(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios

Yoga Studio  in Canandaigua , NY

514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Canandaigua, NY

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios

Get directions 514 South Main St Billiards Square Building
 
Add to favourites
Canandaigua , NY , 14424
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Apr 19, 2020

I'm so very thankful that classes are continuing on zoom during this crazy time! I look forward to hearing a familiar voice and seeing some familiar faces every Sunday morning in the gentle/moderate class with Asha. If I close my eyes I feel just like I'm back in the studio.  Yoga has really helped me stay centered especially this last month. Today at the end of our practice,  Asha suggested that we make a dedication or commitment to bring forward with us into the week, and the class itself led me to choose patience- we held poses today for a length of time today that had me calling on my patience and determination to hold them for the whole time, but I did it. I realized that I really need to carry that patience with me, it's something I always struggle with,  but especially these days. As always I so look forward to my weekly class, and I always take something away from it that I didn't know I needed

46 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2020
Lima

I'm so very thankful that classes are continuing on zoom during this crazy time! I look forward to hearing a familiar voice and seeing some familiar faces every Sunday morning in the gentle/moderate class with Asha. If I close my eyes I feel just like I'm back in the studio.  Yoga has really helped me stay centered especially this last month. Today at the end of our practice,  Asha suggested that we make a dedication or commitment to bring forward with us into the week, and the class itself led me to choose patience- we held poses today for a length of time today that had me calling on my patience and determination to hold them for the whole time, but I did it. I realized that I really need to carry that patience with me, it's something I always struggle with,  but especially these days. As always I so look forward to my weekly class, and I always take something away from it that I didn't know I needed

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2020
Lima

What an amazing weekend! I attended two of the classes taught by the teacher training graduates, Saturday's hip opener with Deb, and Sunday's Joyful flow (I can't remember the instructor's name). Both classes were wonderful,  the new graduates were amazing teachers and the other graduates who attended the classes were very helpful with assisting throughout the classes. I wish I had been able to stay to enjoy the vegan dishes as well, everything smelled amazing. Grounded by yoga is such a welcoming, inclusive space, we are so lucky to have such an amazing place in the community! I'm so lucky to have found them

Finger Lakes
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Finger Lakes

Attended Teresa’s session today. Perfect way to kickoff the weekend

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

THANK YOU  Jordynn - a pleasure to have you!!

Clifton Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020
Clifton Springs

First Class with Grounded Yoga. I am still learning and that was a great start! I enjoyed the smooth overall experience I felt challenged and connected to each moment instead of lost.

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

THANK YOU Mekeylah.....so enjoyed your presence Looking forward to this journey with you....

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2020
Lima

Winter is such a hard time for me, I crave sunshine and warmth and by February I'm in a serious deficit. This is my first winter with Grounded by yoga and my weekly Sunday morning class has really helped me get through this winter. Every week I've looked forward to a new intention and this week was focused on replacing negative feelings with positive,  which I really needed this week. Dianne was also very understanding with my need to modify a little this week because of a temporary (I hope) rotator cuff issue. I can't say enough about grounded by yoga, and I'm already looking forward to next Sunday morning!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

Thank you Sasha! Its such a pleasure to have you in class.  Lets hope that shoulder heals nicely (and quickly)

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020
Lima

I arrived at the 8:15 gentle/mod class so stressed about life, on the verge of tears. As soon as I entered the studio that started to melt away. Grounded by yoga not only has wonderful classes with fantastic instructors,  but such a calming and welcoming atmosphere,  it's hard not to leave your troubles at the door. I absolutely needed this class this morning,  now I feel renewed with a vision for this day and this week ahead

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

Sasha - thank you so much for these wonderful words.....we are always here for you and glad we could offer relief.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Lima

Sunday morning and the power was out at my house, I was so worried my 8:15 class would be cancelled, but the power was on at the studio and it was nice and warm! Sandy led a wonderful class, we did a lot with balance, and focusing within ourselves and I can’t wait to carry that intent throughout my week. I can’t say enough about grounded by yoga and I’m so glad I found them!

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

You ROCK Sasha! Thank you so kindly. Power ever out? We have 3 fireplaces ready to go (4 if you county the one in the waiting room)!
Love having you here.

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020
Lima

I love the Sunday morning gentle moderate class! Last week I had to miss class and I felt “off” all week. This morning Dianne helped up focus on our “2020” vision for the new year and new decade and it seems to be just what I needed. Grounded by yoga is amazing, all the teachers I’ve had classes with have been absolutely fantastic! I’m already looking forward to next weeks class

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

YOU are amazing! Thank you Sasha for making our day, week, year all the more brighter! Happy 2020!

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2019
Lima

This Sunday morning gentle moderate class,  taught by Asha, landed me right where I needed to be. Focusing on awareness of our bodies and breath today, really feeling the poses and grounding ourselves. Every class I attended here teaches me something or helps me focus on something that I didn't even know I needed but am thankful I experienced.  I absolutely love Grounded by Yoga

(Canandaigua) Grounded By Yoga Studios comment

Thank you Sasha!!  We enjoy having you here and really appreciate the kind words!

Lima
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2019
Lima

Once again the Sunday morning gentle moderate class was exactly what I needed! After being on vacation followed by getting sick, I hadn't attended a class in a couple of weeks and I realized how much I missed and needed it. Kyle had us focusing on Yin and Yang energy,  as well as balance and I felt it was just what I needed this morning! I would recommend this studio and this class to anyone who enjoys yoga


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
(Bloomfield) Grounded By Yoga Studios
1 Wellness Way, Bloomfield, NY, 14469, USA
Home Comfort
Zoom, Finger Lakes, NY, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lima, NY
Apr 19, 2020

I'm so very thankful that classes are continuing on zoom during this crazy time! I look forward to hearing a familiar voice and seeing some familiar faces every Sunday morning in the gentle/moderate class with Asha. If I close my eyes I feel just like I'm back in the studio.  Yoga has really helped me stay centered especially this last month. Today at the end of our practice,  Asha suggested that we make a dedication or commitment to bring forward with us into the week, and the class itself led me to choose patience- we held poses today for a length of time today that had me calling on my patience and determination to hold them for the whole time, but I did it. I realized that I really need to carry that patience with me, it's something I always struggle with,  but especially these days. As always I so look forward to my weekly class, and I always take something away from it that I didn't know I needed

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
Open6am - 9pm
7am - 2pm
8am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.