Virtual Classes Available

Arise Yoga Brooklyn

Yoga Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

730 Franklin Avenue
Brooklyn , NY , 11238

Arise Yoga Brooklyn

Get directions 730 Franklin Avenue
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

Fantastic class by a fantastic teacher. Quamay made it easy to laugh through the sturggles of my tight muscles and difficult poses. I will def join another of his classes soon. Thank oyu for a great practice.

45 Total Reviews
4.71 4.71 4.71 4.71 4.71
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5

Allentown
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2021
Allentown

I found Yin Yoga with Megan simply looking for a Sunday night virtual yoga class during the pandemic. My local studio did not offer an evening class. Brooklyn caught my eye, I enjoy NYC.  I love Yin in the evening and Megan’s class has made Sunday one of my favorite days of the week. I benefit greatly from those deep stretches held for a bit longer and have learned to ease into everything. Also it’s a cool group of people in our class. Yeah Arise!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2021
Brooklyn

I’ve been to several great classes with different instructors, and am really enjoying Claudia’s! It helps to have some yoga experience first, i’d say. Good pace and energy and encouragement to make the practice your own.

Coxsackie, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2021
Coxsackie, DC USA

Claudia's Friday class is awesome! So happy to stay connected to Arise from afar.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021

Adriana was great. Very rewarding first yoga class.

Croton On Hudson, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021
Croton On Hudson, NY USA

Love the 7:00 AM virtual classes.  Great teachers, graet class this morning with Paula.

Brooklyn
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 24, 2021
Brooklyn

The teachers are excellent but... they should learn to speak out loud and clear. Some of them are hard to follow unless I watch them (Which is hard when doing a downward dog for example). I realise this it’s hard when wearing a mask, so I would ask those responsible to consider allowing teachers to remove their masks for this reason.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2021
Brooklyn, NY USA

Love this yoga studio! The space is gorgeous and the instructors are top notch. They have a nice variety of classes and workshops on culturally relevant topics. Can't recommend enough.

New York City
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2021
New York City

As a first time go go I could not think of a better introduction to the art of yoga. Arise has provided a much needed boost of vitality to an already diverse neighborhood. The energy surrounding the BK location is good but the studio itself is phenomenal! The teachers emote kindness, and warmth. The classes vary style, yet I have enjoyed every one of them thus far. I highly recommend joining the growing family.

DC
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2021
DC

One of the strange gifts of covid has been the discovery of online yoga classes. Arise Yoga has kept me sane through the pandemic because every teacher has a special, soulful touch. I take the 7:00am classes and have come to rely on them. The teachers are fantastic, the new website and app work really well. It's easy to take a zoom class or sign up for in person. Great studio!

New York City
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2021
New York City

I have been trying out many different classes with Arise Yoga with their amazing one week trial package deal and feel very luckt to have found this space of activeness, calmness and meditation. Each and every teacher does an amazing jon in holding space for their students and I find this, particularly in such challenging times, to be such a gift in daily life.


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021

Fantastic class by a fantastic teacher. Quamay made it easy to laugh through the sturggles of my tight muscles and difficult poses. I will def join another of his classes soon. Thank oyu for a great practice.