Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation

Yoga Studio  in Brighton , MI

8571 W. Grand River Ave #1000
Brighton , MI , 48116
Yoga Studio in Brighton, MI

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation

Get directions 8571 W. Grand River Ave #1000
 
Add to favourites
Brighton , MI , 48116
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brighton, MI
Oct 13, 2021

Kim is a very knowledgeable and informative teacher. I'm so happy that this class is offered! My hips are so tight from either being on my feet on hard flooring  for long shifts, sitting too long, or standing in one place for over 30 minutes at a time. Happy Hips helps even in the first 60 minutes. Highly recommended.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

Kim is a very knowledgeable and informative teacher. I'm so happy that this class is offered! My hips are so tight from either being on my feet on hard flooring  for long shifts, sitting too long, or standing in one place for over 30 minutes at a time. Happy Hips helps even in the first 60 minutes. Highly recommended.

Brighton
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
Brighton

What a wonderful class - I am looking forward to the next one.

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you Nancy! So happy you are with us.

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

Always a wonderful experience at Saturday Hatha with Kim.  Her practice leaves me centered, relaxed, and rejuvenated!   Each class is a tiny bit different, focusing on the classes desired body parts.  

Kim's antidotes and soothing delivery make the class addictive!  I want more!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you for the kind feedback Marie!

Livingston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021
Livingston

Traveling yogi here and instantly found home at Spirit Rising Yoga. What an amazing space, welcoming community and knowledgeable teachers. Saturday mornings at Bishop Lake was a special treat for the soul. Thank you for being here!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you so much for spending time with us!

Howell
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2021
Howell

The class at the beach this morning was grounding and beautiful. Being out in the elements, bringing our awareness to those elements was spiritual. Even weaving a little bit of rain in there was especially great. Will definitely join again. Thank you Lisa

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you Maria for all of your support and love!

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

I always look forward to my classes at Spirit Rising. Lisa's passion in infectious. She reminds us of our alignment, where we should be feeling the pressure, relaxing the shoulders & face. I never feel pressured to do something that my body can't handle; yet, she gives me alternatives if I want more strength or flexibility. At the beginning of class, she asks what people need that day. The members are all very welcoming. I always leave feeling good!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you so much Linda. It is a pleasure to have you with us!

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

Spirit Rising is a top notch, professionally run  yoga studio.  The owner, Lisa, is well trained in all facets of yoga.  If it's your first experience with yoga, or if you've been doing yoga for years, she can recommend  classes and poses for your specific body needs.  
This is a very caring community and each new person is warmly welcomed.  I'm so glad I found this particular studio and feel honored to be a part of this community.

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

We are so happy that you are part of this community! Thank you.

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

I love everything about this studio!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you so much Erin

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2021

Beautiful studio, wonderful group!
Exactly what I was looking for.
Kim was fantastic and I loved her class
Warm and Welcoming!!
So very happy I found this studio <3

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

We are so happy you found us! Thank you Buffy for the kind review.

Howell, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2021
Howell, MI USA

Loved this morning's hatha class ending with a 15 minute meditation in addition to Kim's reading that, "We are enough".  I feel refreshed and energized, ready to face the day!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you for your lovely feedback!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brighton, MI
Oct 13, 2021

Kim is a very knowledgeable and informative teacher. I'm so happy that this class is offered! My hips are so tight from either being on my feet on hard flooring  for long shifts, sitting too long, or standing in one place for over 30 minutes at a time. Happy Hips helps even in the first 60 minutes. Highly recommended.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.