Canandaigua Yoga Studio

Yoga Studio  in Canandaigua , NY

514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY

Canandaigua Yoga Studio

Get directions 514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
 
Add to favourites
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Jan 26, 2020

I arrived at the 8:15 gentle/mod class so stressed about life, on the verge of tears. As soon as I entered the studio that started to melt away. Grounded by yoga not only has wonderful classes with fantastic instructors,  but such a calming and welcoming atmosphere,  it's hard not to leave your troubles at the door. I absolutely needed this class this morning,  now I feel renewed with a vision for this day and this week ahead

41 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
Lima

I arrived at the 8:15 gentle/mod class so stressed about life, on the verge of tears. As soon as I entered the studio that started to melt away. Grounded by yoga not only has wonderful classes with fantastic instructors,  but such a calming and welcoming atmosphere,  it's hard not to leave your troubles at the door. I absolutely needed this class this morning,  now I feel renewed with a vision for this day and this week ahead

Canandaigua Yoga Studio comment

Sasha - thank you so much for these wonderful words.....we are always here for you and glad we could offer relief.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Lima

Sunday morning and the power was out at my house, I was so worried my 8:15 class would be cancelled, but the power was on at the studio and it was nice and warm! Sandy led a wonderful class, we did a lot with balance, and focusing within ourselves and I can’t wait to carry that intent throughout my week. I can’t say enough about grounded by yoga and I’m so glad I found them!

Canandaigua Yoga Studio comment

You ROCK Sasha! Thank you so kindly. Power ever out? We have 3 fireplaces ready to go (4 if you county the one in the waiting room)!
Love having you here.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020
Lima

I love the Sunday morning gentle moderate class! Last week I had to miss class and I felt “off” all week. This morning Dianne helped up focus on our “2020” vision for the new year and new decade and it seems to be just what I needed. Grounded by yoga is amazing, all the teachers I’ve had classes with have been absolutely fantastic! I’m already looking forward to next weeks class

Canandaigua Yoga Studio comment

YOU are amazing! Thank you Sasha for making our day, week, year all the more brighter! Happy 2020!

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Lima

This Sunday morning gentle moderate class,  taught by Asha, landed me right where I needed to be. Focusing on awareness of our bodies and breath today, really feeling the poses and grounding ourselves. Every class I attended here teaches me something or helps me focus on something that I didn't even know I needed but am thankful I experienced.  I absolutely love Grounded by Yoga

Canandaigua Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Sasha!!  We enjoy having you here and really appreciate the kind words!

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2019
Lima

Once again the Sunday morning gentle moderate class was exactly what I needed! After being on vacation followed by getting sick, I hadn't attended a class in a couple of weeks and I realized how much I missed and needed it. Kyle had us focusing on Yin and Yang energy,  as well as balance and I felt it was just what I needed this morning! I would recommend this studio and this class to anyone who enjoys yoga

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019
Lima

I'm really enjoying the Sunday morning gentle moderate class. Kyle is subbing as the teacher and I think she's been wonderful,  focusing on the fall and the changing seasons and incorporating different things into the practice, inspired by that. I would absolutely recommend this class,  and studio, to anyone who enjoys practicing yoga

Finger Lakes
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2019
Finger Lakes

Just finished an 8-week beginners series with Asha and it was wonderful. I can’t wait to continue my practice.

Canandaigua Yoga Studio comment

Thank you Jordynn for sharing these very kind words. We really appreciate it as a small business we strive on the good wealth of kindness....
Peace to you

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2019
Lima

Once again rejuvenated by my weekly yoga class! Grounded by yoga is such a welcoming,  peaceful place and I so look forward to either Sunday morning or Tuesday evening gentle moderate class each week. I recommend this class, it can be modified for multiple skill levels

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2019
Lima

I just started getting back into yoga a couple of months ago, but I love it so much. I look forward to my weekly classes with Sandy, she is such a wonderful teacher. I've been taking her gentle/moderate classes and every class is different and allows me to challenge myself in new ways whether mentally or physically.  I highly recommend Grounded By Yoga

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019
Lima

Sunday morning yoga with Sandy was just the recharge I needed. She's such an amazing teacher,  as always,  and I am already looking forward to next time


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Bloomfield Yoga Studio
1 Wellness Way, Bloomfield, NY, 14469, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Jan 26, 2020

I arrived at the 8:15 gentle/mod class so stressed about life, on the verge of tears. As soon as I entered the studio that started to melt away. Grounded by yoga not only has wonderful classes with fantastic instructors,  but such a calming and welcoming atmosphere,  it's hard not to leave your troubles at the door. I absolutely needed this class this morning,  now I feel renewed with a vision for this day and this week ahead

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
7am - 2pm
8am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info