Village Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Duck , NC

1240 Duck Road The Waterfront Shops
Duck , NC , 27949

Village Yoga

Get directions 1240 Duck Road The Waterfront Shops
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Purcellville, VA
Oct 11, 2022

What a great yoga studio in Duck! We found Village Yoga so my daughter and I could practice while here on vacation. Kennedy was super helpful getting us set up for the week and Ashley’s all-level vinyasa class was a great way to start our morning.

23 Total Reviews
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Austin
Jul 24, 2022
Austin

Amazing place! With amazing people! Seriously, the best yoga class I have ever been to!

Village Yoga comment

Thank you for your kind words Karah!  It was a pleasure to meet you and practice with you while you were here.  We hope to practice with you in the future!

Midlothian, VA USA
Sep 11, 2020
Midlothian, VA USA

Love everything about this place! We're in town for a few months and our membership to Village Yoga is a 2020 year of COVID bright spot! The space is great (and socially distanced), the teachers are wonderful, and it's such a gift to spend time taking care of yourself. Five star experience in every way!

Village Yoga comment

Thanks so much Michele!  It's been so great to get to practice with you while you were here, and love that we can continue to practice with you virtually :) See you soon!

Sep 3, 2020

What a wonderful space for yoga....the combination of the view of the sound, the waterfall nearby and the birds chirping added to the awesome class taught by Erin who was excellent. The class was the right mix of flow and restorative for my husband and I and we felt fantastic all day.  Would highly recommend Village Yoga for all levels.  There is plenty of space to feel socially distanced safe and also to move freely.  Overall great experience.

Village Yoga comment

Thanks for the review Lisa!  We're glad you both were able to join us and enjoy your practice.  We look forward to practicing with you soon!

Sep 2, 2020

Barre is a fun class with an amazing instructor!  Modifications are always offered so that the class is appropriate for all fitness levels, with a special emphasis on safety so that all body parts stay happy and healthy!  Huge props to Village Yoga for making virtual classes possible to keep a sense of community during this time.  All stars and all smiles !

Village Yoga comment

Thanks Traci,  we love our barre instructor too ;)  We appreciate you being a part of our community and look forward to continuing to practice with you!

Sep 1, 2020

Great instruction.  I join via zoom and the link is strong and community is as well.

Village Yoga comment

Thanks Judy!  We're grateful for you being part of our community.  Looking forward to practicing with you soon :)

East Chatham, NY USA
Aug 31, 2020
East Chatham, NY USA

We have been doing online practice since June, and it has been great.  Such a good option - much better to do it live, vs following a recorded youtube video!  You get the feel of being in OBX with birds chirping and the sound of the wind... lovely.  This morning Olivia gave a great class, with poses I've never done, which I love.  We've practiced with Charlee, Olivia, Allison and all are wonderful.  Thanks to all of the wonderful instructors.  Hope to really see you this fall.

Village Yoga comment

Thanks so much Julia!  We enjoy getting to practice with you from afar, look forward to seeing you soon :)

Shippensburg, PA USA
Aug 29, 2020
Shippensburg, PA USA

Third class this week-all virtual, all different and all excellent.  So glad that Village Yoga is offering virtual sessions.  It gives me a chance to experience some of the Outer Banks, whether it’s on the lawn with Charlee or at the beach with Kennedy.  Restorative class with Ashley is the perfect mid week rejuvenation session, so give it a try!  I appreciate you ladies and your dedication to the practice and willingness to share!

Village Yoga comment

Thanks so much for joining us Mary!  We are glad that you are able to practice with us virtually :)  Hope to practice with you soon.

Lawrenceville
Aug 27, 2020
Lawrenceville

Absolutely best yoga classes ever! I took two classes today virtually one this morning with Allison at 9:30! Her “Chardonnay with shrimp arms “! Was a fun visual to hold our arms out straight ! Love her sense of ease , humor and great instruction on the poses and flow ! I’m 53 and it’s wonderful to have an authentic yoga class that is very mindful ! I just finished  Charlee’s class at 4:30 and hands down a power class that you will sweat in however very mindful in proper alignment and nice flow that the body can do ! I love Charlee’s knowledge and her instruction of the practice is so peaceful yet powerful ! Truly both classes you will find a nice balance and more space in your mind and body ! You have really done amazing job with these classes ! Looking forward to tons more and so nice to see the beautiful Carolina blue skies !

Village Yoga comment

Thanks so much for your kind words Kimberly!  We missed having you here this summer, but happy we're able to stay connected with the virtual classes :)  We look forward to continuing to offer these and practicing with you soon!

Virginia Beach, VA USA
Aug 26, 2020
Virginia Beach, VA USA

Wonderful class this morning at 0730 with Allison. Great way to kickstart my day.

Village Yoga comment

Thanks Pat, glad you enjoyed class!

Aug 25, 2020

Loved the virtual class with Allison at 10am. This studio has done a terrific job incorporating technology to reach the yoga community. I am grateful for all that the teachers can bring out in my body and mind. As a pharmacist during these busy and stressful times, I need that balance and the breath work.
Many thanks!!

Village Yoga comment

Glad you enjoyed class, Bonnie!  We miss seeing you in the studio, but happy to keep connected virtually :)


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Purcellville, VA
Oct 11, 2022

What a great yoga studio in Duck! We found Village Yoga so my daughter and I could practice while here on vacation. Kennedy was super helpful getting us set up for the week and Ashley’s all-level vinyasa class was a great way to start our morning.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 9:00 am
Sunday
7:30 am - 9:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.