Arc Academy LLC

Education Center  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL
  • Education Center in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2022

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

208 Total Reviews
208 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 21

Nov 21, 2022

I found this class to be very helpful.  When you have a background in MIG, the only way to advance your expertise is to pursue TIG.  This class was a perfect mixture of technique, information, and hands-on training.  It has a low student-to-teacher ratio.  Anytime I had a question it was very easy to have the instructor come and help assist me.  Welding is an art, with that being said do not get discouraged if your weld is not the best.  The instructor will help with guiding you to what you're doing wrong.  You can practice on your own but without the instructor's guidance, you will not be able to perfect your technique as quickly, because it becomes a guessing game with your work and what you're doing wrong. Be advised that if you have no experience with welding, this is not a basic course as they do not cover the concept of welding, like the process of what happens to the metal, this is information should have researched beforehand, this course will give you maximum time learning the technique not learning the principles, which is what I was looking for.

Chicago
Nov 1, 2022
Chicago

Had a wonderful experience. Curtis was a great teacher, went at the right pace, knew his stuff, and was engaging. Would highly recommend this to anyone needing a intro course into welding.

Orland Hills
Sep 30, 2022
Orland Hills

Took a course through work and the entire experience was great. Curt is tha man, and dives right in with useful information, experience, hands on work and even the very philosophy of welding in an interesting and humorous manner.
Definitely will take more courses privately.

Chicago
Sep 25, 2022
Chicago

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

Sep 10, 2022

I  participated in the MIG 1 class today with Rich, great class!  Up until today I had no experience with welding. Rich did a great job throughout each part of the class. He was able to explain and teach the types of welding, safety, equipment, physical set up and hands on well enough that I feel I can pick up a torch and safely begin to practice. Looking forward to MIG 2!

Brookfield
Aug 28, 2022
Brookfield

Awesome class! So glad we did it. I had never welded in the past, but was always curious about it. Not going to lie, I was super nervous picking up the welder the first time, but the instructor - Curtis - was incredible. HIs depth of knowledge and love of the skill/artform itself comes through, as well as his patience and great sense of humor! If you are a hobbyist at all there is something powerful in shaping, melting and joining steel - it will hook you, as well as humble you when you see the beautiful pieces in the shop/showroom. I give Arc Academy my highest recommendation. p.s. Plasma cutting rocks too! bonus experience!

Cadillac
Aug 20, 2022
Cadillac

Nicole is an awesome teacher. Arc Academy is a fantastic place. Highly recommend this lovely enterprise.

Aug 6, 2022

I attended MIG1 and MIG 2 classes at ARC and I'll def be going back. Both Curtis (MIG1) and Dan (MIG2) know their stuff and make it super accessible. I really felt like I was in good hands and appreciated how much I got to actually do in each class. You get right to work! I'd highly recommend ARC Academy!

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 6, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Great teacher.
Great knowledge shared.
I now understand the basics of welding and have welded something together after 1 class.
Can't wait for the second course.
10/10.

Aug 3, 2022

Completed MIG1 with Nicole and loved it. Nicole was patient and attentive, had good advice and direction as we were completing our first welds (it was my first weld, anyway). This class is all about the practical: get experience with the tools, and understand best practices for using them safely and effectively. The class and Nicole were an outstanding introduction to welding.


Pages: 1 2 ... 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2022

Awesome class, I took mig 1&2 the instructor is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am gonna sign up for the tig 1&2 classes next. Thank you guys.

Business Hours *

Education Center HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
Open
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.