Chula Vista Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Chula Vista , CA

255 E St
Chula Vista , CA , 91910
  • Yoga Studio in Chula Vista, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Chula Vista, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Chula Vista, CA

Chula Vista Yoga Center

Get directions 255 E St
 
Add to favourites
Chula Vista , CA , 91910
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
la mesa
May 21, 2020

I've practiced yoga at many different studios all over San Diego. I've been practicing at Chula Vista Yoga Center for almost 2 years now and it is my favorite place to be. I was injured at another yoga studio (not at CVYC)  during an adjustment and was leery for a long time about practicing at a studio ever again. I'm so glad that I found my way to CVYC! Every instructor here has been so knowledgeable and wonderful, providing safe adjustments and encouraging awareness, both inward and outward. I always feel so welcomed and supported here. I am so grateful I found my way to this place and for everyone who contributes to it. It has changed, challenged, and supported my practice and my growth; physically, mentally, spiritually. Thank you :)

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Chula Vista, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2020
Chula Vista, CA USA

I've practiced yoga at many different studios all over San Diego. I've been practicing at Chula Vista Yoga Center for almost 2 years now and it is my favorite place to be. I was injured at another yoga studio (not at CVYC)  during an adjustment and was leery for a long time about practicing at a studio ever again. I'm so glad that I found my way to CVYC! Every instructor here has been so knowledgeable and wonderful, providing safe adjustments and encouraging awareness, both inward and outward. I always feel so welcomed and supported here. I am so grateful I found my way to this place and for everyone who contributes to it. It has changed, challenged, and supported my practice and my growth; physically, mentally, spiritually. Thank you :)

Chula Vista
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2020
Chula Vista

Initially started coming to practice at this studio for a back injury and made myself by the three month package to force myself to commit.  Was the best investment I’ve made towards my health not only did my back pain subside but also saw huge benefits from my practice.  This place I now call my second home is like no other, you always feel welcomed and the energy and the vibes are so uplifting.  This yoga center is so warm and inviting and you never feel judgement.  Maria the owner has such a warm positive presence and all the teachers are amazing.  I’ve been to other studios and by far there is no comparison.  I highly recommend their yoga retreats as well can’t say enough about how my life has changed and how blessed I feel to have found such an awesome space for my practice

Chula Vista, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020
Chula Vista, CA USA

I started going to CVYC about 2 years ago. I go on and off, usually dropping by on the weekends. I've had the pleasure to have instructions from Jano, Mike, Sophie, and Ashley. I love them all, but Jano and Sophie are my faves forever. Jano with his calming voice and personality, always offering a modification to students when needed. Sophie with his magick essential oils that calm me down in difficult times. I have to thank this center and all its community for teaching me,  early 20s obese lady that even though I might be obese and have to take pauses, listen to my body, use my strength and flexibility and modify my practice, my body is capable of amazing things. This is the first-ever physical activity that I have ever tried, and without yoga teaching me that my body is amazing and able to do awesome things, I would not be practicing Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. It is thanks to this studio and good vibes that I am confident enough and physically able to do more sports that I enjoy and give me fullness.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2020

Been going to this studio off and on forever. This was the first studio where I fell in love with Yoga and the Yoga community! After being gone for years, I’ve rediscovered CVYC and will be back more often! Sophie was and amazing instructor. I remember Jano and Mike’s classes from years ago being fantastic as well. Super happy to be back!!

Chula Vista, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2020
Chula Vista, CA USA

As a resident of Chula Vista I couldn't ask for a better studio to attend. The fact that it's in my back yard is even better. I typically attend once a week and the mixture of flow, exercise, meditation and focus on mindfulness allows me to leave each class with a sense of purpose and a feeling that's akin to a full "reset."

The staff is beyond friendly, hospitable and welcoming. I'm not the best student but the adjustments and affirmation during class makes me feel like I'm on the right track and improving.

Will continue to make this a normal weekly practice.

Chula Vista Yoga Center comment

Thank You for the kind words. Glad you Enjoy being part of this amazing community of yogis.
Namaste!
Maria G

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2019

I am so thankful for this wonderful studio. It has brought so much peace and clarity into my life. And to think that I lived next to it for years but only recently started attending classes. CVYC will always have a special place in my heart.

Chula Vista Yoga Center comment

Cynthia, Thank You for your review. We are happy to be here for you. "The Teacher will come when the student is ready" Sri.Dharma Mittra. Glad to hear that your practice has brought so much good into your life. Namaste.
Maria G

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2019

Chula Vista Yoga center is the best studio in town. CVYC has the best quality instructors around. Always awesome  creative flows and very mindful hands on Adjustments. CVYC has a very inviting and welcoming vibe. Favorite studio of all time.

Chula Vista Yoga Center comment

Andre, Thank You for the kind words. We love having and your family, glad you Enjoy being part of this amazing community of yogis.  Namaste! Maria G


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
la mesa
May 21, 2020

I've practiced yoga at many different studios all over San Diego. I've been practicing at Chula Vista Yoga Center for almost 2 years now and it is my favorite place to be. I was injured at another yoga studio (not at CVYC)  during an adjustment and was leery for a long time about practicing at a studio ever again. I'm so glad that I found my way to CVYC! Every instructor here has been so knowledgeable and wonderful, providing safe adjustments and encouraging awareness, both inward and outward. I always feel so welcomed and supported here. I am so grateful I found my way to this place and for everyone who contributes to it. It has changed, challenged, and supported my practice and my growth; physically, mentally, spiritually. Thank you :)