Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria

Yoga Studio  in Alexandria , VA

2402 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria , VA , 22301
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Alexandria, VA

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria

Get directions 2402 Mount Vernon Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22301
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Alexandria, VA
Jul 2, 2021

Excellent teaching, demonstrating, describing, and adapting to the needs of online students!

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

Excellent teaching, demonstrating, describing, and adapting to the needs of online students!

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

I find the yoga classes in this studio, especially with Roman have helped me tremendously in my daily life. Roman has great technique, not to mention such a soothing voice, and is a wonderful teacher all around! I really enjoy and look forward to these classes every week, and feel so calm and energized at the same time! All I can say is keep it up!

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Thank you for your kind words and your continued support of our Yoga Studio. We will pass this on to Roman.

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2021
Alexandria

Ron and Tanja exemplify outstanding trainers, providing excellent and easy to follow instruction.  They're also mindful of individual skill levels and take a personal interest in their students.  I routinely end their classes feeling both energized and relaxed.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

We appreciate your kind words are thankful for you continued support of our Yoga Studio.

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2021
Alexandria

I have been attending on Zoom for more than a year now 3 times a week. Before then I would attend the studio in Alexandria. So much needed for my population made up of seniors with heart problems.  I have seen (and my family has seen too) improvement in my core The teachers are fantastic and are willing to work with me when I have individual questions on and off line. The option of Zoom at home offers me more likely hood of attending regularly. Community is built on line too. I even have an attendee join from Australia. I learn from the excellent instructors as well as from the participants. I will explore  more class options.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

We truly appreciate your kind words and it is inspiring to hear how much you get out of our classes. Thanks for you continued support of our Yoga Studio.

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

I love YID, it's such a great studio with excellent teachers.  Classes are either gentle or more challenging. Honestly, my doctor said "keep doing what you have been doing because your bone density has not changed, very rare."  I knew it was all due to yoga and I have only been taking classes at Yoga in Daily Life this past year via Zoom (perfect setting).  Every class goes by so quickly and I always look forward to the meditation.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Thank you for your kind words. We have done our best to make it possible to enjoy yoga and still feel safe. We appreciate you continued support of Yoga in Daily Life

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2021
Alexandria, VA USA

This is a gentle yoga class. It begins with relaxation and continues to asanas to stretch parts of the body. There are also a couple asanas to strengthen the core. The class devotes about 20 min. to breathing exercises. Tanja is an excellent instructor.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Thank you for your kind words. We have done our best to make it possible to enjoy yoga and still feel safe. We appreciate you continued support of Yoga in Daily Life

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2021
Omaha, NE USA

I love Yoga in Daily Life ! To be able to do it via Zoom is amazing considering it's in Alexandria far away from Omaha (thanks covid). Ron is very inspiring and I do enjoy his class in the morning.

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria comment

Thank you for your kind words. We have done our best to make it possible to enjoy yoga and still feel safe. We appreciate you continued support of Yoga in Daily Life


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Alexandria, VA
Jul 2, 2021

Excellent teaching, demonstrating, describing, and adapting to the needs of online students!