Be Yoga Andersonville

Yoga Studio  in Chicago , IL

5715 N. Clark St
Chicago , IL , 60660
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL

Be Yoga Andersonville

Get directions 5715 N. Clark St
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60660
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Nov 7, 2019

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

20 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Dedham
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020
Dedham

I took a 90 minute zoom class with Cat this past week, and it was revelatory! I was a little nervous to try a zoom class, and was feeling a little rusty with my practice. Cat’s energy and teaching completely put me at ease. I was blown away by how wonderful the class was and how I felt afterwards. Cat did an amazing job describing the poses and provided very useful adjustments. I have done a number of hot yoga classes in the past and am always excited to learn a pose in a new way, or how I can improve the way I move through them. I felt very supported throughout the class and learned a lot, which I thought remarkable for a remote class! My whole day was glorious and I felt I was truly doing some good for my body and spine. Thank you so much!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2020
Chicago

Be Yoga Andersonville is a great place to start or continue your traditional hot yoga practice. Most of the classes at 90 minutes, and some styles other than traditional hot are offered as well. I personally love practicing here because the instructors are very knowledgable, kind, and friendly. The atmosphere is beginner friendly, and the focus is on strengthening our practice and healing. Be Yoga is a place where I feel I can grow through my practice because the environment is nonjudgmental and open to all.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Alina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It was truly a bright spot in my day. We really appreciate you! See you in class! Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

Everyone at BeYoga is so incredibly welcoming and kind, no matter what your experience is!  Classes are amazing, teachers are amazeballs, the facilities are super clean and peaceful, I can't imagine a better place to spend my time!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Delia! Thank you so much for the review. It really means a lot to us, now more than ever! We love you! Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020
Chicago, IL USA

I have been coming to Be Yoga for a little over a year now. Coming here has helped to slow me down, and curb anxiety in a way that has improved my mental health tremendously over the past year. All of the instructors are very friendly, and they even learn your name. Overall it is a very relaxing and welcoming space. Very POC friendly! Definitely consider going even if you've never thought of yourself as the yoga type. Be yoga has taught me there is no one yoga type, just the mat, and your best effort each time you walk into the door.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Makeda! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. It means more to us than you can know! Sending love!
Cat

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2020

This was my first time doing hot yoga.  I'm 50 years old and did regular yoga several years ago and want to get back into it.   The hot yoga was intense but in a very good way.  I had to take a few breaks and although I was intimidated at first the instructor does an outstanding job of making you feel comfortable.  I love the fact that this is not one of those "chain like" places and everyone is very personable and welcoming and you work at  your own pace.   I'm glad I found this place.   They do an outstanding job and its perfect for everyone from beginners to the experienced.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us great feedback, Richard! I'm thrilled that you are enjoying your classes with us and I can't wait to have you in one of mine :) Welcome to our yoga community!

Cat Levine

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2019

Awesome class last night. It was my first time back in 5 years. My only issue was that I am a little rusty and couldn't hear the instructor very well over the fans/ventilators. Thanks and see you soon!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Welcome back, Phillip! I'm so happy you made it in. Come back soon if you can! A little momentum those first days/weeks back makes a huge difference in how you feel and how quickly it will come back to you :) Have a great week! - Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

Sergio is righteous

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Yes, he is! We love him :) - Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Angelina,

Thanks for leaving us a great review!!! We really love having you as part of our community. :) - Cat

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019
Chicago

Be Yoga is a welcoming, kind community. Always encouraging (from the applause after my first session), with teachers that make it a point to welcome you by name, and classes of all levels, the atmosphere at Be Yoga is about acceptance and kindness. I am so grateful to have given it a chance as a total newbie to yoga. I strongly recommend Be Yoga!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really love having you as part of our community. We are SO GRATEFUL! Warmly, Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

Great class and workout.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review and for being part of our community! So, so happy! Love, Cat


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Nov 7, 2019

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 10pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
7:30am - 5:30pm
7:30am - 7:30pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.