Covington Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Covington , KY

616 Main Street
Covington , KY , 41011
  • Yoga Studio in Covington, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Covington, KY
  • Yoga Studio in Covington, KY
Approved

Covington Yoga

Get directions 616 Main Street
 
Add to favourites
Covington , KY , 41011
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bellevue, KY
Apr 11, 2016

Power yoga with Jessica rocked. She made me feel so comfortable trying new poses and pushing myself just far enough to surprise myself! She made the class fun and safe. I am excited to go again! Plus, I've been pleasantly sore for a few days so I know I got a stellar workout!!

41 Total Reviews
4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Cincinnati, OH USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2016
Cincinnati, OH USA

Beginners class is very relaxing and comfortable for the inexperienced student. I felt amazingly relaxed and stretched out after.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2016

Power yoga with Jessica rocked. She made me feel so comfortable trying new poses and pushing myself just far enough to surprise myself! She made the class fun and safe. I am excited to go again! Plus, I've been pleasantly sore for a few days so I know I got a stellar workout!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2016

The class was excellent. I was all knotted up and now I feel more flexible. Everybody was welcoming. Very relaxing, indeed. I will be coming back.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2016

This class was lovely. Calm and peaceful environment where everyone is welcome. Charlotte was so patient and kind and really took the time to tailor the class to fit our needs. I was afraid even the beginners class would be too difficult but all abilities are welcome!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2016

Charlotte is so patient with us that are new to yoga.  This class is so positive and accepting of everyone. I will definitely be back and plan on bring others!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 6, 2016

I was hesitant about this yoga class because I attempted at home videos often and NEVER enjoyed them. I expected to not enjoy it this time also. I however really liked this class and did waaayyy better than I expected. I took the beginners yoga session and was fortunate to have had an intimate crowd. It really helped. For me yoga requires a certain level of vulnerability- you meditate, close your eyes, detach yourself from your environment...doing so around strangers cause me a little anxiety but I was good the whole time. The environment is very chill.  I didn't know the name of some of the moves the instructor gave us but I learned most rather quickly with repetition. Everyone is too focused on themselves to notice your mistakes and missteps anyway. The instructor was very down to earth. She wasn't overly friendly or too bubbly. She was funny and her energy matched the class. I left the classed refreshed, relaxed and comfortable. I had a great experienced. I highly recommend this studio.

Covington Yoga comment

Hi Shaquanna,
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. You did a great job, and you are right, yoga really is a journey with oneself, that is why I love it so much! I enjoyed seeing you again this evening and meeting your friend.
Charlotte

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2015

Loved my first class at this sweet, intimate studio. The beginner's class was well paced and adjusted for everyone attending. The small class size was an added bonus! I came to class a little rusty after a few months off and tonight's class was the perfect re-introduction to yoga. Thank you for the warm welcome! I'll be back for sure. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 15, 2015

Charlotte is amazing!! The pilates class always has less people which allows for a more personalized class. She always asks what people want to work on and works around people's injuries, adapting some of the positions to fit everyone. The class is challenging but fun at the same time! Same with yoga, I hadn't taken any class in three years so I signed up for the beginners class and it was great! If I could afford the membership I would sign up in a heartbeat. it has been a very long time since I found a class I truly enjoyed and wasn't constantly looking at the clock. I don't even mind the 20 min drive!

4 4 4 4 4
Nov 5, 2015

I really enjoyed this studio. I've been practicing off and on for about 5 years. The pace of the instructors is helpful with guidance and Charlotte really focuses on form which I appreciate especially for the areas I am fairly new to like Pilates. The class sizes are small so it allows for a more one on one feel which is great if you are improving your practice.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2015

I loved the Power Yoga Class with Jessica! I got an excellent workout and definitely felt challenged. Jessica does a excellent job at explaining the movement and helping to get your body in the right position. She made the class fun and relaxed for all levels of yogi's. I would recommend going to covington yoga.


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bellevue, KY
Apr 11, 2016

Power yoga with Jessica rocked. She made me feel so comfortable trying new poses and pushing myself just far enough to surprise myself! She made the class fun and safe. I am excited to go again! Plus, I've been pleasantly sore for a few days so I know I got a stellar workout!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
11am - 9pm
5:30pm - 8:30pm
6pm - 7:15pm
11am - 8:15pm
Closed
9am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info