BlissPowered Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Calgary , AB

#59 - 3131 27th Street NE
Calgary , AB , T1Y 0B3
Yoga Studio in Calgary, AB

BlissPowered Yoga Studio

Get directions #59 - 3131 27th Street NE
 
Add to favourites
Calgary , AB , T1Y 0B3
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Jul 14, 2020

I loved Jill’s yin/yan class this morning. I especially loved the breath work. Honestly i feel this is the best yoga studio and I’m so grateful to be back to yoga

45 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Chestermere
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020
Chestermere

Fidele C
Great class and awesome studio.Let's all get out and support this place and fell better about ourselves.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Thank you for taking the time to endorse our studio, Fidele.  We are so grateful that you are part of our community and look forward to travelling along side you as you continue your Yoga journey.  Namaste.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 14, 2020
Calgary

I loved Jill’s yin/yan class this morning. I especially loved the breath work. Honestly i feel this is the best yoga studio and I’m so grateful to be back to yoga

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Judy we are so grateful to call you one of our own.  Thank you for sharing today's experience with us.  We appreciate it more than words can say and look forward to a long and transformational journey with you.  What a privilege to be witness to it all.  Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2020

I'm so grateful that Leanna has reopened the yoga studio.  My body (and soul) are getting back into shape.  I appreciate each instructor for the special gifts they share.  Every class I'm stretching different parts of my body, weight bearing, strengthening my core and focusing on my breath, for an all round,  truly meditative workout.   I've missed yoga and the instructors I've become so fond of.  I'm glad to be back!

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Lydia, thank you so much for your kind words.  Our intention is to be of service to our community in a way that makes available all of the things that you have benefitted from through the Yoga and meditation practices we offer so that thriving off the mat is also made possible.  We are really grateful that you found your way to our studio and want you to know how much it means to have you as part of our BlissPowered Yoga family.  Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020

I have been attending sessions now for almost 3 weeks and loving every minute of it. All of the instructors are soft spoken and very easy to follow when guiding us through positions. The owner, Leanne, is lovely, positive and upbeat. The studio is spotless and immaculate. Lots of natural light make it an inviting space to be in.  Best part of my week is attending yoga!! I give Bliss a solid 5 stars.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Monica, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting our studio.  We are thrilled that what we offer resonates with you and we are grateful that you and other family members are now part of our community.  It brings us so much joy.  We are exciting to bear witness to your continuing yoga journey.  Namaste.

Surrey
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2020
Surrey

I feel so blessed to be a part of the BlissPowered community even though I no longer live in Calgary and will catch a class every time I'm back for a visit!  Leanna has created a beautiful and welcoming space with tons of natural light and beautiful views of the mountains to the west.  The space is filled with such positive energy that it's impossible not to feel instantly happy upon my arrival.  I love the soothing warmth of the infrared heating as well as I appreciate its health benefits.  The instructors are well trained and pay attention to any limitations you may have, offering timely adjustments or suggesting alternate poses so as to avoid any injuries.  Namaste to the BlissPowered team!

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

What a wonderful blessing to have you practice with us, Maggie.  We look forward to your many anticipated visits when you are in town.  Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences with us.  We can't even begin to tell you how much we appreciate it and you.  Our entire team continues to strive to make this a place that every body and everybody feels welcome.  Namaste.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2020
Calgary

A welcoming space to meaningfully practice yoga in all that it is. I appreciate the air of community. The teachers are well experienced in guiding students through a fulfilling sequence with attention to all aspects of yoga. I learn to breath here.

The space itself is special with the studio’s surrounding windows, allowing natural light to flood in. A wonderful place to have a studio. Pleased to be a part of the community at Blisspowered.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Evan, we appreciate that you took the time to share a review about our studio. It means the world to us.  And we are so grateful that you have found a place to call home as you continue your Yoga journey.  Your presence is an integral part to the community we are creating and we thank you for entering into our space and allowing us to witness your continued growth and transformation.  Namaste.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Calgary

I love this place! Everyone’s very welcoming, and the classes are absolutely perfect; each instructor brings their own touch to yoga, and that’s what makes each practice different, and special. The studio is clean, well-organized, and most importantly, features a “Gratitude Tree,” acknowledging mental, and physical well-being! A special thanks to Leanna, thank you for defining yoga for me, and teaching me to love it!

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

We love sharing this space with you, Anuradha.  Thank you for taking the time to write what your experiences here have been to date.  Our passion continues to be of service to those who have chosen this path.  It may be our teachers that open the doors to all that is possible, but we'd like to acknowledge you for entering.  We are incredibly grateful that you are part of our community and are excited to see where your journey takes you.  Namaste.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020

Clean and welcoming space. So relaxing.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Thank you for being a part of our community, Esme.  We are happy to know you feel at home here and look forward to seeing you here often.  Namaste.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020
Calgary

Such a welcoming space, love the big sky views from the 2nd story windows. The infrared panels for the heated classes are something to experience, way better than forced air heat- like being warmed by sunshine without the sunburn :) Great classes, great instructors.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Our BlissPowered Team is so grateful for your review, Carolyn.  Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our studio.  We love having you as one of our valued community members and are so happy that you appreciate the many attributes you listed, just as much as we do.  We look forward to a continued and meaningful relationship with you.  Namaste.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020
Calgary

Great class with Jill at noon. Nice to have a studio in the NE.

BlissPowered Yoga Studio comment

Madelyn, we are so happy that you were able to join us today as you resume your yoga practice.  Thank you for your kind words.  Our hearts are full knowing we can provide a space and service that makes a difference for others.  We look forward to seeing you as your schedule permits.  Namaste.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Jul 14, 2020

I loved Jill’s yin/yan class this morning. I especially loved the breath work. Honestly i feel this is the best yoga studio and I’m so grateful to be back to yoga

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 8pm
Open9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9:30am - 12pm
9:30am - 12pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.