Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation

Yoga Studio  in Brighton , MI

8571 W. Grand River Ave #1000
Brighton , MI , 48116
Yoga Studio in Brighton, MI

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation

Get directions 8571 W. Grand River Ave #1000
 
Add to favourites
Brighton , MI , 48116
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Howell, MI
Mar 7, 2021

This studio is great!  Spirit Rising Yoga offers a warm environment and welcoming community for all from beginner to advanced yoga students.  Lisa is a wonderful instructor; her cues skillfully guide you gently into each pose and set you up well for the next one.  She shares her positive energy, understanding and support while she helps you build your practice.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

I love attending Poses, Pens and Inner Peace on Wednesday evenings with Kim Haas.  Kim is a fantastic facilitator and the most caring person.  I am so glad I joined Spirit Rising.

Bernadette W
Brighton

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you for joining our community. We hope to see you in person again soon!

Gregory, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2021
Gregory, MI USA

So good to be back in the studio!  Thanks Kim for a great class this morning!

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

And we are happy you’re back

Howell, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2021
Howell, MI USA

This studio is great!  Spirit Rising Yoga offers a warm environment and welcoming community for all from beginner to advanced yoga students.  Lisa is a wonderful instructor; her cues skillfully guide you gently into each pose and set you up well for the next one.  She shares her positive energy, understanding and support while she helps you build your practice.

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you Kelly

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

Spirit Rising Yoga provides not only a wide variety of yoga offerings, but also creates a feeling of community for all who enter the studio.   Lisa is a conscientious, skilled, and knowledgeable instructor/owner who consistently provides a practice that is sensitive to the needs of the students.  Lisa employs a variety of teachers who provide their own individual nuances and artistic styles to an array of classes that will meet the needs of anyone seeking the complete yoga experience.   Having practiced with this studio for over seven years, as well as studios across the country in a traveling capacity, Spirit Rising is unique with its welcoming, inclusive atmosphere that will suit any skill level.  A strong commitment to the well being of all participants  makes a quantified difference which sets this studio apart in a superior fashion.

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Than you Suzanne. You are one of our best champions! Thank you for all of your support and love!

Brighton, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021
Brighton, MI USA

I cannot begin to express the joy this studio, the teachers in the community have brought to my life. Everyone is here to truly help each other and to see the very best in everyone.  We are all different ages, different beliefs, different people. Yet here you have a safe place to practice with amazing and talented instructors as well as build friendships and increase your own Personal and mental health. Before finding this studio I had  tried several others in the area and none of them can match the quality of teaching and the community this studio brought . Give them a try you won’t be disappointed.

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Thank you Pam. I am so happy you found us! And we found you. Thank you for your continued support!

Howell, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2021
Howell, MI USA

I can't say enough about how grateful I am for this Studio and community. Lisa continues to expand her knowledge and shares all that she has with us with the utmost integrity. I found Spirit Rising four years ago and was welcomed in with open hearts from the very first class. Every teacher shares the same giving spirit and inclusiveness. Through this past years challenges the Spirit Rising Team and community has continued to focus on keeping the community together and safe- whether it be online, outdoors and now with a combination of safe studio space and online options simultaneously- so the students who have to practice remotely feel as if they are still with the community.  There is also a library of classes to explore if I can't make either option.
     This has been a very challenging year, one that has made it very easy to focus on the negative things that are happening around us. Being able to be with this community has reminded me over and over that there are tools available to me. And, when I show up for myself, I also show up for others. So, if you are in need of a wonderful community that focuses on inclusivity I definitely would recommend you give Spirit Rising a visit .

Spirit Rising Yoga & Meditation comment

Cheryl, hank you so much. You and Scott have become an integral part of our community.  Your support is humbly appreciated.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Howell, MI
Mar 7, 2021

This studio is great!  Spirit Rising Yoga offers a warm environment and welcoming community for all from beginner to advanced yoga students.  Lisa is a wonderful instructor; her cues skillfully guide you gently into each pose and set you up well for the next one.  She shares her positive energy, understanding and support while she helps you build your practice.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.