Taproot Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Chardon , OH

131 Wilson Mills Rd.
Chardon , OH , 44024
  • Yoga Studio in Chardon, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Chardon, OH
  • Yoga Studio in Chardon, OH

Taproot Yoga

Get directions 131 Wilson Mills Rd.
 
Add to favourites
Chardon , OH , 44024
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Willoughby
Jan 29, 2020

My mother and I attended a Therapeutic Yoga class tonight. I wasn't sure what to expect and my mother was hesitant to attend due to her past experiences with yoga. I have to say, it was a great class, the teacher paid attention to the needs and comfort of all the yogi's and my Mom left saying that is what I always thought yoga was about!! I regularly practice yoga, and I would recommend this class to anyone who want to focus on their self awareness, stress reduction, and relaxation. Looking forward to next Wednesday!

74 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
74 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2019

I attended my first class and will definitely be back.  David and Freia are amazing.  I had a wonderful experience.  I am feeling blessed they have chosen Chardon to plant their roots.

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed it and I look forward to seeing you again soon. xoxo Freia

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

I visited on the recommendation of a current member. First practice was this evening. It is a very welcoming yoga studio. Judy greeted me & took the time to show me around. The class was not overcrowded. I’ll be back.

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I hope to see you again soon. Warmly, Freia

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019

I can't tell you how excited I am the David and Freia opened Tap root yoga just a me or so from my home. Wonderful people, we used to do healing circle on Fridays at their previous. They have everything you could want or need...the best!!

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you for writing this wonderful review Jenna, I really appreciate it. I hope to see you soon. Warmly, Freia

Eastlake
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Eastlake

What a beautiful and calming space. Really enjoyed my class today and can’t wait to go back.

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you so much Christin! We are thrilled to have you here xoxo

Chardon, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Chardon, OH USA

Taproot Yoga is a truly amazing studio. The owners Freia and David are kind caring and accommodating. The studio offers a perfect variety of classes for all skill levels.
I am so glad that they opened their studio right here in Chardon. It is a definite must see. They offer a great starter package for new members. Come and check it out:)

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you Katie, you are the best! You bring such great energy to the studio, not to mention beautiful artwork. xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2019

I truly enjoy coming to Taproot Yoga!  The instructors have been wonderful and I feel a centered peace when I leave each time.

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you so much for sharing this with us. It truly makes me happy to know that you feel better, more peaceful when you leave. Namaste, Freia

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2019

I have done yoga on and off for several years.  This studio is very welcoming, and has a great variety in classes.  I'm currently attending the Dance Groove class, which is an amazing fusion of yoga, exercise and brain training. Very supportive atmosphere for trying something new!

Taproot Yoga comment

Thanks Trish, we are so glad to have you here!!! xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2019

I've never done yoga before, and was worried about being awkward.  I'm not in great shape and struggle with some chronic physical issues.  I started off with the classes for beginners and have been completely impressed with the instruction, genuine care, and overall experience of Taproot.  No matter how I feel when I walk in, I always feel positive, more centered and just better when I walk out.  Friea and David have created a special place for our community.

Taproot Yoga comment

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us Susan. We are so glad that you feel good here and that you are a part of our yoga family! xoxo

Chardon, OH USA
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 9, 2019
Chardon, OH USA

It was a good session, well planned. The room did not have enough airflow; it got uncomfortably hot in lat half.

Taproot Yoga comment

Hi Leadele, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you for the positive feedback about the yoga class sequence. I'm sorry that the room got uncomfortable for you. I have already taken steps to make sure that there is better airflow during classes and that the temperature is maintained at right around 70 degrees. In addition to requesting that the teachers keep the thermostat fan on, I have put a fan in the corner of the room and requested that it be put on during class. Please feel free to turn it higher or place yourself close to it. Thank you again for letting us know, if you felt this way then I am sure others did as well. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Namaste, Freia

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2019

I visited Taproot today for the first time. I own my own yoga studio, and I like to get out of my space for my own personal time and be treated like a guest. David, the owner showed me around, and I loved all the nooks in the studio, and attention to making it really feel like a yoga studio. Everything was well thought out and the teacher Vera was very kind and accommodating. It was a great place to spend my birthday morning. I wish I would have brought a book to read in the greenhouse. Namaste!

Taproot Yoga comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this kind review. I was so sad that I missed meeting you today. I hope to connect soon. Warmly, Freia


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Willoughby
Jan 29, 2020

My mother and I attended a Therapeutic Yoga class tonight. I wasn't sure what to expect and my mother was hesitant to attend due to her past experiences with yoga. I have to say, it was a great class, the teacher paid attention to the needs and comfort of all the yogi's and my Mom left saying that is what I always thought yoga was about!! I regularly practice yoga, and I would recommend this class to anyone who want to focus on their self awareness, stress reduction, and relaxation. Looking forward to next Wednesday!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30am - 8pm
7:30am - 8pm
6:30am - 8:30pm
7:30am - 8pm
Open6:30am - 2pm
7:30am - 1pm
8:30am - 4pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.