HOME Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Andover , MA

28 Chestnut Street
Andover , MA , 01810
  • Yoga Studio in Andover, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Andover, MA

HOME Yoga

Get directions 28 Chestnut Street
 
Add to favourites
Andover , MA , 01810
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Woburn, MA
Apr 14, 2021

Home Yoga is by far the best yoga classes I’ve ever attended. Even when life gets hectic, I never regret returning to the studio to get an incredible workout. It’s strength training, it’s increasing flexibility, it’s challenging at your own individual pace and level. Kristin, along with all the other teachers I’ve enjoyed a class with, have a fantastic practice that’s down to earth while playing with your strengths and weaknesses to improve your overall yoga experience. I can’t say enough great things about Home Yoga and encourage people to add a class to see for themselves!

46 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Wilmington, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Wilmington, MA USA

We absolutely love the Kids Yoga classes with Miss Nicole! My daughter is 5, and has been attending since last August. We found HOME when many places for kids were closed due to Covid, and she was struggling with isolation from other children. They are very cautious of Covid protocols and the space is large enough for distancing. Nicole usually reads a book and/or does a craft activity in addition to the yoga practice. This class has truly been a blessing for our family. And hopefully will help set my daughter on a path for yoga in the years to come.

Woburn, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2021
Woburn, MA USA

Home Yoga is by far the best yoga classes I’ve ever attended. Even when life gets hectic, I never regret returning to the studio to get an incredible workout. It’s strength training, it’s increasing flexibility, it’s challenging at your own individual pace and level. Kristin, along with all the other teachers I’ve enjoyed a class with, have a fantastic practice that’s down to earth while playing with your strengths and weaknesses to improve your overall yoga experience. I can’t say enough great things about Home Yoga and encourage people to add a class to see for themselves!

Auburndale, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021
Auburndale, MA USA

I am new to HOME YOGA but not to yoga! LOVE Mel's NEW class today. Her teaching style is fluid and allows me to adjust and perfect my poses. My yoga is improving with each session.  Thank you!

HOME Yoga comment

Thank you for the review. I loved that you left you camera on. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021

Kristin and all of the teachers at Home are truly the best. The classes are challenging, empowering and fun. The approach to yoga and teaching is inclusive and safe. I look forward to every class throughout the week and am so grateful for everything this studio has given me!

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2021
Andover, MA USA

Loved Mel’s class yesterday for the first time! She’s lovely and her teaching style breaks poses down into steps to make things more attainable. I will totally come back for her classes! Always love Deb R’s classes too-we can always use more Deb in our lives!! And the enlarged studio is very appropriately socially-distanced. Thank you for a very positive experience!

HOME Yoga comment

Thank you so much Beth. It was amazing to finally meet another Finn. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. : )

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021

I love Home Yoga because all the instructors are very knowledgeable and ready to answer any questions. I mostly take Hatha Yoga classes and all the teachers are great.

Topsfield, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2021
Topsfield, MA USA

This morning I completed Connie Glore’s six week meditation class. This course was one of the best gifts I could have given myself. Connie is, simply put, the best. She taught me so much about honoring the present moment and focusing on my breath. My favorite image is “pruning away thoughts” as I move inward and focus on my breathing. Thank you, Connie.

MA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2021
MA

I continue to go to Taisha's Beginners yoga classes because she offers a practice with a variety of creative options that allow for the yoga postures, no matter how complex be attainable and at the same time able to experience the stretch I needed.  I also appreciate the wisdom of her mini-meditations before class and at the end of class that complete my yoga experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 26, 2021

Taisha's class has always been wonderful for me, and ! I plan to keep attending.  I am hoping, though, that the Zoom option will remain available even when classes resume in the studio.
Perhaps, the studio class could be simultaneously featured on Zoom, or perhaps the class could alternate from  being a Zoom class one week and a live class the following week.
I live in Haverhill, and it would be convenient for me to cut down on the commute to Andover.

HOME Yoga comment

Hi Jane, the zoom option is not going anywhere. It’s here to stay!

Andover, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2021
Andover, MA USA

I started practicing yoga a little over a year ago at home yoga and love very much coming to this group. Mel’s  yoga class is a great way to end your week. You can go slow or if I need a challenge she will provide that. Mel is a great teacher.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Woburn, MA
Apr 14, 2021

Home Yoga is by far the best yoga classes I’ve ever attended. Even when life gets hectic, I never regret returning to the studio to get an incredible workout. It’s strength training, it’s increasing flexibility, it’s challenging at your own individual pace and level. Kristin, along with all the other teachers I’ve enjoyed a class with, have a fantastic practice that’s down to earth while playing with your strengths and weaknesses to improve your overall yoga experience. I can’t say enough great things about Home Yoga and encourage people to add a class to see for themselves!