Heartwood Retreat Center

School  in Bradenton , FL

17507 Waterline Rd.
Bradenton , FL , 34212
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL

Heartwood Retreat Center

Get directions 17507 Waterline Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Bradenton , FL , 34212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Port, FL
Dec 11, 2019

I came to Heartwood Institute for the first time this past weekend for a mini immersion in Yoga Philosophy. It is an amazing place created with much love and care by teachers that are truly invested in providing the very best education to students continuing on the yogic path. Thank you Ginny, David and Denver, looking forward to seeing you all again for further studies.

61 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
61 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Fairfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2020
Fairfield

Wonderful staff, excellent education services!

North Port
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2019
North Port

I came to Heartwood Institute for the first time this past weekend for a mini immersion in Yoga Philosophy. It is an amazing place created with much love and care by teachers that are truly invested in providing the very best education to students continuing on the yogic path. Thank you Ginny, David and Denver, looking forward to seeing you all again for further studies.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Kelly! See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2019

Very relaxing and very good instructor.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Karin! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2019

Fantastic weekend of Chair Yoga Teacher training.  Beautiful setting, comprehensive training, and wonderful instructors.  Don't hesitate to experience Heartwood!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Pam! See you again soon we hope!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019

Walking into the door, I knew I made the right decision.  Heartwood embodied everything you could ask for.  Beautiful, safe, clean, well-managed, a wonderful staff, delicious food and endless experiences (be it yoga, writing, walking, massage, art, connection, etc.).  Who would've thought this sanctuary was right here in Bradenton, FL?!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Amelia! Hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019

I spent the weekend at Heartwood on a yoga & writing retreat. This was THE healthiest, most beneficial thing I have done for myself this year. The staff are kind and accommodating for every need; I'm vegan and had no issues whatsoever! There was always something scheduled, but there was complete flexibility and freedom for each person's preferences. This was an incredibly therapeutic experience for me, and I made some lovely friends as well! I recommend a visit to Heartwood for everyone, regardless of yoga experience or spiritual affiliation. I'm blessed to have found this sanctuary.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Amelia! Hope to see you again soon!

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2019
Bradenton

First time at Heartwood, beautiful facility.  Aerial yoga class with Jessica.  Great teacher, welcoming and kind.  Looking forward to next time!!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Tom! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Bradenton

I am so happy to have found Heartwood! I have attended several different classes offered here and have been beyond pleased with all of them. The instructors are all very knowledgeable, kind and calming. The grounds are so peaceful and beautiful! From the moment you drive into the property, you feel a sense of peace and tranquility. You can see the love and care that has been put into every part Heartwood.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Lauren! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019

MORE THAN 5 Stars!! I have never experienced such peace until I entered the grounds of Heartwood.  Denver, AMAZING! I can't express the gratitude for her calmness, gentle heart and kindred spirit.  My massage was beyond exceptional, I will be returning!  Jessica, such a warm heart for my first time attending the Restorative Yoga class.  Thank you all so much for helping to feel as though I have made it home.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you so much Connie! We are so glad you found us! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2019

The second you drive in the gate,
 Your heart is filled with peace. Great class yesterday with Jessica B. I will be back next time I come to town .

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Dick! See you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Port, FL
Dec 11, 2019

I came to Heartwood Institute for the first time this past weekend for a mini immersion in Yoga Philosophy. It is an amazing place created with much love and care by teachers that are truly invested in providing the very best education to students continuing on the yogic path. Thank you Ginny, David and Denver, looking forward to seeing you all again for further studies.