BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas

Yoga Studio  in Dallas , TX

5539 Dyer Street
Dallas , TX , 75206
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Dallas, TX

BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas

Get directions 5539 Dyer Street
 
Add to favourites
Dallas , TX , 75206
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Madison, WI
Aug 31, 2021

I love this studio! Randy's classes are inspired. He brings my attention to essential elements in each asana so I can practice with structural awareness and an internal quiet within.  I am fully engaged and absorbed in class and restored and  refreshed afterward.

22 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2019
Dallas, TX USA

5 Star Ckass with David at 7:15 AM my body feels great from all the strengthening poses and more flexible, Davis’s instructions are always clear and he’s always a Positive Inspiring Teacher!

Euless, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2019
Euless, TX USA

I have been taking asana classes at the BKS Iyengar Yoga studio of Dallas for almost a year now.  I am always impressed with the level of detail the teachers go to help students understand subtle movements involved in a particular pose. I usually take classes with David and he is always very attentive and quick to point out my mistakes. I highly recommend this studio and its teachers, you could not find a better place in the DFW area to start or continue your asana practice.

BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas comment

thanks so much for your feedback.  So glad to have you studying with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2019

Passionate and extremely knowledgeable BKS Iyengar teachers.  
Words are inadequate for expressing my gratitude to Randy and his continuous encouragement.
Highly recommend for all ages and levels as there are classes to suit your needs, may it to manage your injuries, strengthen your entire body or  to understand the postures.

BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas comment

Thanks Monika for your support of the studio

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2019
Dallas, TX USA

Felt at home the moment I walked in the doors the first time.  Really good instruction.  All of the teachers are personable and amazing.  If you have questions about why and how, you will find an answer here.  Come and try it out, see if it suits you.

Dallas
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2019
Dallas

All time favorite yoga studio in Dallas! Randy is the most technical instructor. He has the ability to help you breaking into new territory and challenge yourself. Always enjoy the class.

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2019
Dallas, TX USA

Love Skyler’s classes.  Very clear instructions and after 5 years of yoga, I learn something new from her everytime.

Stratford, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2019
Stratford, CT USA

BKS-Iyengar Studio of Dallas has taken my Yoga practice to the next level.  Prior to attending classes at the Studio, I had a decent full wheel backbend and I was able to do a head stand, but more advanced practice was only a goal.  After ten months at the studio with practice twice a week, I've gotten to a hand stand, forearm stand, deepened all of my forms, and noticed an outstanding difference in my flexibility which leads to a better comfort in my daily life.   I highly rate this studio, instructors and friendliness of the fellow students.  If you want to get to the next level, I can't recommend a better studio.  When I leave Dallas, somehow I will plan to travel and attend workshops.  Special thanks to Randy and fellow instructors/students of the studio!

BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas comment

Sirs! when are you coming back!

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2019
Dallas, TX USA

My old, stiff, arthritic, and otherwise compromised lumbar and hip areas doubtless benefit from the skill of Tatyana's Intro class.  She cuts me a bit of slack, caters to my limited range-of-motion and generally makes me feel good about continuing to show up.  Don

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2019

It has been 3 weeks since I joined Dallas Iyengar yoga. I like it enough to drive a long distance to come here. It is genuine and traditional. Randy is a perfectionist. Makes you work hard but he makes sure every student is able to do the pose before he moves on to the next Asana. Most important he keeps the class lively.

BKS Iyengar Yoga Studio of Dallas comment

Sharmila thanks for your feedback!!

Dallas, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2019
Dallas, TX USA

Great class today with Gretchen. Every teacher here has a passion for yoga, and it shows!  Love it.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Madison, WI
Aug 31, 2021

I love this studio! Randy's classes are inspired. He brings my attention to essential elements in each asana so I can practice with structural awareness and an internal quiet within.  I am fully engaged and absorbed in class and restored and  refreshed afterward.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open8:15 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:15 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 12:15 pm
Sunday
8:15 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.