Body & Brain - Cambridge

Yoga Studio  in Cambridge , MA

1773 B Massachusetts Avenue (downstairs)
Cambridge , MA , 02140
  • Yoga Studio in Cambridge, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Cambridge, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Cambridge, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Cambridge, MA
  • Yoga Studio in Cambridge, MA
Approved

Body & Brain - Cambridge

Get directions 1773 B Massachusetts Avenue (downstairs)
 
Add to favourites
Cambridge , MA , 02140
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brighton, MA
Mar 10, 2017

I recently attended a Tai Chi session at Body & Brain Cambridge. It was my first experience with Tai Chi and it couldn't have gone better.

The whole session was broken down into many different parts - warm-up, stretching, a few yoga poses, tai chi, meditation and finally tea! I enjoyed each section - while I wasn't able to find balance in every pose, our instructor (Vladimir) gave suggestions to modify each pose and was encouraging throughout.

Overall, the studio is spacious and welcoming with a warmth about it (even though it is located literally in the basement!). Ending the session with hot herbal tea is always a favorite! The only downside is the class timing, I wish there was one slightly earlier, say at 5.30 pm.

29 Total Reviews
4.62 4.62 4.62 4.62 4.62
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Boston
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2018
Boston

Great classes and instructors; very inviting environment.  Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for yoga or wellness classes. The Cambridge studio is just a short walk from Porter Square.

Malden
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2017
Malden

Attendee a do-in meridian stretching yoga class, it was amazing! Atmosphere and room was calm and tranquil with a hint of incense. The instructor was specific with the moves and what you should feel and where, walking around and helped adjust. The tea time was great after. It's just hard to find parking as there's metered parking on the streets. Other than that highly recommend and will definitely go back!

Body & Brain - Cambridge comment

Thank you Teresa, you are always welcome here! If parking is difficult to find please park at Lesley Unv parking lot, if you park there for 2 hours its only $3 or $4.

5 5 5 5 5
May 26, 2017

I truly enjoyed the Energy Movement class at Body & Brain Cambridge. It was different from many classes I've taken in the past. It combined body tapping, vigorous shaking/dancing to vibrant music to create energy, followed by relaxation and mindfulness exercises. The class is suitable for anyone of any age, body type, fitness level and experience. Arthur, the instructor, was very nice and welcoming. He invited everyone to share a delicious herbal tea after class.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2017

I recently attended a Tai Chi session at Body & Brain Cambridge. It was my first experience with Tai Chi and it couldn't have gone better.

The whole session was broken down into many different parts - warm-up, stretching, a few yoga poses, tai chi, meditation and finally tea! I enjoyed each section - while I wasn't able to find balance in every pose, our instructor (Vladimir) gave suggestions to modify each pose and was encouraging throughout.

Overall, the studio is spacious and welcoming with a warmth about it (even though it is located literally in the basement!). Ending the session with hot herbal tea is always a favorite! The only downside is the class timing, I wish there was one slightly earlier, say at 5.30 pm.

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 13, 2016

I went to a class called Do-In & Meridian Stretching.  It was a nice stretch class with some yoga and mindfulness meditation mixed in. There was some light incense in the studio, and the instructor had some soft music playing, which was very relaxing. A lot of the moves were easy to follow, but there were some that were fairly challenging. I did appreciate that the instructor noticed when we were struggling, and he walked around during class and helped us to perfect the poses.
The studio itself was nice - clean, well-kept, and set up to allow for greater relaxation. The location was a bit hard to find at first, but once I was there the staff was friendly and helpful.  I'd say the one thing I didn't like was having to take my shoes off at the doorway where I couldn't even see to the front desk. The Brookline location has the benches set up in sight of the desk, so you can at least say hi and get checked in while removing your shoes.

Body & Brain - Cambridge comment

Thank you for your comments Katie.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2016

I enjoyed very much the practice at Body and Brain.  The exercises energized me and even though everything was new to me the exercises made sense to me.  The Tea after the class and the gentle conversation was also very much appreciated.

Body & Brain - Cambridge comment

Thank you Angela, we are happy to hear that you are enjoying the classes.
We look forward of having you in class soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2016

I went to Body and Brain for the first time earlier this week and I left feeling happy and satisfied. I tried out the organ detox and core strength class. The name sounds really intense but it was actually very relaxing! The instructor (can't remember his name, unfortunately) had a great peaceful energy and made the class very enjoyable. I haven't worked out in a while so the core training was challenging at times but it felt good. I have lower back pains due to a snowboarding injury years ago and this class really helped loosen up the tension which is awesome.

I also loved the post-practice tea! Enjoying a hot cup of house-made tea and discussing how the session went was a lovely way to end the class.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2016

I really enjoyed my first visit the body and brain! Everyone was super positive, the atmosphere was relaxing, and I liked the practice a lot. I also appreciated the post-practice tea- it's nice to have a chance to reflect on what we just did instead of jumping right back into the world. I will definitely be back!

Derry
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2014
Derry

To be honest I have never been to a group class or a yoga class. I was nervous. And this class made my uncofortableness melt away. I could ttruly feel whathe the instructor was trying to convey and it was amazing for mind and body. I can't wait for my next class.

Body & Brain - Cambridge comment

Thank you Amanda.  We look forward seeing you in class again also.

Gastonia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2014
Gastonia

My sister and I decided we wanted to try yoga for the very first time. Let me just say we are both swelled we decided to go to dahn yoga. The minute you walked in the studio, the atmosphere was enough to relax you. Although we were late we were still able to attend class, thanks to the guidance of one of the instructor I'm assuming. Once we were in class we went straight to work. Our instructor was very helpful and something about her soothing tone just put us at ease. We were immediately comfortable and relax. Although we weren't doing the poses as easy as we would like due to this being our first yoga class, it was still fun while challenging. Dahn yoga is definitely I highly recommend to everyone and I can honestly say without any exaggeration that it is a big time life changing experience.  Thank you dahn yoga and I look forward to many more great experiences together.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Body & Brain - Brookline
235 Harvard St, Brookline, MA, 02446, USA
Body & Brain - Arlington
325 Broadway, Arlington, MA, 02474, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Brighton, MA
Mar 10, 2017

I recently attended a Tai Chi session at Body & Brain Cambridge. It was my first experience with Tai Chi and it couldn't have gone better.

The whole session was broken down into many different parts - warm-up, stretching, a few yoga poses, tai chi, meditation and finally tea! I enjoyed each section - while I wasn't able to find balance in every pose, our instructor (Vladimir) gave suggestions to modify each pose and was encouraging throughout.

Overall, the studio is spacious and welcoming with a warmth about it (even though it is located literally in the basement!). Ending the session with hot herbal tea is always a favorite! The only downside is the class timing, I wish there was one slightly earlier, say at 5.30 pm.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open8am - 6pm
10am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.