Heartwood Retreat Center

School  in Bradenton , FL

17507 Waterline Rd.
Bradenton , FL , 34212
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL
  • School in Bradenton, FL

Heartwood Retreat Center

Get directions 17507 Waterline Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Bradenton , FL , 34212
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Port, FL
Dec 11, 2019

I came to Heartwood Institute for the first time this past weekend for a mini immersion in Yoga Philosophy. It is an amazing place created with much love and care by teachers that are truly invested in providing the very best education to students continuing on the yogic path. Thank you Ginny, David and Denver, looking forward to seeing you all again for further studies.

61 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
61 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7

Sun City Center
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Sun City Center

I love Jesica's Restorative Aroma Yoga class. Each class is focused, different and every person is given individual attention to be sure they receive what they need from their yoga practice. I've been to many restorative classes before, but this is becoming my favorite! Heartwood in general is an amazing facility with everything i look for in a heart centered yoga facility. Everyone is kind, the grounds are tranquil from the moment your car rolls through the gate. I am becoming hooked...

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Dina, See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019

Had my first night for the teacher training course and at first I was reallyy nervous but then my nerves settled when we all introduced ourselves making it feel more welcoming and at home :) love the instructors !

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thanks Sam! So looking forward to our journey together!

Lakewood Ranch
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 5, 2019
Lakewood Ranch

Restorative Yoga with Aroma Therapy filled a hold in my soul today.  She is nurturing and active making us all comfortable.  Absolutely loved it.  I will certainly return.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Cori! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Ellenton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019
Ellenton

I took Restorative Aroma Yoga with Jessica. The facilities were perfect. Lots of positive energy. I did not have to tell Jessica this was my first instructor led yoga class. I say this because she knew when we needed a sand bag/blanket/a slight adjustment in position before asked. For me, the class was an energizing, relaxing, and a centering kickoff towards learning more about yoga & yoga therapy.  I am grateful for the opportunity Heartwood has afforded me to be able to learn & bring my mind/body/spirit together so close to home. I am blessed. Thank You.

Ellenton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2019
Ellenton

I took Restorative Aroma Yoga with Jessica. The facilities were perfect. Lots of positive energy. I did not have to tell Jessica this was my first instructor led yoga class. I say this because she knew when we needed a sand bag/blanket/a slight adjustment in position before asked. For me, the class was an energizing, relaxing, and centering kickoff towards learning more about yoga & yoga therapy.  I am grateful for the opportunity Heartwood has afforded me to be able to learn & bring my mind/body/spirit together so close to home. I am blessed. Thank You.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Francis! See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019

This morning’s Gentle Yoga with Kim was just what my body needed! Traveling over the weekend left me stiff and exhausted but this class was gentle enough to be energizing with enough stretching to loosen up my stiff joints.  One participant even stated “My hips are singing”.  Kim provided several options for most poses and props were used in innovative ways (at least imho).  Great way to start the week.  Thank you.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Susan! See you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2019

I completed the RYT 200 immersion program in July-August. I fell in love with Heartwood immediately. The dorms were so cozy and tidy. I would definitely recommend this program to others. I can’t wait to come back for classes and workshops in the future! Ginny, Denver, and David are the best. Their cooking skills have also been such a great surprise each and every meal! Thank you Heartwood for the experience of a lifetime.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Allie!
Can't wait to have you back again soon!

Bradenton
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019
Bradenton

Just discovering this hidden gem, thanks to a neighbor who regularly attends. Wonderful experience with friendly instructors and a beautiful property to enjoy.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Danielle! Looking forward to having you in class again soon.

Concord
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019
Concord

I loved Mary Anns class!  I can’t wait to return.
The added bonus is the yoga studio is beautiful.  I’m thankful that I found this gem.  
Look forward to seeing you all again
Tammy Wright — NH yoga teacher.

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Tammy. Can't wait to see you again soon!

IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2019
IA USA

I recently attended the 500 Level Immersion Program at Heartwood. I had carefully read the reviews before I made the decision to commit and could find no bad reviews.  Now I know why! Not only is this the most beautiful, tranquil location, but the kindness of the instructors, as well as those who drop in for class or to one of the many modules is unlike anything I have experienced. The vegan/vegetarian food is plentiful and delicious and was there for anyone to eat at any time of day.  Ginny, Denver, Kim, and David are kind and extremely knowledgeable. We received so many "extras" like gifts, rides, special meals/treats, and attention. The community of yogis who come for class and for certification are so warm and friendly and I feel so grateful for the many friends I made while at Heartwood. I want to thank Ginny, David, Denver, and Kim as well as those graduates who came to offer special modules for their kindness and depth of knowledge. I will be back! Thank you so much!

Heartwood Retreat Center comment

Thank you Odette! We miss you already!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Port, FL
Dec 11, 2019

I came to Heartwood Institute for the first time this past weekend for a mini immersion in Yoga Philosophy. It is an amazing place created with much love and care by teachers that are truly invested in providing the very best education to students continuing on the yogic path. Thank you Ginny, David and Denver, looking forward to seeing you all again for further studies.