HOME Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Andover , MA

28 Chestnut Street
Andover , MA , 01810
  • Yoga Studio in Andover, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Andover, MA

HOME Yoga

Get directions 28 Chestnut Street
 
Add to favourites
Andover , MA , 01810
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Andover, MA
Jan 16, 2021

Home Yoga's classes are just wonderful and a needed respite to restore body and spirit.  I agree completely with the earlier reviews and feel blessed to be part of this community.  Thank you Kristin and thanks to all of the amazing teachers.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
Andover, MA USA

Kristen is an excellent instructor! She always includes specific adjustments for all aspects of a pose in order to get the most out of any asana.  Even though I attend ZOOM classes I feel part of the community. I can hardly wait to be back in the studio.

Groveland, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
Groveland, MA USA

Thank you Kristin for the great work for mind and body . In case you don’t know me, I am pretty old, had 3 back surgeries and have a bad shoulder . But feeling great after every class with Kristin . Lydia

North Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2021
North Andover, MA USA

Home Yoga's classes are just wonderful and a needed respite to restore body and spirit.  I agree completely with the earlier reviews and feel blessed to be part of this community.  Thank you Kristin and thanks to all of the amazing teachers.

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
Andover, MA USA

First class on the mat since shoulder surgery 4 months ago, and Sian's expert guidance and pacing were perfect for me.  This was a streamed Hatha class, and while not the same as a class in the studio, her cues seemed like they were just for me, and the options allowed me to stretch out beyond my scarred and little used muscle and tissues.  I look forward to many more classes at Home Yoga.

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2021
Andover, MA USA

I've been practicing at Home Yoga for over six years and it is truly an oasis. Each instructor brings a unique style and perspective, all the while feeling totally cohesive with the overall, wonderfully unpretentious vibe of the studio. The attention to alignment and monthly focus really allow you to fine-tune and deepen your practice. Students are reminded that each visit to the mat is an entirely new experience that you should approach without judgement or expectation.

In the midst of swirling chaos last spring, Kristin got the studio onto Zoom from day one and of the stay-at-home mandate.  Being able to practice from home with the same wonderful instructors the last 10 months has been an instrumental part of keeping grounded and remaining in community with others.  

HOME is not just a wellness center or yoga studio, but rather it is a big, warm family.  I'm so grateful to be a part of the community!

Methuen, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021
Methuen, MA USA

I’ve been taking classes at Home Yoga for two weeks now and have noticed a discernible improvement in my posture and overall range of motion. I wish I had discovered this place sooner. I had done yoga in the past at other studios but this place is so far the best one. I bring my own yoga mat but they have everything you need from straps to blankets and blocks. Kristin is an exceptional and passionate instructor who’s invested in the growth of her clients. I really enjoy her classes because they are well balanced; just when you’re feeling the intense burn from holding a tough pose, and are ready to abandon it, she changes it up to give the body a quick break and then goes right back to challenging you. You then find yourself pulling and twisting yourself in ways where the body fights back, illuminating the fact that your body is much tighter than you had previously imagined.

While I’m not a fan of taking classes virtually, Home Yoga offers them for those who can’t make it to the studio.

As someone who is still learning the art and nomenclature of yoga, I love that I can go at my own pace. I haven’t taken classes with anyone else but Kristen, though that’s mostly because my schedule has aligned better with Kristen’s class schedule at the moment. That said, I can unequivocally say that this place is the real deal: they are professional, clean, and bona fide practitioners of yoga.  I would also like to point out that other men attend  classes too, underscoring the fact that yoga is for everyone and Home Yoga does an exceptional job at making me feel included.

As a present martial artist and prior bodybuilding enthusiast, I can say that Home Yoga was the missing element in my journey to overcoming and healing new and old injuries. I’m on my way to correcting anterior pelvic tilt (APT) and torn labrum in my shoulder.

In conclusion, this place has a lot to offer. Whole Foods is down the street as well. Parking is free. Not only do they offer an incredible trial offer for new clients, the drop-in rate is only $20. Remember, health is wealth! Namaste

North Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021
North Andover, MA USA

I love how in Karen's Thursday evening class she always acknowledges that we may need to be gentler with ourselves because it's been a long week. We still do challenging poses but the pace is a little slower.

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021
Andover, MA USA

Home Yoga deserves all the past accolades you may have already heard. The teachers, led by owner Kristin Olson, are all extremely experienced and articulate, fully capable of imparting their significant knowledge to the whole range of students one finds in a yoga studio. Their response to the pandemic, and before that, to the prolonged aftermath of the gas explosion in Lawrence-Methuen-Andover, has been nothing short of stupendous. Brava!

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Andover, MA USA

Great class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021

Another amazing class. Thank you Kristin.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
North Andover, MA
Jan 16, 2021

Home Yoga's classes are just wonderful and a needed respite to restore body and spirit.  I agree completely with the earlier reviews and feel blessed to be part of this community.  Thank you Kristin and thanks to all of the amazing teachers.