Body & Brain - Arlington

Yoga Studio  in Arlington , MA

325 Broadway
Arlington , MA , 02474
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Arlington, MA
Approved

Body & Brain - Arlington

Get directions 325 Broadway
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Arlington, MA
Jan 3, 2018

The Arlington studio is incredibly welcoming. I took my first class the other night and loved the experience. The instructor, Cho, was very reassuring, nonjudgmental, attentive, and had a positive energy that was very relaxing. At the end of the class, he invited anyone he wanted to share something positive about the class and drink tea. The whole atmosphere is just very inviting and non intimidating. The instructors show interest in all the students and even go the extra mile to try and get to know you on a personal level. The felt very welcomed, enjoyed the flexibility and balance class, and would definitely come back.

13 Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Arlington
Jan 3, 2018
Arlington

The Arlington studio is incredibly welcoming. I took my first class the other night and loved the experience. The instructor, Cho, was very reassuring, nonjudgmental, attentive, and had a positive energy that was very relaxing. At the end of the class, he invited anyone he wanted to share something positive about the class and drink tea. The whole atmosphere is just very inviting and non intimidating. The instructors show interest in all the students and even go the extra mile to try and get to know you on a personal level. The felt very welcomed, enjoyed the flexibility and balance class, and would definitely come back.

Dec 23, 2017

This has been my second class at body and brain of arlington and I love it! The classes are transformative! I will for sure continue even when my metabody account is up.

Apr 30, 2017

took a flexibility class with Elise today and loved It. First class so I felt ok doing what I could needed some modification but it was ok very relaxing and felt good after a little sore

Apr 3, 2016

I took the Flexibility & Balance class with Elise on Sunday (today) at 12 pm. Elise was very professional and approachable and made me feel welcome during my first time there. I have already booked my next few weeks of classes since I enjoyed this one so much! I came expecting to feel better emotionally and physically and both needs were equally satisfied. I enjoyed the balance of meditation, relaxation, physical exercise, and healing. I felt like an equal even though it was my first time.  I also enjoyed sitting around afterwards and having tea with some of the class mates. My only negative observation was the fact that several people were late which was disruptive to the class. It also got so crowded that I made contact with one person while swinging my arms and I accidentally touched another person's foot while doing certain exercises. These things happen everywhere but I wish everyone was on time. I will be coming back! A+++!

Arlington
Oct 29, 2014
Arlington

I have tried my hands at various forms of yoga and I love meditation through chanting of aum. This was my first experience with Dahn yoga. It was a truly thought provoking one and will lead me to question myself seriously as to why I don't pursue this more often. The tempo of the class kept increasing starting with warmup and ending into meditation and helping using the energy ball generated by the vibrations generated by ones body. I thought I really could follow every thing the instructor said to the tee and was able to feel relaxation in my left lower back that has been troubling me instantly.
It was magical. And I hope to repeat the experience soon.

Arlington
Aug 2, 2014
Arlington

Great class. Very relaxed after taking it.

Arlington
Jun 17, 2014
Arlington

I loved my first experience at Dahn Yoga. It was different than what I had thought but still very interesting . I highly recommend it.

Stoneham
Jun 17, 2014
Stoneham

Different but relaxing. Nice and easy.

Medford
May 29, 2014
Medford

It was my first Dahn yoga and it was great. Dahn yoga has a different style, such as music and streatching exercises. The ambiance was happy and very involved for students. I loved it!

Arlington
Apr 26, 2014
Arlington

This was my first yoga class at this studio, and I can honestly say this was a moving experience. I so often focus on strength and pushing my flexibility though yoga, and while I did do that here, I felt that the focus was much more on positive energy, meditation, and healing. We did an exercise that really warmed up your spine and let you freestyle to what felt good, and afterwards we sat and meditated, focusing on the energy from our open palms to heal parts of our body that needed the attention. I didn't even realize how much tension and stress I had stored up in my chest until we did this exercise, and letting it go felt so incredibly healing. At the end, some of us sat around drinking tea and sharing how the class went - even this I had never experienced. It was holistic and healing from beginning to end.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body & Brain - Brookline
235 Harvard St, Brookline, MA, 02446, USA
Body & Brain - Cambridge
1773 B Massachusetts Avenue (downstairs), Cambridge, MA, 02140, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Arlington, MA
Jan 3, 2018

The Arlington studio is incredibly welcoming. I took my first class the other night and loved the experience. The instructor, Cho, was very reassuring, nonjudgmental, attentive, and had a positive energy that was very relaxing. At the end of the class, he invited anyone he wanted to share something positive about the class and drink tea. The whole atmosphere is just very inviting and non intimidating. The instructors show interest in all the students and even go the extra mile to try and get to know you on a personal level. The felt very welcomed, enjoyed the flexibility and balance class, and would definitely come back.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
Open7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
11:00 am - 1:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.