Virtual Classes Available

A.N.Y.

Yoga Studio  in Austin , TX

NORTH 9029 Research Blvd., Suite 200 | SOUTH 4032 S. Lamar Blvd., Suite 700 9029 Research Blvd., Suite 200
Austin , TX , 78704
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Austin, TX
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chestnut Hill
Feb 1, 2021

Great class that was well paced.  Excellent instructions given to participants.  Very glad to have been able to join via Zoom.  Truly enjoyed being the yoga group to stretch....relax....focus on breathing.....  Look forward to joining again.

17 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2021
Austin

Great class, thank you.

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2021
Austin

Great class that was well paced.  Excellent instructions given to participants.  Very glad to have been able to join via Zoom.  Truly enjoyed being the yoga group to stretch....relax....focus on breathing.....  Look forward to joining again.

A.N.Y. comment

Hi Christopher, glad you enjoyed the class, so glad you found us. Hope to see you in class again, soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2021

Just completed my third class last Saturday. I've been practicing yoga for some time in various kinds of venues. I had really started to like hot yoga, a form that is quite popular in Canada, where I live. Covid put an end to all of that months ago, and I had been struggling to find a good replacement. I liked the idea of resuming yoga in a men's only class. I wondered if I would enjoy being naked for the session, but I was delighted to discover how natural and wonderful it is. I found I was actually able to deepen my practice when clothing was not part of it. I like the range of poses, the cautions not to push too hard. It has helped me recover from a hip issue caused from working from home and sitting at a desk too much on a poor chair. Daryn, you are a wonderful teacher! So glad to have discovered your classes!

A.N.Y. comment

Daryn loves having you in class, Glen! It's great to hear that you're enjoying his classes and that it has helped you recover from a health issue. We look forward to seeing you in class in the future! :-)

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Austin

I am learning a lot about myself in Daryn's Wednesday night class.  As I age what I can do is different.  Daryn reminds us that it is ok to see what your limits are and to modify any time you need to.  I love Austin Naked Yoga.  It is a wonderful community of fun men who all have this in common.  I used to be in a difficult program I can no longer do very well.  ANY strikes the perfect balance.  I can get comfortable with some of Daryn's lexicon, but then I am ready if he surprises us with different sequences.  He is an excellent yoga teacher.  Thank you ANY.  I am glad to have found you!

A.N.Y. comment

Daryn loves having you in class, Darrold! It's great to hear that you are enjoying our classes and feeling confident and successful with each class you take. Thanks for being part of the ANY family! See you in class again soon!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021
Chicago

thank you Todd/ a very good practice / some of the music was good/ the last part of the music was scary & disturbing/ maybe it was supposed to invoke outer space,but it was scary cathedral funeral death music and I was shaky and disturbed/ sorry/love the assana poses / wish those of us online and in the studio ,could have had a short checkin as to what city we were in and how we are doing / will be back again/ namaste  om shanti shanti om

A.N.Y. comment

Hi Robert, great having you in class. I think the music you were referring to was Moby's Long Ambient 1, it's meant to be calming and relaxing, but we can use something different next week. I like your idea about checking in to see where everyone is from. See you in class!

Mead
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2021
Mead

I really enjoyed today’s virtual group. Daryn is an Awesome instructor, he shows each pose exceptionally well, explains how students should feel each pose, also explains safety concerns if you might have any concerns about injury. Thanks Daryl!

A.N.Y. comment

Daryn loved having you in class, Jim! It's great to hear that you are enjoying his class especially his instructions for the yoga poses and safety/injury concerns. We look forward to seeing you in class again soon! :-)

Austin
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 2, 2021
Austin

I enjoyed my 1st class very much.
The voice-over instructions were clear and the pace was very nice. I will certainly return

A.N.Y. comment

Daryn loved having you in class, Gregory! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first class. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Buena Park
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2020
Buena Park

I'm very glad I attended the virtual Solstice Class from CA.  Todd did a wonderful job of explaining the chakras, and then incorporating yoga poses focused on each.  He has obviously built a successful business, based on his knowledge, skill, and personality.  Happy Holidays and Namaste.
Dennis S. Palm Springs, CA

A.N.Y. comment

Dennis, we are glad you attended too. We love having yogis in our class from all over the country & the world. Hope you can keep coming to classes and keep those chakras balanced .

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

It’s been a long while since I attended any of these classes. Doug was so easy to listen to as he guided us through the class. Being virtual is more difficult and challenging but I am glad that I attend this Winter’s Solstice Class. I actually did burn mine In a jar that I used for a candle and I feel now that I can move past what I wrote down.
Lastly the yoga class was engaging and simple enough that any level yogi can do!  
Thank you and happy holidays from the Windy City of Chicago.
John McCraney

A.N.Y. comment

Welcome back, John! Thanks for connecting with us virtually, we hope to see you again soon.

Baltimore
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2020
Baltimore

I  very much enjoyed the opportunity to experience naked yoga for the first time!  Todd is a great instructor, even with having to navigate both virtual and in-person sessions simultaneously.  I was a little intimidated coming to the class however, once it started, it was yoga as usual but more freeing.  Thanks for the great class and experience, i'll be back.  :-) Satnam

A.N.Y. comment

Keith, we are glad you enjoyed the class and plan on coming back for more. See you soon!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chestnut Hill
Feb 1, 2021

Great class that was well paced.  Excellent instructions given to participants.  Very glad to have been able to join via Zoom.  Truly enjoyed being the yoga group to stretch....relax....focus on breathing.....  Look forward to joining again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.