Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave

Yoga Studio  in Bowling Green , Kentucky

2710 Nashville Road, Suite 104 Suite 104
Bowling Green , Kentucky , 42101
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Yoga Studio in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave

Get directions 2710 Nashville Road, Suite 104 Suite 104
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 7, 2022

Love it here :) I’m in the yoga training, love the classes, the thought into the comfy floors unlike doing yoga on hardwood at other places, and I wish I could have a salt cave at my house I love theirs so much! Lol Excited to book a couples massage with my husband soon too! And yay for rewards points! ☺ Lucky to be apart of this group and get into a community in BG!

201 Total Reviews
201 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 19 20 21

Bowling Green
Aug 4, 2016
Bowling Green

I couldn't ask for a better yoga experience. I've only been practicing yoga for about 6 months now, I've tried several locations and I am very impressed with Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave. My first class at the studio was Vinyasa Flow with Casey and I was very pleased with how my body felt when I left. Casey is an excellent yoga instructor! Oh and the padded floors are a bonus!! Thank you for a wonderful experience, Be Happy. If you haven't already, check it out... You won't regret it.

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Hi Jannah: Thank you so much for this excellent review. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful experience. Susan

Aug 1, 2016

I am so glad that my husbands boss invited me to join her for yoga. I have not practiced in about 5 years and was worried about my abilities. I did not feel self conscious or out of place. Our instructor was awesome and accommodating, continuing to offer to help if needed for modicifxations, etc. I am so impressed with the staff and kindness. I was given a tour of the facility and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere at Be Happy. I look forward to my next class and experiencing all services available. Thank you!!

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Thank you for sharing your time with Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave.  We strive to offer the complete experience in our facilities that create the satisfaction you expressed.  We look forward to seeing you again!!

Bowling Green, KY USA
Jul 17, 2016
Bowling Green, KY USA

I recently attended a Restorative Yoga class and it was lovely from beginning to end. The facility is beautiful and the staff made me feel welcomed. We held the poses for an extended amount of time and I was worried I might get bored. When I realized the 75 minute class was over, I was so surprised! It flew by and felt so good. I could have stayed twice as long. It was definitely worth my time and my money. Susan was extremely knowledgeable and caring. I can't wait to go back!

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

So glad you enjoyed it Jessie! Glad to have you in class!

Jul 15, 2016

Be Happy Yoga and Salt Cave is so nice.  You just feel relaxed walking in the door.  I went to the prenatal yoga class yesterday for the first time, and I loved it way more than I thought I could! Susan is so sweet, caring and knowledgeable.  I have something called symphyllis pubis disorder with this pregnancy and Susan knew exactly what it was and what l should and should not be doing.  I was hoping it would help, but this morning when I woke up and realized I had slept through the night for the first time in a month I was amazed.  I woke up without any pain today.  I hope I can continue to manage the pain through yoga.  Everyone there is so sweet and helpful.  I would definitely recommend going to Be Happy Yoga and Salt Cave! I am hooked!

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Amber - I am so pleased that you had a great night's sleep and that you were pain free this morning! Fabulous. I am so happy that I was able to help you. Susan

Jul 8, 2016

I went in for a tour, the studio is awesome.   When I saw the the padded floor in the Yoga room, I was hooked.  I have a bad knee and carpal tunnel which is always a problem for me doing yoga.   After attending the Hatha Level 1 class today I had absolutely no issues performing the poses.  I'm hooked, I signed up for the special of unlimited visits.

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Hi Julie: That is super that you found the floors so therapeutic to you - that is exactly why I insisted on the type floor that we have in the studio and treatment rooms! Thank you for your nice review!

Jul 2, 2016

Be Happy Yoga helps you "Be Happy!"  I have known Susan for several years now and am thrilled that she has opened this amazing business.  First of all, the Thai Therapy Treatment is a new and unique way to have your muscles stretched in ways that you cannot do for yourself!  The ambiance is wonderful -- perfect lighting and music that makes you feel tranquil.  The business, although nestled in the middle of a strip mall type of building, does not seem like it is around other businesses, because once you step in the front door, you notice the huge carved wooden doors to the salt cave and to the yoga studio -- WOW!  I LOVED the Salt Cave too.  This was a unique experience!  You walk in with really soft socks (provided) on your feet and stride through the crushed salt that is like sand on the floor.  Then you choose one of the many zero gravity chairs that are facing the center of the cave to have a seat.  Susan makes sure you are comfortable with the special blanket and pillow.  Then, the "show" begins!  You lean back in your chair and look up to the fiber optic light therapy, like you are looking out to the night sky.  Surrounded by bricks of salt like in a stone cave, you begin to realize you are breathing in a special air, full of minerals from the salt.  You hear about the history of Salt Caves and then relax.  My only wish is that I had a cave of my own and could live here!  Thank you, Susan, for taking the lovely chance on Bowling Green and surrounding lucky people to experience this healthy alternative to sitting outside on the porch in the cool shade!  Oh, and don't forget to check out all of the amazing merchandise!  Salt of all kinds -- to eat, to use as deodorant, to display!  The list goes on!  CHECK IT OUT!!!

