Close icon
 
Close popup
156 Total Reviews
156 Reviews
Write a review
Apr 2, 2024

Leslie's class was great! I love the facility as well.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Yay, Julie, we are so grateful to hear about your good experience—this review will help other people discover how wonderful Leslie's class is, too!

Mar 25, 2024

Clean, spacious, well organized, quiet, and very welcoming. The lessons with Alexis are exactly what our group of friends needs. She’s very receptive to our needs and her communication skills are great. It’s easy to follow her and we always end the sessions in a better place.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Rick, this is so wonderful to hear, thank you for your kind review! We're glad you found us, and we're glad you enjoyed your private sessions! Alexis' love for the practice and care for her students shine through in her teaching. We are glad you felt it! We look forward to seeing you on the mat again soon.

Mar 15, 2024

Great teacher (Diana), good yoga... only wish the class was a tad smaller (felt a bit cramped).

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thanks, Victoria, for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed Diana's class, she's a wonderful instructor! Our large studio space does accommodate 21 students. For our Gentle yoga classes we've kept the size limit to 15, which is our smallest class size. This is to allow for free movement in the studio of both the students and the instructor. We do, however, understand that not everyone wants to be in a class that size, so you can see the class size prior to registering. This is helpful information when selecting classes moving forward. We hope to see you back, Victoria!

Mar 5, 2024

First Yoga class, amazing

Mar 5, 2024

I feel very comfortable and relaxed.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

How wonderful, we love to hear this, Mandy! That relaxed feeling is you doing your practice well. We're so glad you found us, see you on the mat soon!

Mar 5, 2024

Not difficult for beginers

Mar 5, 2024

Feeling stretched and relaxed!

Feb 23, 2024

Amazing class and the instructor was fantastic! Its challenging and welcoming no matter what your experience level.  I will definitely go again!  John J

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Yay, John, we are so grateful to hear about your good experience in the Thursday Flow Yoga class—this review will help other people discover how wonderful Alexandra is, too! Hope to see you on the mat soon!

Feb 17, 2024

I love my classes with Alexis! She is an amazing teacher and I have enjoyed every class I've had with her.

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Hooray, Jo, we are so happy you've had a good experience! Alexis is a wonderful teacher and we are so happy  to have her—and you!—in our community. See you back soon!

Feb 14, 2024

Would have loved some music

Carrboro Yoga Company response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Tova! We don't play music in any of our Pilates classes. We find that students prefer that, as the lack of outside noise allows them to really focus in on their movements and breath. This is especially important with some of the more challenging poses. With movement, part of the process is watching your own reaction to the unfolding experience—sounds like you did that perfectly!

1 2 ... 16