Be Yoga Andersonville

Yoga Studio  in Chicago , IL

5715 N. Clark St
Chicago , IL , 60660
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL
  • Yoga Studio in Chicago, IL

Be Yoga Andersonville

Get directions 5715 N. Clark St
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60660
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Nov 7, 2019

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

15 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 11, 2019

Awesome class last night. It was my first time back in 5 years. My only issue was that I am a little rusty and couldn't hear the instructor very well over the fans/ventilators. Thanks and see you soon!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Welcome back, Phillip! I'm so happy you made it in. Come back soon if you can! A little momentum those first days/weeks back makes a huge difference in how you feel and how quickly it will come back to you :) Have a great week! - Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

Sergio is righteous

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Yes, he is! We love him :) - Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Angelina,

Thanks for leaving us a great review!!! We really love having you as part of our community. :) - Cat

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2019
Chicago

Be Yoga is a welcoming, kind community. Always encouraging (from the applause after my first session), with teachers that make it a point to welcome you by name, and classes of all levels, the atmosphere at Be Yoga is about acceptance and kindness. I am so grateful to have given it a chance as a total newbie to yoga. I strongly recommend Be Yoga!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for your kind words! We really love having you as part of our community. We are SO GRATEFUL! Warmly, Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

Great class and workout.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review and for being part of our community! So, so happy! Love, Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

The first time I visited this studio (nearly ten years ago!) I was immediately impressed by the instructors' ability to learn the names of every student in their class. I'm still floored by this effort to know their students and to pay attention to their practices and offer appropriate advice and support.
Making it to yoga class is a rare treat these days but when it happens I wonder why I don't prioritize it more often! The time commitment of a ninety minute class can be daunting but when I've tried studios with shorter options, I always miss the pace and relaxation built into the 26 and 2 series of postures and breathing exercises. My love of that series coupled with the atmosphere of Be Yoga makes it an ideal place for me to practice yoga.
Be Yoga is better than ever--the warmth of both the yoga room and staff are welcoming and calming--especially as winter approaches! They accommodate all levels subtly. Each student focuses on their practice and listens to their body. The class is as challenging as you need it to be. I look forward to being back soon!

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Audrey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review and for being part of our community! I'm so happy you are back. So, so happy! Love, Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I look forward to practicing here everyday. The teachers are loving, thoughtful, inspiring and truly care about their students. I feel so lucky to be a part of such a loving community. I highly recommend this studio for anyone looking for a killer workout for both the mind and body. I'm the strongest in both I've ever been thanks to BYA. Check out their $38/30 day intro special=).

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Hi Casey,
Thank you so much for being part of our community. It really means a lot that we were able to show your artwork!
Love,
Cat

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Chicago, IL USA

I am so grateful to have had the loving support from all the instructors - They are amazing and so helpful. This truly is a studio for every one.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, Kieu! We really love having you! See you soon! - Cat

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019
Chicago

I am a first time yoga student and Be Yoga is a welcoming space for everyone! Awesome instructors.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Roxy! You are doing great and we are really happy to have you! - Cat

4 4 4 4 4
Sep 21, 2019

Be Yoga is a unique space to practice hot yoga. Charles is a great teacher that is able to support beginners and advanced students. If you like hot yoga or Bikram yoga but not an agro style of health wellness, Be Yoga is a space to do your yoga practice. You can go deep or simply honor your practice in a subtle way.

Be Yoga Andersonville comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! Charles really is wonderful :) - Cat


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Nov 7, 2019

I have been coming to Be Yoga off and on for years and it is truly a sanctuary. The instructors are excellent with every skill level and very helpful in modifying for injuries. Most important is the incredible vibe that the entire staff seems to give off. It's like whole mind/body therapy and I always come away feeling very nurtured, physically challenged, and looking forward to the next class. So lucky to have found this spot.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 10pm
6am - 8:30pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 8:30pm
9am - 8:30pm
7:30am - 5:30pm
7:30am - 7:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info