Virtual Classes Available

Arise Yoga Brooklyn

Yoga Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

730 Franklin Avenue
Brooklyn , NY , 11238

Arise Yoga Brooklyn

Get directions 730 Franklin Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Brooklyn , NY , 11238
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

Fantastic class by a fantastic teacher. Quamay made it easy to laugh through the sturggles of my tight muscles and difficult poses. I will def join another of his classes soon. Thank oyu for a great practice.

42 Total Reviews
4.81 4.81 4.81 4.81 4.81
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Today was my first of a foreseeable many classes at Arise! The studio space is peaceful and serene, exactly what one wants when choosing to spend time on the mat with minimal distractions. Claudia brought us through a purposeful flow with calm and clear directions. The restorative poses and music to close practice made me feel like I was floating on a cloud and I didn’t want to leave! Thank you so much

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

Fantastic class by a fantastic teacher. Quamay made it easy to laugh through the sturggles of my tight muscles and difficult poses. I will def join another of his classes soon. Thank oyu for a great practice.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Alex’s powerful vinyasa class was a gorgeous way to start the day, just the right amount of movement and stretching to get my body moving. Loved her very helpful adjustment suggestions that helped me learn a little more about my practice.

3 3 3 3 3
Jul 26, 2021

I've now taken three classes at the studio, two with Claudia and one with Adriana. They are both knowledgable instructors who conducted solid yoga classes. I have no complaints about the instructors themselves.

I really wanted to like this place since I live 3 blocks away and was really looking forward to in-person yoga again, but I have some complaints about the physical space. It looks really nice and is spacious, but there was a rat taking a comfortable stroll around the courtyard like it owned the place. I know there is a rat problem throughout the whole city right now, but I see another review that mentions rats, indicating that this was not the first rat to visit the courtyard. There has to be something that can be done to address this. I know rats are part of nature, but they are a public health threat and seeing them hang out in the courtyard outside your yoga class makes people uncomfortable.  

In addition, the studio was unnecessarily warm, which I guess some people like, but I did not sign up for hot yoga. Air conditioning in the summer should be the default. In fairness, the instructor did turn the air conditioning on when requested, but it takes awhile for the room to cool off to a comfortable temperature. I got sweat all over the floor - I sure hope they mop up between sessions. I did my best to clean it up with spray and a rag.

Maybe I'll return when the weather cools off, but I'll likely stick to virtual yoga sessions at home where I am in control of the temperature and the only other mammal that is here (that I know of) is a cat.

Brooklyn
3 3 3 3 3
Jul 17, 2021
Brooklyn

Great to have in person yoga classes again! But the physical space leaves a lot to be desired. There were rats running around in the courtyard, which adds a nice natural aspect to class if you like to watch them while practicing. In some parts of the studio the music is way too loud. The decor is also very much not my style; I don't know why but the disembodied leaves "mural" just irks me deeply. And the main reason I won't return: the floor is very hard, a thin layer of wood finish over concrete, which is not good for your wrists.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2021
Brooklyn

Haven't practiced in well over a year - what a beautiful space and atmosphere to start again!

Brooklyn, NY USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jul 12, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Just left Alex's Flow and Unwind class, and it was a great fit for me. Shes super informed about the physicality of each pose and gave a ton of guidance on protecting our lower backs while focusing on opening up the hip flexors. This made a huge difference for me since I've been recovering from an injury and have hurt my back in the past. Her pilates background helped me feel assured that she would know how to guide me in a way that I wouldn't be reinjured, and now I feel totally warm and in my body. Appreciate the class and am looking forward to trying out the other teachers, and would definitely Italy return to Alex's flow.

Brooklyn
4 4 4 4 4
Jun 29, 2021
Brooklyn

I enjoyed the Sunday 8pm class. I just wish it was outside in the backyard since the weather was nice. If it is going to be indoors, I would love the have the A/C on in the studio as last time it was very hot.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2021

I love Paula`s Morning Yoga class. We followed her with some soft music background,  while the wind is blowing, the birds chirping in the backyard. Her flow was really intense but this was what I needed. I also enjoyed the outdoor class. Definitely will come take her class again.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021
Brooklyn

I am so glad I found Arise! What a beautiful space, wonderful energy, and excellent class. I will absolutely be back!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

Fantastic class by a fantastic teacher. Quamay made it easy to laugh through the sturggles of my tight muscles and difficult poses. I will def join another of his classes soon. Thank oyu for a great practice.