Close icon
 
Close popup
28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Efland
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Efland

What an incredible experience! Yoga with Tricia is revelatory. Every class I feel my awareness broaden and my understanding deepen. Do yourself a favor and start studying with Iyengar Yoga of Saint Petersburg!

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Maia, Thank you for such a lovely review it's always exciting to hear of students progressing with their yoga studies. We are grateful for your contribution and excited to have you as part of our studio family. Be well!

Gulfport
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
Gulfport

I am very grateful to be practicing Iyengar yoga with Tricia.  She has given me tremendous guidance during my classes and helping with my shoulder injury.  Her knowledge and keen eye has made my experience here a very positive one.   When the city was place on stay at home rule, the classes in the studio shifted to online classes, so I didn't have to interrupt my learning, growing and healing thru her classes. Thank you Tricia for your precise teaching, I am looking forward to continue learning with you.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Carmen, Thank you for entrusting me with your growing practice. I'm grateful to you and all of the student body for your commitment to what we do. We can't teach without you. Be well be safe this summer and we'll see you, either online or in class soon. Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020

I studied with Peentz for years in Massachusetts and have missed her dearly. She is a phenomenal teacher and St. Pete is so very lucky to have her (as are the rest of us now with online classes).

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Hi Vared, thank you for the lovely review. We're so glad that you continue to enjoy online classes with Peentz. Be well.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2020

the classes I've taken were fantastic.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Thank you George! We're so glad that you've had a positive experience in Online Classes with us.

Somerville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020
Somerville

As with the previous reviewer, my weekly class with Peentz was a very important part of my life for many years.  During these difficult times, I can not overstate how wonderful it was to connect with her again through the zoom class.  She is the best.  Thank you Peentz and thank you to all who make this possible.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Audrey, We happy that we could make it possible for you to reconnect with Peentz, and that you enjoyed class. Be well, stay safe. Thanks so much for the review, Iyengar Yoga St Pete

Canton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2020
Canton

A wonderful window into the Yoga classes with Peentz which were once a weekly part of my life.  It was a joy to connect and I thank you for this offering. The class was wonderful.  If I were to change anything about the broadcast of the class it would be to have a slightly closer view of Peentz.  Once I hit "speaker view" things were greatly improved  for me but the camera still seemed a bit at distance from Peentz.  She was great at talking us through everything and her prompts and explanations were enough to make it all work but a closer camera might be even better.  Thank you everybody: Peentz, Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg and all my classmates!

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Eleanor, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so glad that you had a good experience and you were able to be back in touch with your teacher, Peentz. We are hoping that this will help many elements of our community to be together, stay together and keep in touch with our practice. Be well.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2020

Have just taken my second online class and it was fantastic!  I am so grateful to be able to continue to take classes while at home.  You can have the video so that the teacher can see your practice to help guide you and give you cues (which I was grateful for), or you can join in without video and enjoy the class as a private practice.
Can't wait for my next online class.
Thank you for all your hard work to keep the community supported thru yoga!

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Hi Alissa, we're so happy that you enjoyed the Livestream Online Class with us this morning, thanks for the lovely review. Can't  wait to practice with you again soon.

Saint Petersburg, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2020
Saint Petersburg, NY USA

IY-SP is a phenomenal studio, right here in our neighborhood.  Tricia leads a dynamic class- physically challenging, as well as mentally consuming!  She is extremely adept at adjustments and precise in her instructions.
During COVID-19 Tricia is doing classes daily through ZOOM.  It's easy to use and even practicing remotely (at home) as Tricia instructs us (from the studio) the class is amazing.  I've found it beneficial to keep a schedule and having my practice continue through this difficult time is helping me stay centered.  JOIN US!

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Thank you Helen. This is so lovely.

Saint Petersburg
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020
Saint Petersburg

Awesome first class! Will be back soon (as is next week :) )

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Hi Phillip, glad you had a great first experience with us. Looking forward to having you in class again next week.

Sarasota, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Sarasota, FL USA

Peentz' class was wonderful! Challenging asanas that were sequenced for moving students safely and deeply inward. Lovely weaving of yoga philosophy into the teaching. The studio is beautiful, and owner Tricia provides a welcoming space for everyone to come practice.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Susan, Was a "classic" - it had everything as you so rightly put, plus beautiful cameos from yourself no less - thank you for showing us how it is done. We have plenty in the tank to practice with. Thank you for the lovely review! Namaskar Tx


Pages: 1 2 3