Pilates Defined

Pilates Studio  in West Hartford , CT

1143 New Britain Avenue
West Hartford , CT , 06110
Pilates Studio in West Hartford, CT

Pilates Defined

Get directions 1143 New Britain Avenue
 
Add to favourites
West Hartford , CT , 06110
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
W HARTFORD, Connecticut, US
Nov 18, 2020

I have been going to Pilates Defined for 2 years and it has been a life changer for me. Weekly private sessions with Tricia and therapy ball rolling sessions with Jessica have built my strength and I have become more aware of my body and posture.  I credit my Pilates work with helping me to continue playing and enjoying tennis despite two arthritic knees.

5 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
5 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

CT
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020
CT

I have been going to Pilates Defined for 2 years and it has been a life changer for me. Weekly private sessions with Tricia and therapy ball rolling sessions with Jessica have built my strength and I have become more aware of my body and posture.  I credit my Pilates work with helping me to continue playing and enjoying tennis despite two arthritic knees.

Bloomfield, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2020
Bloomfield, CT USA

My weekly sessions are the best care for my body and my mind. I have been with Jessica for over 15 years and I am stronger and leaner because of her. My scoliosis dies not bother me as it once did in terms of pain. I have strength I never thought possible and I am learning  new things at every session.

CT
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2020
CT

I have been going to Pilates Defined for many years and I have enjoyed and benefited from the many class formats, mat class, reformer group and duets . I am now taking private class with Jessica to help address my back issues. I have found that Jessica’s attention to, and observation of my movement really leads  to an individualized and targeted approach to my program each time we meet with positive change in my comfort and mobility.

CT
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020
CT

I am about to complete 5 years with Jessica at Pilates Defined, having enrolled with a serious back situation.  With the encouragement of my doctors, b,efore and following back surgery 4 1/2 years ago, I have learned, through weekly PIlates, to strengthen my core, improve my balance, and learn enough to motivate me to continue my exercises at home on a daily basis.  All of my exercises have been based on my individual needs on any given day.  For me this is a way of life that continues to improve my physical and my mental health every day.

CT
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020
CT

The personable and knowledgeable teachers mix up Pilates’s set reformer exercises and keep the pace moving, adding twists to spice up each session. With repeat students, they offer personal modifications. Each class has a unifying theme - for instance, an emphasis on breathing and a concentration on the 3 dimensionality of the rib cage.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
W HARTFORD, Connecticut, US
Nov 18, 2020

I have been going to Pilates Defined for 2 years and it has been a life changer for me. Weekly private sessions with Tricia and therapy ball rolling sessions with Jessica have built my strength and I have become more aware of my body and posture.  I credit my Pilates work with helping me to continue playing and enjoying tennis despite two arthritic knees.

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 5pm
7am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.