Dance Trance Orlando

Wellness  in Orlando , FL

1828 Edgewater Drive (College Park)
Orlando , FL , 32804
  • Wellness in Orlando, FL
  • Wellness in Orlando, FL
  • Wellness in Orlando, FL
  • Wellness in Orlando, FL
  • Wellness in Orlando, FL
Approved

Dance Trance Orlando

Get directions 1828 Edgewater Drive (College Park)
 
Add to favourites
Orlando , FL , 32804
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Orlando, FL
Feb 16, 2016

Today was my first Dance Trance ever and I had a great time.  I did Dance Trance breakdown. The teacher was friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. I was only able to get about half of the moves down but I was smiling and enjoying the class the whole time. She did take the time to show the routine with and without music, but the routines are challenging and do take more than one class to get down.  I will be going back for some more classes.

30 Total Reviews
4.87 4.87 4.87 4.87 4.87
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Orlando, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2016
Orlando, FL USA

Today was my first Dance Trance ever and I had a great time.  I did Dance Trance breakdown. The teacher was friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. I was only able to get about half of the moves down but I was smiling and enjoying the class the whole time. She did take the time to show the routine with and without music, but the routines are challenging and do take more than one class to get down.  I will be going back for some more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2016

So much fun! Big space, friendly instructor and dancers were super nice as well. Dance moves are not too hard to pick up. It's lots of hip hop and latest music.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2015

Well, I think I got about 50% of the moves and was sweating like a crazy person... but on the bright side, I got about 50% of the moves and I was sweating like a crazy person!! I had so much fun- the beginner class breaks down the routines for you but is still super challenging. Everybody was really nice and DT creates a very welcoming atmosphere. Can't wait til next week!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2015

My first dance class since childhood - I couldn't keep track of all the foot work but it was the most fun I've ever had exercising and everyone was super nice. When my groupon runs out, I will be joining!

Orlando, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2015
Orlando, FL USA

Great atmosphere. Prob worth while starting with the break down class but even without it was a lot of fun

USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2015
USA

Tonight was my first time at Dance Trance. I didn't get all the moves down but enjoyed myself. The instructor goes through the moves and breaks down each section. At the end I had more than half of it down. Just another reason to come back and get better. I learned some new moves and broke a sweat..really I couldn't ask for a better class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2015

Great class. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. I have been twice now, and both instructors explained and demonstrated the  steps very clearly, making it easy to follow. I have been to the beginner's class and the breakdown class and worked up a sweat in both. I am definitely looking forward to going back again, this time for the full class, even though I know I will be a bit lost. :)

Orlando, FL USA
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 28, 2015
Orlando, FL USA

Great class if youve never been before. You start with a "warm up" routine and from there do about 3 songs. The dance is done once before it is broken down. HAVE NO FEAR! they are generally repeated moves and you can catch on. After the first time the instructor will break down the steps. She was a  great teacher and fun. The room is dark with dance lights. Fun and comfortable place to be in. I will be back.
There are no water fountains but there is H2O for $1 purchase if you forgot youre own.
HAVE FUN!

Orlando
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2015
Orlando

Today was my first class at trance studios and had an absolute blast. The instructor was nothing but energetic and helpful. Highly recommended if you want to have a great time and burn some calories .

Orlando
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2015
Orlando

Bought a Groupon and tried the beginner class for the first time.   It was a small class and was good for my first time.  The music was fun and the room was sort of dark so I felt comfortable doing the class, wasn't worried about others looking at me or my mistakes.  But there are no mistakes as you can follow the instructor and also do your own thing.  Everyone was very friendly and patient.  Routines were varied, it was great exercise and fun as well.  Hope to go back again soon.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Orlando, FL
Feb 16, 2016

Today was my first Dance Trance ever and I had a great time.  I did Dance Trance breakdown. The teacher was friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. I was only able to get about half of the moves down but I was smiling and enjoying the class the whole time. She did take the time to show the routine with and without music, but the routines are challenging and do take more than one class to get down.  I will be going back for some more classes.

Business Hours *

Wellness HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.