Body & Brain - Brookline

Yoga Studio  in Brookline , MA

235 Harvard St
Brookline , MA , 02446
  • Yoga Studio in Brookline, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Brookline, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Brookline, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Brookline, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Brookline, MA
Approved

Body & Brain - Brookline

Get directions 235 Harvard St
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Brookline, MA
Aug 23, 2017

I'm a yoga novice, so I was a bit intimidated taking the meridian stretching class but there no reason to be. I had my very first yoga class at Body & Brain with Courtney and it was just wonderful. She was incredibly helpful in teaching the correct way to do poses and helped each student 1-on-1. Courtney was really encouraging and definitely made me want to come back for more classes. The class, which was focused on releasing tension, was just what I needed too. I found the hand and foot shaking loads of fun and a great way to release all the tension I'd been feeling in my body. I'm looking forward to going back for more classes!

30 Total Reviews
30 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Malden
Jan 16, 2015
Malden

I've been doing yoga for many years. I recently moved to Brookline and I needed to find a new yoga studio to continue the occupation. During the walk, I saw the Dahn Yoga studio. At first I thought it was just an ordinary studio. But I was surprised from the first minute. I got into a very pleasant homely atmosphere. In the room was very pleasant fragrance, everything was clean. Immediately I wanted to start doing yoga in this studio. I was greeted by a very nice girl Courtney. In hospitality manner she told me about strategy of the studio. about possible plans and classes schedule. I was like at home. After a visit to the studio and warm communication with the Courtney I was really cheered up and I got a lot of positive energy. The studio has charged me with energy for the day.

Chestnut Hill, MA USA
Dec 5, 2014
Chestnut Hill, MA USA

It was my first time @ Dahn Yoga Center.  The staff and instructor was very  nice and helpful.
I enjoyed the class very much!  Thank you!!

Boston
Oct 16, 2014
Boston

Very good class. The instructor and staff were very welcoming and helpful. The class itself was physically and mentally engaging and relaxing.

Body & Brain - Brookline comment

Thank you Lasonja!

Brookline
Sep 10, 2014
Brookline

It's my first time doing Dahn Yoga. I loved everything that session. The teacher was just amazing, so welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to continue taking classes. Thank you!

Aug 27, 2014

Fun and different style of yoga that got me stretching in different ways! Totally relaxed and fun tea time after the class. The staff there is amazing and welcoming!

Belmont
Aug 5, 2014
Belmont

It's my second time doing Dahn Yoga and my second studio. I loved every minute of my stay in this lovely place. Our instructor, David, was very welcoming and the experience I had here was just amazing. It's more than what I can put down in words. I have done a ton of yoga before, but David is a truly awesome instructor who spreads out the workload. Having worked 8 hours straight in the office, I am feeling so relaxed by the end of it. There was a lot of stretching which helped with my workstyle particularly because I sit at the desk with a computer all day. If you wish to do something intense, you'll have to go somewhere else. But if you're like me, this is the best place to go! I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do. :)

Body & Brain - Brookline comment

Thank you for the great review Lisa!! It was a pleasure having you in class... looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Brookline
Jun 10, 2014
Brookline

The class was well-attended and it seemed there were a lot of returners. The instructor did a great job explaining the concepts behind Dahn yoga, especially those that differed from other yoga types.  It is not as intense of a physical workout, but a great meditation and mental exercise. I plan to go back!

May 28, 2014

I previously visited the studio in Cambridge but Brookline is an easier commute for me. Although the philosophy is the same, the Yoga class varied slightly by instructor. I really enjoyed starting my morning with Courtney with a focus on meditation and breathing as well as the energy motions signature to the Dahn studio practices. It might be early but check out 7am Yoga!

Boston
May 9, 2014
Boston

I really enjoyed the class. It was great for centering yourself and getting the energy flowing again. It was very helpful.

May 6, 2014

This is my first Yoga Class which focus on mind and energy. I enjoyed the class and when I came out the class, I felt refreshed. People there are very nice and the place is very cosy.  And also parking is very convenient.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body & Brain - Cambridge
1773 B Massachusetts Avenue (downstairs), Cambridge, MA, 02140, USA
Body & Brain - Arlington
325 Broadway, Arlington, MA, 02474, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Brookline, MA
Aug 23, 2017

I'm a yoga novice, so I was a bit intimidated taking the meridian stretching class but there no reason to be. I had my very first yoga class at Body & Brain with Courtney and it was just wonderful. She was incredibly helpful in teaching the correct way to do poses and helped each student 1-on-1. Courtney was really encouraging and definitely made me want to come back for more classes. The class, which was focused on releasing tension, was just what I needed too. I found the hand and foot shaking loads of fun and a great way to release all the tension I'd been feeling in my body. I'm looking forward to going back for more classes!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
10:30 am - 2:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.