Close icon
 
Close popup
33 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2020

There is something about the way Peentz teaches:  her sequencing, her calm and steady voice, her quiet encouragement and her clear demonstrations.  I am consistently impressed with how I am able to experience space and openness in her classes.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2020

Great class tonight from Peentz!  My upper back, lungs and shoulders feel so much more free.
Thank you!

Conway, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2020
Conway, MA USA

Peentz is an outstanding teacher- even on zoom.  Her sequences are clear and unified.  She has a keen eye and a most supportive yet challenging approach, noting areas where individuals need to work.  She finds deep connections between body and mind, inspiring reflection and awareness in the poses.  Her instructions are notable for clarity- careful choices of what is important and how to access and improve our poses- without judgement.
I always feel a sense of calm from her classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020

I live in New England, and I am thrilled that with the livestreaming system going during the pandemic I have been able to take classes with Peentz. (She used to live in Boston, and I had had some classes with her before.) She is a fantastic teacher. Her classes are always so thoughtfully planned to focus on a given body area or action, her instructions are VERY clear, and her whole style is so encouraging and positive. I really love her classes!

Colchester
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Colchester

Excellent class today.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Hi Betty, so glad you are enjoying classes with us. It's an honor to have students take the plunge with us.

Efland
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2020
Efland

What an incredible experience! Yoga with Tricia is revelatory. Every class I feel my awareness broaden and my understanding deepen. Do yourself a favor and start studying with Iyengar Yoga of Saint Petersburg!

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Maia, Thank you for such a lovely review it's always exciting to hear of students progressing with their yoga studies. We are grateful for your contribution and excited to have you as part of our studio family. Be well!

Gulfport
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
Gulfport

I am very grateful to be practicing Iyengar yoga with Tricia.  She has given me tremendous guidance during my classes and helping with my shoulder injury.  Her knowledge and keen eye has made my experience here a very positive one.   When the city was place on stay at home rule, the classes in the studio shifted to online classes, so I didn't have to interrupt my learning, growing and healing thru her classes. Thank you Tricia for your precise teaching, I am looking forward to continue learning with you.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Carmen, Thank you for entrusting me with your growing practice. I'm grateful to you and all of the student body for your commitment to what we do. We can't teach without you. Be well be safe this summer and we'll see you, either online or in class soon. Namaste

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020

I studied with Peentz for years in Massachusetts and have missed her dearly. She is a phenomenal teacher and St. Pete is so very lucky to have her (as are the rest of us now with online classes).

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Hi Vared, thank you for the lovely review. We're so glad that you continue to enjoy online classes with Peentz. Be well.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 21, 2020

the classes I've taken were fantastic.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Thank you George! We're so glad that you've had a positive experience in Online Classes with us.

Somerville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020
Somerville

As with the previous reviewer, my weekly class with Peentz was a very important part of my life for many years.  During these difficult times, I can not overstate how wonderful it was to connect with her again through the zoom class.  She is the best.  Thank you Peentz and thank you to all who make this possible.

Iyengar Yoga St. Petersburg comment

Dear Audrey, We happy that we could make it possible for you to reconnect with Peentz, and that you enjoyed class. Be well, stay safe. Thanks so much for the review, Iyengar Yoga St Pete


Pages: 1 2 ... 4