Santa Cruz Boxing

Wellness  in Scotts Valley , CA

208 Mt Hermon Road
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066
Wellness in Scotts Valley, CA

Santa Cruz Boxing

Get directions 208 Mt Hermon Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scotts Valley, CA
Jul 2, 2020

Santa Cruz Boxing is amazing!  I have been a member since June 2018 and started with the SIX WEEK CHALLENGE and had amazing results.  Five inches off my waist to be exact. I knew this was my kind of gym as this is a total body workout without any machines.  LOVE the small class size and personal attention from the owner Brian and coaches Suzie and Robert.  Each coach has their own unique style and I LOVE how sore I get in different areas of my body.

My husband saw how much I LOVED my kickboxing and boxing classes that after about six months he joined as well and loves it as much as I do.  We actually like to challenge each other and bring out the 16 pound medicine ball to work out with.  Nothing like a great sweat!!

Santa Cruz Boxing is difinitely a GEM of a GYM nestled in Scotts Valley.

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Boulder Creek, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2022
Boulder Creek, CA USA

A great place to workout which is well paced for all skills/levels of fitness. The trainers take the time to make sure each person is engaged and it is appreciated. Many thanks to Susie and Brian for running a great local boxing gym.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2021

I just left my third class and I can't wait to go back! I signed up for unlimited classes after leaving my first. The combination of training, bag and HIIT is my jam! Everyone is friendly and works hard. I'm really glad I found Santa Cruz Boxing Gym.

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks Christina, it is great having you on board!

Los Gatos
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021
Los Gatos

I had the pleasure of working out today in Suzy’s class. She brings just the right amount of positive energy to every class. Suzy keeps you moving back and forth between the Bag, TRX and the floor for Core work. If you want a great workout this is the place. Highly recommend getting your sweat on, you’ll definitely want to go back for more.
Santa Cruz Boxing Rocks!

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks, Corrie! We love having you on board. Keep up the great work.

Scotts Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2021
Scotts Valley

I have recently started. It's not just boxing for me, it's also learning how to handle people at their own pace and motivate them to come back. Brian and Susie rock!

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks Gayathri!
It's  a pleasure having you in class.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2021
Santa Cruz

Great boxing studio!  I'm new and having Brian train me on boxing moves was fantastic!  He is patient, happy and high energy.  The best part of his class is that it is kind of a cross of boxing and "CrossFit" light.  Brian's class is a circuit of about 9 boxing stations and maybe 8 weight, rope or TRX stations. Then they pair you up with a partner to spar!  Lastly, he wraps us the class with floor work and stretching. If you think you are interested, do not be intimidated!  It was so fun and dynamic that the class was over before I wanted it to be.  Great over all body workout!  Never a dull moment.  Thanks Brian

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thank you Nancy!

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2021
Santa Cruz

Amazing people and community!

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks, Erick. It's great having you on board!

Los Gatos
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 15, 2021
Los Gatos

I took Brian's classes about 3-4 years ago and loved it. I only left to try another form of exercise to give my body a break.  I've recently returned to his studio. The atmosphere and the culture that Brian has developed is uniquely client focused. In the group class, he caters to the needs and goals of each student. I, for one, is there to get fit and lose weight. I'm not looking to develop my boxing skill for competition.  Brian understands that by showing me how to get the most out of each session. The classes does not concentrate on punching and kicking, you will get a full body workout.
I would recommend his classes to people of all levels of physical abilities.  Prior  knowledge of boxing is not required, Brian will show you what you need and make you sweat in the process!!!!

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks Mary,
It's great to have you back in class!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021

I just took my first class. It was a solid kick in the kiwis but in a rewarding, prideful way.  Everyone was kind and supportive. I'll pull and Arnold and be back.

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thanks, John! Pleasure having you in class

Scotts Valley
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021
Scotts Valley

Wow what a workout. Susie keeps you going both physically and mentally.

Santa Cruz
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Santa Cruz

I love Santa Cruz Boxing! Thank you Brian, Suzie, and Robert for teaching me the fundamentals of boxing as a beginner. I appreciate the clean environment and friendly staff. I definitely recommend checking this place out if you need to get a workout in.

Santa Cruz Boxing comment

Thank you Jaime,
It has been a pleasure having you in class!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scotts Valley, CA
Jul 2, 2020

Santa Cruz Boxing is amazing!  I have been a member since June 2018 and started with the SIX WEEK CHALLENGE and had amazing results.  Five inches off my waist to be exact. I knew this was my kind of gym as this is a total body workout without any machines.  LOVE the small class size and personal attention from the owner Brian and coaches Suzie and Robert.  Each coach has their own unique style and I LOVE how sore I get in different areas of my body.

My husband saw how much I LOVED my kickboxing and boxing classes that after about six months he joined as well and loves it as much as I do.  We actually like to challenge each other and bring out the 16 pound medicine ball to work out with.  Nothing like a great sweat!!

Santa Cruz Boxing is difinitely a GEM of a GYM nestled in Scotts Valley.