” with Shevi was a perfect way to start the day. We warmed up from head to toe (fingers included) and then opened up the spine, hips and shoulders. I felt limber and stronger, ready for anything.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2020

Completed my first "class" with Shevi via Zoom.  I have been training with Shevi for two years at her studio and didn't know what to expect from an on-line class.  It was wonderful to move and stretch and feel like I was doing something very good for my body during these strange and isolating times.  Thank you Shevi for making this available.  Looking forward to my next class.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019

I had an introductory session with Shevi this morning. It was just wonderful! I’ve done so many types of fitness and I’ve been searching for something which felt like it was working my body harmoniously from the inside out rather than imposing some artificial layer on top. Working with Shevi felt exactly right and totally beneficial. I’ll definitely be back regularly. Highly recommended!!

CA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2018
CA

absolutely the BEST!!!!
can t live without Shevi s + her wonderful classes

Playa Del Rey, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2018
Playa Del Rey, CA USA

Every class with Shevi is terrific - she has an exceptional ability to “read” your body and tailor the exercises  and her instructions so as to most efficiently reinforce progress and improve your balance, strength and flexibility. So always a strong workout and fun!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Santa Monica, CA
Nov 24, 2021

I have been taking classes in this fabulous Santa Monica Studio for years. When it re-opened for private training, I have been benefited even more. Shevi, as a teacher is extremely knowledgeable--- she puts lots of heart and planning in each training based on what I want to achieve and where my body was at the day. She is a master in choreographing the perfect sequences in each training that my body feels ease and flow while stretching beyond its usual limit for optimal alignment. I am very grateful for Shevi and Betty and also having this studio in my neighborhood. Thank you for running a heart centered business. Blessings to you!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.