Shambhala Yoga and Dance

Yoga Studio  in Brooklyn , NY

367 St Marks Ave
Brooklyn , NY , 11238
Yoga Studio in Brooklyn, NY

Shambhala Yoga and Dance

Get directions 367 St Marks Ave
 
Add to favourites
Brooklyn , NY , 11238
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 13, 2020

Shambala offers a highly professional yoga practice within a warm family-like community. Offering a wide variety of approaches, Shambala welcomes everyone, beginners and experience yogi. The online classes are timely and perfectly orchestrated. Thank you Shambala!

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Shambhala has been the base for my yoga practice for over ten years.  From its founding it has been a place that intentionally strives to be a safe, judgement free space and that nourishes and appreciates its roots in community.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

Shambhala creates community. Each instructor brings the best and they have made a strong transition through the pandemia, being able to keep us connected and sane. Thank you

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2020

Great (outdoor!) Sunrise Flow Class with Autumn. Plenty of space, safe, and relaxing. A wonderful way to start the day. Highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020

Really enjoyed my online vinyasa class with Kath. I liked that it was active and still felt like vinyasa but we stayed in each pose long each to really feel a stretch.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Brooklyn

I was not able to log onto today's class on time, but for the record, I love Shambhala and Mimi's classes.

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Brooklyn

Shambala offers a highly professional yoga practice within a warm family-like community. Offering a wide variety of approaches, Shambala welcomes everyone, beginners and experience yogi. The online classes are timely and perfectly orchestrated. Thank you Shambala!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020
Brooklyn

Doing yoga with a physical instructor close (but not too close) by was such a treat after a difficult 6 months. My guess is as it gets darker earlier we’ll have to start earlier, but I’ll be there whenever I can. Thanks, Shambhala!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020

I love taking class with Deanna! It feels so good to be back in her presence, and Mt. Prospect Park is a magical setting for a sunset class. Practicing outdoors among nature and fellow humans adds dimensions I didn't know were lacking, and is especially poignant and powerful after our long pandemic isolation. Can't recommend highly enough.

Brooklyn, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020
Brooklyn, NY USA

I ALWAYS feel better after this class. It is a major part of my overall self-care plan and is especially important right now when we are all working with such limits and challenges.

Results from this class are spiritual as well as physical. The gentleness and focus bring me into synch with my selves, into community and in the present moment.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020

Shambhala has always been home to me. It's a judgment free space where teachers meet your individual needs as well as provide you with the tools to continue to develop your practice. It's a kind and welcoming space where I can always go to stretch and breathe.

Shambhala Yoga and Dance comment

Thank you so much for the review. We are really excited to be back practicing with this special community.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 13, 2020

Shambala offers a highly professional yoga practice within a warm family-like community. Offering a wide variety of approaches, Shambala welcomes everyone, beginners and experience yogi. The online classes are timely and perfectly orchestrated. Thank you Shambala!