Arc Academy LLC

Education Center  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2022

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

206 Total Reviews
206 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 21

Orland Hills
Sep 30, 2022
Orland Hills

Took a course through work and the entire experience was great. Curt is tha man, and dives right in with useful information, experience, hands on work and even the very philosophy of welding in an interesting and humorous manner.
Definitely will take more courses privately.

Chicago
Sep 25, 2022
Chicago

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

Sep 10, 2022

I  participated in the MIG 1 class today with Rich, great class!  Up until today I had no experience with welding. Rich did a great job throughout each part of the class. He was able to explain and teach the types of welding, safety, equipment, physical set up and hands on well enough that I feel I can pick up a torch and safely begin to practice. Looking forward to MIG 2!

Brookfield
Aug 28, 2022
Brookfield

Awesome class! So glad we did it. I had never welded in the past, but was always curious about it. Not going to lie, I was super nervous picking up the welder the first time, but the instructor - Curtis - was incredible. HIs depth of knowledge and love of the skill/artform itself comes through, as well as his patience and great sense of humor! If you are a hobbyist at all there is something powerful in shaping, melting and joining steel - it will hook you, as well as humble you when you see the beautiful pieces in the shop/showroom. I give Arc Academy my highest recommendation. p.s. Plasma cutting rocks too! bonus experience!

Cadillac
Aug 20, 2022
Cadillac

Nicole is an awesome teacher. Arc Academy is a fantastic place. Highly recommend this lovely enterprise.

Aug 6, 2022

I attended MIG1 and MIG 2 classes at ARC and I'll def be going back. Both Curtis (MIG1) and Dan (MIG2) know their stuff and make it super accessible. I really felt like I was in good hands and appreciated how much I got to actually do in each class. You get right to work! I'd highly recommend ARC Academy!

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 6, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Great teacher.
Great knowledge shared.
I now understand the basics of welding and have welded something together after 1 class.
Can't wait for the second course.
10/10.

Aug 3, 2022

Completed MIG1 with Nicole and loved it. Nicole was patient and attentive, had good advice and direction as we were completing our first welds (it was my first weld, anyway). This class is all about the practical: get experience with the tools, and understand best practices for using them safely and effectively. The class and Nicole were an outstanding introduction to welding.

Jul 30, 2022

Just took MIG1 and it was great. Curtis did a great job of explaining the concepts and technique. Although there was a lot to explore, it didn’t feel comfortable cumbersome. Curtis kept up the energy and got us to do our first welds quickly. Definitely recommend.

Jul 27, 2022

The class was very informative and fun. I'd give my first born child to Curtis if I had to haha


Pages: 1 2 ... 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2022

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

Business Hours *

Education Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.