Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT

Pilates Studio  in Stonington , CT

44 Meadow Ave. Suites 60, 61, 63 (main studio) & 63A
Stonington , CT , 06378
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Stonington, CT

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT

Get directions 44 Meadow Ave. Suites 60, 61, 63 (main studio) & 63A
 
Add to favourites
Stonington , CT , 06378
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Belgrade
Jun 8, 2020

The online Pilates class with Jamie was well structured, fun and very easy to follow. She spoke clearly and provided various levels for each of the postures. Of course, being her mother, I must admit it was perfect

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2020

Alisha is an excellent teacher. She is very knowledgeable and makes the sessions fun. I have been impressed by how she has tailor-made my sessions to the needs of my body. I am starting regular two times a week private classes with her.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2020

The online Pilates class with Jamie was well structured, fun and very easy to follow. She spoke clearly and provided various levels for each of the postures. Of course, being her mother, I must admit it was perfect

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the review Janet; I also think that Jamie is a superb instructor! It was great to "see" you in the virtual class :) - Alisha

Spencer, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2020
Spencer, MA USA

How I miss Pilates with Jamie!   She still gives an amazing workout but also considers the different levels everyone is at and gives incredible alignment cues all while keeping it fun!

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for submitting a review! I also agree that Jamie is a fantastic teacher :) - Alisha

Westerly
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2020
Westerly

I have only had my first session of a 6 week introduction series to Pilates but I can tell already that this is something I'm going to thoroughly enjoy and I believe it will help me attain my weight and strength/toning goals.  From the moment I walked into the studio I felt welcome, comfortable, and at ease.  The studio is warm and inviting, neat and clean, plenty of apparatus to use and there is music playing which, for me, adds just the right touch of feeling at home.  Shannon, my instructor, explained all of the equipment we would be using and as I began each exercise she was very attentive and made sure I was completing each exercise effectively and safely.  She is a joy to talk to and work with.  I'm really looking forward to reaching my goals through Pilates.  I am confident Body By Bliss can get me there.  I would highly recommend them!

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review Susan. We strive to create the best experience for our clients and are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your sessions with Shannon (she is great!). We are looking forward to seeing you again soon :) - Alisha

Fernandina Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2020
Fernandina Beach

Awesome Mat Pilates class tonight with Alisha.  The studio is studio is so unique in an old mill but so clean bright , cheery and Zen-like.  Highly recommend!

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review Donna! It was fantastic to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Ledyard
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 23, 2019
Ledyard

My experience with Pilates at the Body By Bliss Studoi has been positive and uplifting!  Alisha adapted Pilates to my fitness level while focusing on whole body fitness.  In addition to developing my core, I have improved my muscle control and movement efficiency through mental focus.  Alisha is so knowledgeable and patiently teaches you so that you advance with each session.  I highly recommend Pilates at Body By Bliss

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review Peter! I appreciate the recommendation and have enjoyed getting to know you. Looking forward to teaching you more soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019

Thank you for the headstand prep work ideas Michelle! It was a great class :)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019

Awesome mat pilates class w/ Jamie. I am excited to see what she has in store for our abs this Sunday!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019

Great reformer class w/ Shannon! Looking forward to coming again and working our with the wonderful AM crew soon :) - Alisha

Pawcatuck
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
Pawcatuck

Alisha was knowledgeable and caring. I will continue to work with her and refer colleagues. I have worked with other pilates instructors out in CO. Alisha is quite competent and caring.

Glenn

Body By Bliss - Stonington, CT comment

Thank you for the review Glenn! It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to our next session. - Alisha


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body By Bliss - Salem, CT
20 Hartford Rd, Salem, CT, 06420, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Belgrade
Jun 8, 2020

The online Pilates class with Jamie was well structured, fun and very easy to follow. She spoke clearly and provided various levels for each of the postures. Of course, being her mother, I must admit it was perfect

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 7:30pm
7:30am - 2:30pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
7:30am - 2:30pm
Open6:30am - 2:30pm
9:30am - 1:30pm
8:30am - 12:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.