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Thank you for the kind words. We are certainly pleased that we were able to fulfill our mission toward your lovely experience - see you again soon!

Jun 30, 2016

The first time I used the salt cave I had a horrible migraine. When I came out, after a 25 minute Noon Refresher it was completely gone!!!! Today I went again and brought a friend. Susan had told me a couple of weeks ago that the stones in the cave change color for a reason. It's for color therapy. I didn't know what that was but today I focused on it more than the first 2 times. As I laid there it dawned on me that the colors represent our chakras. As a Reiki Master I always balance my clients chakras before working on them and use a pendulum to get my answers. When I got out today I used my pendulum to determine if my chakras were opened, cleared, and balanced. They were!!! I then went through each chakra to determine which way the were spinning, if at all, prior to treatment. My root chakra was spinning the wrong way. My throat chakra was in limbo and my sachral, solar plexus, heart, and crown chakras were all closed. No wonder I've been feeling so out of whack! I also checked on my friend afterward. Before treatment her root was spinning the wrong way, her throat and crown were closed, her solar plexus and heart were in limbo and her sachral was open but not balanced. She was amazed! She went in with a head cold, allergies, and congestion. She was breathing much easier after her treatment (I sat next to her in the salt cave and listened to the change in her breathing during the treatment).  It was amazing listening to her breathing improve. She will return tomorrow for another treatment and will do her own review. I am in love with the healing effects of the salt cave and am thrilled that Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave has come to Bowling Green. For those of you busy during the day, the Noon Refresher is a fantastic way to use your lunch hour and get some fantastic healing then get back to work to finish taking on your day! God bless you Susan, Doug, Casey and the rest of your staff!!!

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Lisa - I am so glad that the salt cave has been able to help you so much already! What a cool experience you had and thank you for sharing!

Jun 29, 2016

Be Happy....I am very HAPPY! Getting an appointment for my special needs daughter & I was very fast and we got in the next day at the time we needed. It was easy to find and  handicap accessible.  The entire staff was kind, accommodating and very friendly. There were a great selection of salt lamps and products to choose from. And the multicolor lamp they had just received in  stock was demonstrated for us. The whole experience was amazing and I definitely plan to do this very regularly!  The chromotherapy, soothing music and comfortable chairs really enhanced the experience. The ambiance in the reception was open and inviting. Clear instructions were given and sign in was very efficient.
My goal in going was relaxation, stress relief and soothing for skin issues. For my daughter, I hoped for great relaxation  and alleviation of OCD and anxiety.   I felt very peaceful, relaxed and rejuvenated. My skin felt immediately better in the twenty five minute session. The salt on the floor was one of my favorite things to gently swish my feet around. It was an uplifting, healing experience! I am sure my next session will be even more amazing and relaxing now that we know what to expect and what to do. I plan to make this a regular part of my wellness care and hope to talk my daughter into doing the same. She brought her Yorkie service dog as he goes everywhere with her and he got very relaxed in spite of performing his service to calm her anxiety and redirect her OCD.  I am sure he will receive great positive benefits also. I am  so very glad my friend recommended I come in for relief of eczema. I'm hopeful my skin will continue to improve.

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Jolene, thank you for such a wonderful and thorough review. We are grateful to be able to offer these services to you. See you again soon.

May 23, 2016

Not until a week ago had I ever even heard of a salt cave and now I've experienced Be Happy twice. I went on the first day of the soft opening and again on the second day with my husband. Immediately I could breathe better, had more energy and was not as depressed. This may be the answer to the prayers many have lifted up for me. I asked for God to heal me naturally (what other way could He) and he's using salt and light. What a blessing to have Be Happy Yoga and Salt Cave nearby and to enjoy its benefits.

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Teresa: How wonderful that Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave can help you in your wellness journey. Thank you so much for sharing your heart with us. I am passionate about yoga so let's get you in the yoga room soon and you will be feeling even better. We look forward to having you here as much as you can make it! Love and Light, Susan, Owner of Be Happy

Bowling Green, KY USA
May 21, 2016
Bowling Green, KY USA

Be Happy is unlike anything I've ever seen in Bowling Green. From the specifically chosen colors on the walls, designed by the owner, to the hand carved salt lamps that are beneficial both medically and mentally, the entire place is amazing and calming. The entire atmosphere is relaxing and happy. Their motto is even: "Be Happy!" You have got to check it out for yourself.

Be Happy Yoga & Salt Cave response

Thanks Andria!


1 ... 19 20 21
 

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 7, 2022

Love it here :) I’m in the yoga training, love the classes, the thought into the comfy floors unlike doing yoga on hardwood at other places, and I wish I could have a salt cave at my house I love theirs so much! Lol Excited to book a couples massage with my husband soon too! And yay for rewards points! ☺ Lucky to be apart of this group and get into a community in BG!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
Thursday
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sunday
1:00 pm - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.