Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria

Yoga Studio  in Alexandria , VA

2402 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria , VA , 22301
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria

Get directions 2402 Mount Vernon Avenue
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Arlington, VA
Sep 7, 2022

Lakshmi is always such a welcoming teacher, in the sense of her friendliness, and openness with students.

I am glad that she is continuing to offer in-person Classes, in such difficult times.

Being able to stretch out, and be guided, in a Studio, while also Recovering from a Concussion, is so Valuable.


Thanks again for all you do...!

16 Total Reviews
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Fort Washington
Sep 22, 2022
Fort Washington

I'm so excised about the journey I am beginning!  

I have not done yoga or attended a class in years.  I returned to Yoga in Daily Life studio because I remember how balanced and peaceful my life was when I took yoga classes at this studio.  I am seeking those same feeling again.   The instructor, Ron was super supportive and patient.  I was the only beginner in class and he explained things step by step.  The class was intimate and fellow students were warm and friendly.  I will definitely be signing up for the beginners intro class for a refresher.

Alexandria, VA USA
Sep 20, 2022
Alexandria, VA USA

We've had the pleasure of taking classes with Lakshmi during several weeks when she led our classes while our usual instructors were away.  She is a gifted instructor, whose balance and engaging manner are very evident.  We benefited from her knowledge of both the asanas (positions) and philosophical understanding of the roots of the practice.  She is a real asset to Yoga in Daily Life and its students.

Arlington
Sep 7, 2022
Arlington

Lakshmi is always such a welcoming teacher, in the sense of her friendliness, and openness with students.

I am glad that she is continuing to offer in-person Classes, in such difficult times.

Being able to stretch out, and be guided, in a Studio, while also Recovering from a Concussion, is so Valuable.


Thanks again for all you do...!

Falls Church, VA USA
Jun 23, 2022
Falls Church, VA USA

Pleasant atmosphere as usual at YIDL and the instructor Roman is great!

Alexandria, VA USA
May 3, 2022
Alexandria, VA USA

During a recent in-person class we attended, after a long break due to COVID, we were reminded of how much we enjoy the classes and the teachers at this studio. Ron and Tanja are very informative, take time to give individual attention, and maintain a lively pace. We benefit from their adjustments and corrections to our poses helping us improve on our yoga practice.  A big thank you to all our Yoga mentors.

Alexandria
Apr 8, 2022
Alexandria

I believe I have been a part of this community for almost 5 years and the zoom community for 2 years kept me sane. Thanks to all my teachers: Tanja, Roman and David. From Del Ray to Turkey to Australia to Chicago,  we followed each other. Thank you.

Falls Church, VA USA
Dec 23, 2021
Falls Church, VA USA

David, the instructor is great!  He explains the effects of different yoga postures and of deep breathing.  The senior class on Wednesdays is one I look forward to all week.  I only wish there were more instructors so we could have this class 4 to 5 times a week.  The Yoga for Seniors class is helping improve my sciatica pain situation and my insomnia.

Alexandria, VA USA
Oct 22, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

We highly recommend the yoga and meditation classes we've taken at Yoga in Daily Life.  Ron and Tanja are terrific practitioners who provide individual attention to students in helping them grow.  They explain the effects of different asanas (exercises) on the body, to include impact on the 7 Chakras, and the benefits of each of the movements covered in class.  Such things as impact to the immune system, centeredness and focus, and healthy living generally. Their grounded approach and interest in our development keeps us coming back.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Thank you Radika for these kind words. It is a pleasure for us that you can get so much from our classes. We wish all the best and look forward to your next visit.

Alexandria
Sep 13, 2021
Alexandria

This studio is great and Tanja is a fantastic instructor! I love coming here to connect with my body, mind, and spirit.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your kind words. We have done our best to make it possible to enjoy yoga and still feel safe. We appreciate your continued support of Yoga in Daily Life

Alexandria, VA USA
Jul 2, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

Excellent teaching, demonstrating, describing, and adapting to the needs of online students!

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Hi Mary, Thank you for your kind words. We have done our best to make it possible to enjoy yoga and still feel safe. We appreciate you continued support of Yoga in Daily Life. Hope to see you soon.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Arlington, VA
Sep 7, 2022

Lakshmi is always such a welcoming teacher, in the sense of her friendliness, and openness with students.

I am glad that she is continuing to offer in-person Classes, in such difficult times.

Being able to stretch out, and be guided, in a Studio, while also Recovering from a Concussion, is so Valuable.


Thanks again for all you do...!